We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will be back”
Review of Hotel Alba

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Alba
Ranked #41 of 79 Hotels in Livigno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 January 2011

Very cozy ski-in hotel and very clean in all places. The dinner was more than excellent with many delicius courses. Also great breakfast. All of our group (18 adults and children) enjoyed our stay in Hotel Alba. Many thanks to Fam. Longa and their staff.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank henriette8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2010

Good location, close to the lifts, especially for families with kids. The is a chair lift of beginner slope (very unusual). Excellent food with good service and very pleasant owners.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank verek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2010

I shouldn't give this tip away, because then loads of people will come to this hotel, so there is no room left for us . . . ;-)
Anyway, this small hotel is really a gem : you are very close to a skilift which takes you easily to the Carrossello skiarea. And even better : in the evening you can end your skiing day right at the backdoor. The ski slope stops at the hotel. After your skiing day you can enjoy shopping in Livigno. Dinner at the hotel is something that you really look forward to : Roberto himself (the manager) manages to make **** meals for a *** prize ! And you end your day very quietly in a comfortable bed. The only thing that needs change is the wellness area, but the hotel already has plans to renovate it.
We will most certainly return !

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerrit-StPauwels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2010

We stayed at the hotel on the recommendation of another family who live in Dubai and we travelled with them on this occasion. We normally go to Switzerland in February to ski but did not have the opportunity this year so decided to try somewhere different.
The family run hotel was wonderful but what made it special was the food, location and staff, espcially the owners - Tatiana and Roberto. Credit must be given to them for running a clean, comfortable hotel and provide first class menus.

The children's area / gymnasium area could be improved if the weather does not permit outside activities, however this was not an issue during our stay. We were advised that wifi will be eventually available in all rooms which is great. The location is great and within a short distance to the skiruns which allows the children to come and go freely without crossing roads, etc
We will defintely go back again!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alisonward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2010

Week 8 2010. 2 adults and 2 children aged 9 and 11. We had a wonderful vacation in Livigno and stayed at Hotel Alba. We loved the atmosphere, the hospitality, the service and kindness of the staff. The host Roberto and his wife are friendly, helpful and have an ability to always to be on top of everything.
The food was excellent and every evening we enjoyed an exciting 4 course meal. Breakfast was also very good, especially the fresh breads, the omelets and the oranges to press. Last but not least the hotel is situated right next to slopes and lifts, and you can ski to the door when returning in the afternoon.
We simply must return next year !!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4xOlsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2010

Service, food and value for money - the owner and his family makes you feel at home.

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DKplu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2010

We ( a family with two just about adult kids travelling with us) have just finished another great week in ski resort Livigno. We have returned here for 5 years now.

Hotel Alba is located a bit outside the center of Livigno, very close to the skislopes, ski rentals and the ski bus.
It is a nice and clearly above standard hotel where you really feel at home, staff are very friendly and do what they can to make you enjoy your stay.
It is also a gourmet place where the multi course choice menu brings out the best Italy and Valtellinna can give in terms of gourmet dinners and wine's.

Rooms are ok and fit for purpose with good matrasses (!), a clean bathroom and satellite tv, no fancy stuff like mini bars etc, but who misses that when you are there to enjoy the ski slopes and the apres ski anyway.

Since it can become very cold in the evenings in clear sky Livigno at 1800 meters altitude, when travelling by car the use of the new garage is recommended.

Regards
Ronald

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ronny53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Livigno hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Astra
Hotel Astra
#22 of 79 in Livigno
340 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#25 of 79 in Livigno
360 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Francesin
Hotel Francesin
#16 of 79 in Livigno
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Alpi
Hotel Alpi
#13 of 79 in Livigno
280 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Valtellina
Hotel Valtellina
#32 of 79 in Livigno
190 reviews
0.5 mi away
Charme Hotel Alexander
Charme Hotel Alexander
#20 of 79 in Livigno
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alba

Address: Via Saroch 948, 23030, Livigno, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Sondrio > Livigno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Livigno
#35 Family Hotel in Livigno
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alba 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Alba, a family run hotel next to ski slopes and only 5 minutes away from the shops centre, is the perfect place to enjoy a relaxing holiday! Our recently renovated rooms are the right mix of mountain style and modern features, such as the LED lighting and flat screen TV! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Alba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alba Hotel Livigno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing