We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful and peaceful accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agriturismo La dolce Vita
Ranked #16 of 39 Speciality Lodging in Lipari
Reviewed 8 February 2011

The rooms are big and with a relaxed hippish feeling. The agriturismo is quite far from the town but it can be reached by moped and if you are brave enough: trekking. Breakfast is simply delicious and very healthy and served in the terrace with a view of the sea. Katia is very friendly and a wonderful chef: don't miss her dinner!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cheeckymonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2010

We stayed at "La Dolce Vita" for three nights and it was an absolute unforgettable stay. Katia and Giovanni make you feel like proper guests and friends staying at their own home, providing you with anything you might need. Giovanni for instance did a great job, helping us with hiring some scooters.

The food prepared each evening was dellicious and plentifull and the wine never stopped flowing. Katia took great care of her guests and lovingly explains all there is to know about the dish in front of you.

This accomodation is high up in the Liparotian hills and thus has stunning views, overlooking the Tyrrhenian Sea and the Islands of Alicudi and Filicudi. Especially the sunsets are unforgettable and it was a joy to observe.

The rooms are all individually decorated. We stayed in the "Green" room, which was very spacious, with a lovely decor. Outside was a shaded porch with a great hammock and some comfy chairs.

We felt like we were visiting family as Katia and Giovanni welcomed us so warmly. If ever back on the island, this would be our first choice!

Rudmer & Peter

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rudmer1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2010

Probably one of finest B & B's we ever visited:

- Friendly hosts who help you organising your stay (island hopping, taxi, ...)
- Clean and beautifully furnished rooms.
- Delicious food (they also offer diner for an extra fee, fantastic local dishes)
- The location and view are stunning
- ...

Sabbe and Sofie

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sofie_Perquy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2010

We stayed at La Dolce Vita for 2 nights in April and were impressed from the moment we arrived. The accommodation is lovely and the thought and care that has been put into decorating the rooms is obvious. The rooms are also very clean and each has its own set of chairs and a hammock outside. In addition to this space (and the good size of the rooms) there are lots of places for sitting and overlooking the view of the ocean and surrounding hills, which is spectacular.
Katya and Gionsanto, the hosts, are simply lovely. They couldn't have been more warm, friendly and accommodating. Anything from looking up ferry and bus timetables on the net and printing them for us to arranging a taxi with a trusted friend, to booking boat trips in Italian or sending us off with a packed breakfast on the day we left early to return our quad bike. They are fantastic. Katya is a talented photographer and keen traveler too, so make sure she shows you her photos!
The B&B is 5kms by road out of town, so if you are keen on wandering back to your hotel room whenever you feel like it, it's maybe not the the place for you. Having said that, the walk down the hill to the town only takes about 20 minutes, though I would suggest hiring a scooter or quad (the latter Gionsanto says are actually better in the summer when the track up to the house is dry and sandy, the former we couldn't hire because of inexperience) to get back up, because after walking it a couple of times we were knackered! My partner did also see a snake on the path, but they are not poisonous (trust us, we come from Australia) and dissapear as soon as they see or hear you coming.
It was well worth being away from it all for us and getting a lovely, quiet night's sleep. La Dolce Vita is definitely a hidden gem.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BloodRedBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2009

We greatly enjoyed our stay--the meals, the hosts and accomodations were lovely. A nice quiet location, away from the noise and bustle of town; perfect for those wanting a scenic, quiet stay that is close to nature and hiking. The half board dinners were a highlight; local specialities were featured each night. Staying here was a highlight of our trip to Italy.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaneAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2009

My boyfriend and I spent 9 nights at La Dolce Vita. Overall we had an amazing holiday and would like to return some day.
The hotel rooms are creatively decorated and very tidy and welcoming. They´re also very spacious and comfortable. I especially liked the bathroom with the colourful tiles and decoration. The water pressure wasn´t the best, but this is to be expected on an island that doesn´t have it´s own natural water.
I loved breakfast times, when we sat outside and enjoyed fresh fruit (figs, nectarines and wild grapes) from the garden, Katia´s homemade yoghurt with blackberries, breads, cakes and jams. It was all absolutely delicious and a great start to each day.
Katia was also very caring and made sure that we were comfortable and it was also really nice that she made sure everyone´s dietary (and preferential) needs were met. For example I don´t eat meat so when the dinner that day would include meat she would make something special for me. Also one of the other guests just did´t like capers so when one of the meals was a steak with caper sauce, she made a special sauce for this guest.
And speaking of the dinners, they were incredible. Each day was a set menu consisting of 4 courses. First there was the starter, then the pasta (primo), followed by the secondo (meat or fish - second main) and finally desert. Each meal was prepared with so much care you could really taste it! Katia is a great cook and also each day was something different and creative. It was definitely way too much food for us and towards the end of our trip we started skipping lunch or just sharing something small in order to leave space for dinner :).
The hotel is located at the top of an inactive volcano - to get there you really need to rent a scooter or something similar. The roads are VERY steep and the last stretch of road leading to the hotel is a bumpy dirt road (a bit scary the first time on the scooter!) We originally thought we might travel by bus, but once we got there we realized this really wasn´t an option. The scooter was fun though and actually proved to be a great way to see the rest of the island. We took one day and just toured around (once around the island takes about an hour) stopping every now and then to appreciate the beautiful views.
Getting there was a bit of a challenge since we were coming from Reggio de Calabria. We ended up taking a ferry from there to Lipari and when we arrived in Lipari Giovanni was waiting for us by the port with his car. This was absolutely great because otherwise it would have been really hard to find the place and make it there. Giovanni was also very helpful on the day we left, he drove us down to catch the ferry at 06:55 and Katia even packed us a take away breakfast for us to eat on the boat!
I was very sad to leave, sadder than Ive ever been at the end of a holiday, because we had such a wonderful time and I really felt a good connection to Katia and Giovanni. I must say I will miss them and hopefully one day return.
I´m happy to recommend La Dolce Vita to anyone who is really looking to get away and out of the city to a beautiful place for relaxing but also having the chance to go on great hikes and visit gorgeous beaches and also be welcomed by Katia and Giovanni´s warm hospitality.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ameliasasso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2009

We were picked up by Giovanni from the harbor and after arriving at the hotel, we were welcomed by Katia's great food on the outside terrace.
The room was great, we got the yellow one. It was very nicely decorated, large and clean; with a dog watching our door. The bathroom was really as nice as you can see it on the website.
The hotel is not easy reachable. You need a scooter or car to get there and away. Also the beach is too fare away to enjoy walking there. But the view over the cliff down at the see is great. The sunsets are just amazing and give a very special atmosphere when having dinner at the outside terrace.
But the best of the place are the hosts. Its a lovely couple, always up for a talk about traveling, food or whatever you want to talk about. And the food is just great. Have dinner at the place as often as you can. You will not only get a 3-4 course menu at a good rate, you will love the food and with a bit of luck you can get Katia to tell you how she made it.

It is a perfect place to relax.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Steffeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lipari hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Aktea
Hotel Aktea
#4 of 33 in Lipari
369 reviews
1.0 mi away
Eolian Residence
Eolian Residence
#1 of 1 in Pianoconte
43 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Amarea
Hotel Amarea
#1 of 2 in Canneto di Lipari
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Le Terrazze
Le Terrazze
#21 of 33 in Lipari
155 reviews
4.1 mi away
Residence NerOssidiana
Residence NerOssidiana
#1 of 1 in Acquacalda
86 reviews
0.7 mi away
Borgo Eolie Hotel
Borgo Eolie Hotel
#1 of 33 in Lipari
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo La dolce Vita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo La dolce Vita

Address: c/da Monte, loc. Fossa Monte Giardina, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Islands of Sicily > Aeolian Islands > Lipari
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 39 Speciality Lodging in Lipari
Price Range: £52 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Dolce Vita enjoys genuinely splendid views of the Sicilian coast and Mt. Etna, and the islands of Alicudi, Filicudi, as well as Salina and Vulcano. An ideal place for a relaxing and regenerating stay. Four spacious and uniquely furnished suites (offering 12 beds in all) opening onto the main loggia provide all expected comforts. Guests enjoy a breakfast service of home-made fare and, on pre-booking, can participate in truly memorable dinners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Agriturismo La dolce Vita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing