We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay in Livigno!”
Review of Hotel del Bosco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel del Bosco
Ranked #30 of 79 Hotels in Livigno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We stayed in Hotel del Bosco for 7 nights. From the moment we arrived we were treat with great care by the fantastic family that own the hotel.

As has been said before, the rooms are a little on the small side, however who goes to Italy to sit in their room?

The food is great, it's half board, but we only had to eat at the hotel. Breakfast is a buffet which includes fresh bread and a selection of Italian meats. The coffee is also great!

You choose your meal in the morning, in the evening is a three course meal of a soup/pasta dish followed by a meat dish with fresh salad and a dessert.
The cooking is all supervised by the mother of the family and is fantastic! Typical Italian food with lots of fantastic local foods. The food left us stuffed!

The sister who serves dinner is amazing, switching from Italian to German to English while gliding seamlessly around the room was fantastic.

Drinks are extra, but not expensive compared to the bars in Livigno.

Our room was immaculately clean, and every day the cleaner came and tidied and cleaned the room for us. The bathroom was big, but the shower was a little annoying as the door didn't stay shut all the time, a minor inconvenience!

Highly recommended, if we choose Livigno next year, then I know where we will stay!

Room Tip: Choose a room on the second floor or with a balcony.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adrian_bester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (118)
There are newer reviews for Hotel del Bosco
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2012

I was one person at Del Bosco, they made me feel very welcome, we're eager to help and the her was brilliant! Very clean and comfortable and really affordable. If I ever go to Italy again I'll stop at Del Bosco for some snow! The only downside was the distance to the centre, but the free buses make this less of a hassle during the day.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosa810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Very nice hotel with cosy rooms and very good food. It has a ski room with ski-boot heating and is situated short walk from the slopes (Every day we just put our skiing boots on and walked to the lifts.) On the other hand, if you want to go to the city, it's quite far and it would take you at least 20 minutes walk to get there.

The only thing which bothered me was some silly dog barking at nights.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpupik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2011

Just back after a fantastic 4 night stay at Hotel Del Bosco in Livigno and miss the place terribly already! I wish I was still there!

The hotel was very comfortable and great value and so close to the ski lifts!

The owners were incredibly friendly to our group of 10 guys from Prague and London. The food (breakfast and 3 course evening meal) was superb as was the service. For example, on the first night, some of our party arrived quite late. Depite missing the evening meal by a couple of hours the hotel staff prepared our weary travellers plates of food. They were terrific! 5 Stars!

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TerryDaktyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2010

The hotel in nicely situated close to one of the ski-lifts (300m). There is the same distance to the nearest skibus stop, which may be a trouble for very lazy skiers. As we do snowboarding walking that distance was no problem at all.

The hotel is small and cosy. The rooms are pretty tiny but they have all that we needed. Anyway, there is a big bar downstairs to socialise.

Food was always excellent. Breakfast served from 8 to 10 am.; dinner/supper: 7.30-8.30pm. There was always a typical Italian choice (supper menu presented during breakfast). Beverages at supper are pretty pricey, but that's a standard everywhere. Perhaps it's slightly more inaccurate in Livigno, where alcohol (in the shops) is sooooo cheep.

The owners and staff really tried they best to make us comfy, e.g. there were no problems with changing the room a day after we arrived (we preferred one with a balcony).

The hotel gets extra points from us for it's special inhabitant - probably the sweetest, most playful and most friendly German shepherd in the world.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ma_anna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2008

Our family of five including three children of 6, 10 and 13 years have just returned from an excellent ski-vacation in Livigno. We stayed at Hotel Del Bosco in the Teola area of Livigno. The location in Teola is good since the center of Livigno can be quite noisy at nighttime due to the many cheap bars and drunk skiers. The hotel is located close to a newer chair lift taking you to the Motolino ski area, which is the ski area that we prefer. Alternatively you can take the ski-bus from the hotel to the Carosello ski area. Bus leaves every 12 minutes and is free. The hotel has a good storage room for skies and boots including electric heating devices to hang your boots on for drying.

The hotel is family run and all members of the family seem to participate. They are very friendly and make you feel like home. They prepare the food themselves and it is excellent food and service.

The hotel is very affordable and you get value for money. We can definitively recommend this hotel to others.

Stayed: February 2008
3  Thank Müller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DariaPu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Livigno hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Camana Veglia
Hotel Camana Veglia
#18 of 79 in Livigno
207 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Capriolo
Hotel Capriolo
#14 of 79 in Livigno
403 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Alpi
Hotel Alpi
#15 of 79 in Livigno
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Duc de Rohan
Hotel Duc de Rohan
#36 of 79 in Livigno
90 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Ristorante Bait De Angial
0.6 mi away
Hotel Astra
Hotel Astra
#23 of 79 in Livigno
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel del Bosco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel del Bosco

Address: Via Teola 160, 23030, Livigno, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Sondrio > Livigno
Amenities:
Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 79 Hotels in Livigno
Price Range: £70 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel del Bosco 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel del Bosco is located in Teola, 300m from the Teola chairlift/Rocca slopes of Mottolino, that you can reach by foot. To get to Carosello 3000, Tagliede or Mottolino Gondola you can take the free shuttle bus that rides around Livigno, free of charge, and the bus stop is 150m away from our hotel. If you come by car, we have a big parking lot in front of the hotel, free of charge, and if you need to keep your car warm we can arrange a place in our garage. Great news! This year we opened the Wellness Area in our garden The Wellness Area is situated outside in our large garden, with direct access from the rooms. Finnish Sauna with 85-90° with a glass window that offers a panoramic view over the Livigno valley. Cold water tank to refresh the body after the sauna. Jacuzzi with hot water and different jets. Relax Area with 30-35° inside a wooden hut, with relaxing music. Solarium with beach chairs where to relax and enjoy the sunshine before sunset. The Wellness Garden is offered with no extra charge to our guests. Bar service available outside. In the inviting dining room we serve you every morning a rich breakfast buffet and in the evening you can taste some delicious typical specialties of Valtellina. Our cuisine has been very genuine for years and it can satisfy also the most demanding tastes. Of course we even prepare dietetic or vegetarian menus on request. Drinks excluded. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel del Bosco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing