We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly Staff and Good Food - at an affordable price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Astra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Astra
Ranked #27 of 79 Hotels in Livigno
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff and Good Food - at an affordable price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2013

Stayed at this hotel with my wife and two kids (11&14) in March 2013. We really enjoyed the friendly staff and good food. The hotel is located conveniently close to a ski-lift used by the ski school as well as a bus stop to get to other parts of Livigno using the free bus service in town.
We had a family room which consisted of a room with a loft area. Although the room was rather small it was adequate. Late afternoon the hotel serves free snacks/food (cold meats/cheeses/pizza) in the bar area for residents - Apres Ski style. I would strobgly recommend this hotel to families.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Batavians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    113
    20
    5
    8
See reviews for
98
142
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2013

We spent a wonderful week at this friendly family owned hotel right next to the skislopes (25 m to the skilift!) of Livigno! From our arrival to departure we were always taken care of in the best possible way! Staff both at the hotel and in the adjoining restaurant, La Poöda, were very friendly and helpful! We stayed with half-board and both breakfast and dinner was served in La Piöda. Fantastic goumet experience. Catalin, our dedicated waiter, toke exellent care of us every day and made our eating experience perfect! We can warmly recomend this hotel!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karlbladh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

the rooms were smallish however very comfortable, they had a tv, safe plenty of area for bag storage ie cupboards etc the bathroom had a great shower and everything else that would be needed. the breakfast was great and the restaurant had a great variety of food and tasted excellent!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank P K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liptovsky Hradok, Slovakia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

Our third stay in Hotel Astra Just perfect.We will come again :-) Excellent restaurant, family atmosphere. We have nice memories. We strongly recommends.
Richard with fammily from Slovakia

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zurigo
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

End of January 2011 we have spent a few days in Livigno in Hotel Astra.
The location is optimal : just below a a small connction lift to Carosello cable car. The ski passes are sold at the ski lift station - no queues. During the day the bar is open on the yard side, below the piste. The food in the restaurant La Pioda is excellent. Self made pasta !
Breakfast is simple but cosists only of Italian products which were of best quality.
We had a room just above the kitchen which was a bit noisy. The hydromassage did not work - water came out on the floor and flooded the bathroom. We reported this incovenience at the reception but nothing happened - we did not get the price reduction. Howeve as we were skiing the whole days, it did not cause problem to us. The sauna area was small but OK. It was very cold that time so the parking was a great convenience.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank krystyna b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katowice
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

A very nice place, willing to any kind help people, good italian food. Going out of the house just take skis and skiing. What ever more to expect ?

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Jacek G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

Best Hotel in Livigno with excellent services and dinner.Location is perfect for skiers.

Delafone

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 709Zolt_n_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Livigno hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alpi
Hotel Alpi
#21 of 79 in Livigno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alba
Hotel Alba
#40 of 79 in Livigno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#26 of 79 in Livigno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Charme Hotel Alexander
Charme Hotel Alexander
#20 of 79 in Livigno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Duc de Rohan
Hotel Duc de Rohan
#29 of 79 in Livigno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Federia
Hotel Federia
#56 of 79 in Livigno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Astra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Astra

Property: Hotel Astra
Address: Via Saroch 606, 23030, Livigno, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Sondrio > Livigno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 79 Hotels in Livigno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Astra 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Carousel 3000 ski resort of Livigno, directly connected to the ski lift Doss 18, Astra Hotel is a family run, offers a traditional restaurant and rooms with free Wi-Fi, a sauna and a heated ski storage. The popular on-site restaurant, La Pioda, Valtellina specialties and classic Italian dishes, as well as gluten-free or suitable for special diets. After a day of skiing, you can leave the equipment set up in the store on the slopes and relax in the sauna or book a massage. The hotel has an agreement with the center of Livigno Aquagranda and the baths of Bormio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, HRS and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Astra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing