We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best breakfast in the alps at Chalet Mattias in Livigno”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Chalet Ristorante Mattias
Ranked #55 of 79 Hotels in Livigno
2 reviews
“Best breakfast in the alps at Chalet Mattias in Livigno”
Reviewed 1 October 2012 via mobile

Hi, I have been several times to Chalet Mattias in Livigno during the winter season. A part from the star kitchen from Mattias I have to admit that the breakfast being served - yes served and no buffet - has the highest quality I have ever seen during my trips. You get there the best crossants/brioche, homemade jam, high quality cold cuts (ham, bresaola, ...) ... Really outstanding. In case you want to pass a relaxed week away from Livigno downtown trouble but sliding down the mountain at the end of the day directy to the hotel then Chalet Mattias is the first Choice. Unfortunately there is no sauna in the hotel but the quality food is compensating this more than two times. Hope to come back this winter. Kind regards Patrick

Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Pat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    12
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
23
48
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2011

Of Livigno, perhaps of Italia . Among the top of Europe. A festival of distinctive flavor. One star michelin at extremly affordable price due to the tax free status of the valley.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gerovital
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmo, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2011

My family and I spent 6 nights in this hotel during a ski trip in Livigno, and there is truly no other place I would recommend other than Hotel Chalet Ristorante Mattias. The rooms are very clean and comfortable (including the spacious bathroom), with nice antique designs that emit a 'home'-like feeling. Parking and internet is free, and the locker storage for ski equipment is efficient. Finally, the highlight of the hotel is the restaurant. The breakfast is a wonderful table of various breads, cheese, jams, hams and yogurt, while the dinner is a 4-course meal consisting of mouth-watering, *delicious* food, and it alternates every night you stay. Make sure you ask for their wine recommendation to your meals! You will not be disappointed! The best thing about this hotel is probably the friendliness and hospitality of the staff. They are so helpful. My family and I certainly could not have enjoyed our Livigno trip more.
-The Lindkvist family from Sweden.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank The_Lindkvist_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 April 2011

We stayed with a family of 6 incl 2 kids Great food and kids could eat earlier if needed. One of the best dishes was Risotto with a scoop of Parmezan cheese icecream!! Great stay and Thanks Manuela, Mattias & staff

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Corredor38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frösön
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2011

Stayed here between 6th of March until 13th of March and it was probaly one of the best vaccations I ever had, we stayed in a spacius suite perfect for two adult and two child. It was spotless clean and very nice, big bathroom with shower and a nice jacuzzi.

Really good location you can choose to walk to/from the slopes or take the bus - both of them only a short walk away - our youngest of 6 years had no problem doing this walks in skii boots - it's that close. And if you wanted to do shopping it's only a short walk or take the free bus.

We booked with half board and got a really nice breakfast and then dinners I will never forget. Food of the higest quality cooked in the best way thinkable, served with really nice wines - Mattias and Manuela really does a great job!

I can't wait to go here again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heounify
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holte, Denmark
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2010

We had a splendid 4 days with exceptional food an one of my best wine experiences when this was let to the exceptional kind service from the wife of Mattias.
We would certainly consider going back. Splendid rooms The free bikes were a good possibility but a few of these needed service ;-)

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roepstorff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Livigno hotels
1.3 mi away
Baita Montana Spa Resort
0.8 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#1 of 79 in Livigno
371 reviews
1.7 mi away
Lac Salin Spa & Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Spol - Feel at Home
3.0 mi away
Sport Hotel
Sport Hotel
#67 of 79 in Livigno
15 reviews
1.3 mi away
Park Chalet Village
Park Chalet Village
#2 of 79 in Livigno
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Chalet Ristorante Mattias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chalet Ristorante Mattias

Property: Hotel Chalet Ristorante Mattias
Address: Via Canton 124, 23030, Livigno, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Sondrio > Livigno
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 79 Hotels in Livigno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Chalet Ristorante Mattias 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK) and HRS so you can book your Hotel Chalet Ristorante Mattias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing