We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Aktea - A+++”
Review of Hotel Aktea

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Aktea
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Lipari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Simply the best... We do recommend Aktea, for it's Location, facilities and staff members. Rooms are kept in pristine condition. Pool area is top notch with bar available all day. Restaurant and breakfast excellent all the way.

Room Tip: Great Rooms, lovely Pool... Pro Staff...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David_Malta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (355)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Aktea
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 355 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2012

This place is fantastic. Very short stroll (less than 5 mins) into the main part of town. Easy walking distance to main port. Facilities are perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca255100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

I think the proof is in the fact that I extended my stay at Aktea 3 times.. the hotel itself was great.. very close to the main marina.. only a five minute walk.. always really clean and everything worked as expected.. the pool is excellent and it has an amazing backdrop of some the hillside of Lipari.. i found the pool and hotel in general great when you wanted to excape the actual town or islands for a few hours.

The staff at the Hotel Aktea are wonderful, professional and plesant. I found the abundance of help from staff most valuable as I used Lipari as a base to island hop to the other Aeolian Islands (Isole Eolie), so there is alot of information that I needed and they were always there to help. I thought the hotel served as a perfect base from which to visit all the places I wanted to see and do all the things I wanted to do.

Highly recommended!!

Room Tip: Room with a view of the pool is always nice..
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eugene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

stayed in aktea several times during may 2012 and the location is perfect. the rooms with balcony with seaviews are very nice. the pool is a biger sice and just perfect.
a top rank is the very friendly service by the managment and reception, a very warm service.
will come again after some years.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bebotZurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

The Hotel provides a delightful experience in Lipari, even more than it promises. We went in september, for 3 days at the end of the high season. Excellent location, very close walking distance to town, yet peaceful and secluded. Luscious gardens, excellent swimming pool (unusual: flat floor, all same depth, not indicated, about 1.60 m; no guard on duty, no hours; a really peaceful experience). Spacious accomodation, two large bedrooms for a family with a child, even two terraces. Great breakfast, dinner ok. Personnel very courteous and knowledgeable. Free transfer from/to hydrofoil pier. Can hardly find a flaw!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vincenzo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Staff was really helpful, flexible and friendly. Young, dynamic and very professional.

Pool is amazing, ideal for young children (and parents).

Situation is extremely convenient, close to the hydrofoils arrivals/departures and also close to the city center of Lipari (walking distance). Quiet location.

The room we had was very clean and large (we have chosen a room for 4 people)

A very good choice !

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olivier V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

It is a nice property with a great breakfast and nice views. The pool is nice. the service is excellent.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
1  Thank angieslist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lipari
3.9 mi away
Hotel Mari del Sud Resort
Hotel Mari del Sud Resort
#3 of 12 in Isola Vulcano
559 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Arciduca
Grand Hotel Arciduca
#2 of 33 in Lipari
356 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mea
Hotel Mea
#5 of 33 in Lipari
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Borgo Eolie Hotel
Borgo Eolie Hotel
#1 of 33 in Lipari
600 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Carasco
Hotel Carasco
#28 of 33 in Lipari
350 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Enrica - Country Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aktea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aktea

Address: Via Falcone e Borsellino, 98055, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Islands of Sicily > Aeolian Islands > Lipari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Lipari
#2 Family Hotel in Lipari
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lipari
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lipari
Price Range: £82 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Aktea 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From one of the onehundred daughters of Nereo, even before Poseidone the undiscussed King of the seas, the name of the hotel which rises on the center of the sea bank of Marina Lunga in Lipari is taken: “Aktea” the nymph of the sea beach and inhabitant of the sea cost.This modern and prestigious hotel, in few steps from the center ,consists of forty rooms including three junior suite, all with a private terrace.Each room have impressive hand-painted tiled floors, ceramic colors very according to the floors and are coordinated with those of the walls and ceilings, combining blue with white and blue with yellow. The rooms are equipped of: multifunctional showers , hair dryer , natural latex hypoallergenic mattresses, flat screen TV, minibar, safe deposit box,Telephone, internet access and air-conditioning.The Hotel “Aktea” has a comfortable bar, a mediterranean restaurant overlooking on the lovely pool made of mosaic with jacuzzi chairs, one more swimming pool for the youngest , a luxuriant Mediterranean garden , a big conference room with communicating rooms suitable for conferences and special events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Aktea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aktea Hotel Lipari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing