We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Benny's Pub”
Review of Hotel Galli's

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Galli's
Ranked #28 of 47 Livigno B&B and Inns
Milan, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Benny's Pub”
Reviewed 22 August 2012

We didn't stay at the Hotel, but we ate plenty at Benny's Pub. We enjoyed the food and atmosphere, especially since we went in August and ate outside on the back deck in which the weather was perfect, sun was out and and had great food! All the management and staff was very friendly and professional. The food is casual fare but very good especially after spending the day out exploring beautiful Livigno! We will definitely go back there again and again!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    59
    29
    7
    19
See reviews for
23
67
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Contrary to many of the reviews posted, i must say i had a very comfortable and pleasant experience during my stay at Hotel Original Galli, where i stayed above the Bennys pub. My room was clean and spacious. The bedroom itself led out to a more than adequate sized balcony, which presented breathtaking views of the surrounding mountains, where you could see the people skiing! I must also add, that the shower in the bathroom was most pleasant and easy to use!
Again contrary to some reviews, I found the staff there most accommodating and maintained a pleasant demeanor at all times. Hence, it was a joy to walk through the restaurant/ bar at any time of the day. The food was of excellent quality and presentation. ( I have read that the pizza is the best in livigno, and so it turned out!)

So, in summary, basically! I had a really brilliant holiday in hotel original galli. And, if you do enjoy some music, I would recommend spending a night downstairs where the DJ kept us all entertained! Thanks again, Daire Clifford

Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Daire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2012

I was very nervous about staying here, my boyfriend had booked it as he knew the location was excellent, but after reading the reviews I wanted to cancel. It's a small hotel/guest house in the centre of Livigno with 12 bedrooms, we stayed in an adequate size double room, very clean, room cleaned and fresh towels left daily. We stayed on the second floor and certain nights of the week the music was very loud but we weren't there for early nights.

You have to check in above the clothes store and to get to the rooms go through Bennys pub at the back of the building and up the stairs to the rooms. Breaksfast consisted of bacon, sausage, omelette, beans, cereals, yogurt, rolls, cheese, ham.... only thing I missed was fruit. The food in the bar also I thought was excellent. The bar staff are extremely helpful and friendly. some of the reps were based here so there were activities at night e.g. quiz, pub crawl, karaoke.

This is a great location as it next to the ski school and if you need to get a bus the bus stop is about 2 minutes walk. lots of shops and restaurants near by. We had a very early return bus transfer and were given a packed lunch/breakfast by the night porter at 4a.m which was appreciated.Secure ski gear storage also. My only dislike was having to walk through the pub to get to the bedrooms.

I would recommend staying here for the location and if you like to be in the centre of the night life. There is a bad smell in Livigno in many areas but it didn't bother me. I found everyone very friendly and helpful and will definately go back to Livigno. I have been to other ski resorts in Bulgaria, Norway, Austria and Andorra and this was my favourite resort

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eire27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2011

Didn't stay in the hotel but may as well have all the staff in bennys were great fun John the DJ was brilliant very friendly and would play anything anyone wanted very nice guy!! they all made our holiday!!! would definitely go back!!!!

Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank EmmaStevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 March 2011

Before leaving on our trip we read the below reviews and were horrified and sent some strongly worded emails to directski (we booked through them). Directski ensured we were staying in the rooms on the 2nd floor to minimise the noise and told us the hotel was under strict instructions to keep our rooms tidy.

We arrived with very low expectations and ear plugs but we were actually pleasantly suprised. The rooms were clean, new towels provided everyday, the location was fantastic for the ski school, the bar staff were friendly and had great english especially Ezo.

Breakfast was basic but had everything you needed and theres plenty of stuff there that you can make for lunch if you are on a tight budget. We ate in Bennys Bar a lot and thought the food was good. The DJ John is good craic and will play whatever you ask or if the bar is quiet he will put on a dvd - good selection.

Bennys Bar is where Directski operate most of the Apres Ski activities from, pub quizz, karoke etc, we signed up for everything so found it really handy just having to go downstairs to join in on all of that rather than going to another bar.

Overall the 8 of us had a fantastic week and i would recommend the hotel for any group going for the apres ski as much as the skiing - another thing the barmen and security guard were so decent to us at night when we came in drunk and couldnt find keys etc. Under no circumstances would i recommend this to a family, you have to walk through Benny's Bar to get out of the hotel so its not ideal children seeing drunken louts, not a romamtic place either.

On the 2nd floor the noise wasnt bad at all and most of us didnt even use the ear plugs we brought, there was a dodgy smell at times but it wasn't nauseating and dont worry none of us got our passport taken off us/made pay €70...behave and that wont happen.

Recommend to big groups who are up for a bit of craic and not expecting 5 star quality!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gemdoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LARNE
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 February 2011

We arrived at the hotel having read the recent reports with some concerns !!! True, there is a definite whiff from the bar toilets, however this is not unique to this hotel and there is a problem in Livigno. Location fantastic, quick drag lift from the rear of the hotel takes you over to the new gondola, fab. The staff are really friendly, John was more than willing to play whatever music you favoured and on a quiet night was happy to op to move away from the decks and show a movie. If you are looking for a family hotel, stay away, if you are only interest in skiing and sleep, stay away, if you want a good basic hotel with a bit of craic and a sense of humour, book book book !! We had a ball ......

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank table15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roscommon, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 February 2011

This is easily the worst place I have ever stayed in. It had the potential to be an excellent hotel due to its location in the resort. The only good thing i could say about the hotel is that the barman is friendly and helpful. Unfortunately these are the only positive things I have to say about this place. The rooms were tiny and filthy. The triple room was barely big enough for two people. The restaurant and bar area smelled of raw sewerage so I would not recommend anyone to eat in Benny's Bar. The music was playing so loud that you could clearly hear the DJ on the second floor. The music could be heard from 8 in the morning to half two at night even though the bar was completely empty. The management were unreasonable when you tried to talk to them and you can see why it is such a badly run hotel when you meet them. I would recommend anyone who is thinking of staying here to pay a few extra euro to change to a different hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djb88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Livigno hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Livigno hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Galli
Hotel Galli
#17 of 79 in Livigno
259 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Federia
Hotel Federia
#61 of 79 in Livigno
168 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Steinbock
Hotel Steinbock
#68 of 79 in Livigno
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Teola
Hotel Teola
#53 of 79 in Livigno
193 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cristallo
Hotel Cristallo
#27 of 79 in Livigno
98 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Margherita
Hotel Margherita
#35 of 79 in Livigno
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Galli's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Galli's

Property: Hotel Galli's
Address: Via Fontana 206, 23030, Livigno, Italy (Formerly Original Galli's Hotel)
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Sondrio > Livigno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Livigno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Galli's 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in Livigno centre,The Hotel Galli's is 600 metres from Mottolino cable car and 30 Metres for the Skilift 20. The Rooms at the Galli's are equipped with satellite TV and a minibar. All have views to the mountains or the town.Hotel Galli's has a pizzeria, a restaurant serving international dishes and local specialities.On site, ski and bike deposits are available for you to leave your equipment and the hotel also has a free car park. Galli's Hotel is located 7 km from the Italian-Swiss border. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Galli's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing