We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good hotel and restaurant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Alba

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Alba
Ranked #40 of 79 Hotels in Livigno
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very good hotel and restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2013

We stayed at the hotel for five days in early March. the hotel was Renovated , rooms are very spacious and comfortable. Breakfast is very rich and delicious, pastries are fresh and tasty. Recommended to eat at the hotel restaurant, the food is delicious! The service is great! and the price is fair.
The staff is very very nice and always happy to help.
The hotel is located 150 meters from the lifts.
perfect vacation!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank omerel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    63
    9
    4
    3
See reviews for
85
53
2
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ljunghusen
Level Contributor
108 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

The name of the hotel is a bit misleading. We stayed with half-board and the food we got was far away from gourmet food. It wasn't very bad but far from gourmet class. We sometimes had to struggle to choose as the dished to choose from were far from tempting all of them. I had the worst soup I ever had here, it actually looked like womit. But the strongest point is the location, it's easy to go skiing as the busstop is close and the slope goes all the way to the hotel. Our kids could ski on their own just outside the hotel at the end of the afternoon after skiing all day, very nice and kid friendly. There are different levels of the room in the hotel. We discovered that we got an old non renovated room for the family while some rooms were very nice and newly renovated. So I would ask to get the new version when booking the hotel. The service left somethings to wish for, slow both at the reception and the restaurant. Even with small kids we had to wait a looong time to be served.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2012

I had the pleasure to enjoy several dinner at the hotel Restaurant.
The quality of the food is simply stunning, Chef Roberto's fantasy give you always a new intriguing point of view about local savours.
If you wish to experience a great journey through captivating flavours and contemporary presentations, just allow the chef to guide you with his selection. You will never get disappointed.
Great service and really nice people, to don't metion the wine selection... I had the best Pinot Noire ever!!!
This place should have a michelin star.

Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Luca d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

Hotel Alba has quite a lot to offer. Friendly staff, a really excellent restaurant (a bit pricy for a 3* though) and good wifi on all floors. I do not exclude going back there, our holiday was a success. But there are some downturns as well. Although some of the rooms are nicely renovated, part of the hotel has older rooms that are not as well kept as the rest of it. In ours and our friend's room the hairdryer was broke and it remained broke all week. Not all of the family staff is as friendly as you might expect and some facilities are rather poor: the ski room for example or the parking lot. And although it might be possible to ski to the hotel door in the deepest of winter, expect a good walk once you're staying in March or later.

Room Tip: Do ask for one of the nicely renovated rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perugia, Umbria, Italy
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

This was our first time in Alba hotel and Livigno too and we really enjoyed it. The staff is very friendly and professional. Roberto, the chef is amazing and every dinner has a surprise, especially hors d'oeuvre and dessert. Breakfast is excellent, rich, various and healthy, you can also prepare different kind of fruit juices.
Our room was nice and newly refurbished. For 4 people it was a little bit small. The two beds for our sons (16 and 14 years old) were too short.
It is very well located, next to Carosello 3000 ski area (about 250 mt). To improve the wellness area.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holstebro, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

Fantastic Hotel. We love it, all our children loves it !
We come back every year.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KennethTangBiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Livigno hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Alpi
Hotel Alpi
#21 of 79 in Livigno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#25 of 79 in Livigno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Astra
Hotel Astra
#27 of 79 in Livigno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Charme Hotel Alexander
Charme Hotel Alexander
#20 of 79 in Livigno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Ristorante Bait De Angial
1.8 mi away
Hotel Camana Veglia
Hotel Camana Veglia
#16 of 79 in Livigno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alba

Property: Hotel Alba
Address: Via Saroch 948, 23030, Livigno, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Sondrio > Livigno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Livigno
#35 Family Hotel in Livigno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alba 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gourmet Hotel in Livigno ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Alba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alba Hotel Livigno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing