We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its simple, Dont stay here!!”
Review of Hotel Galli's

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Galli's
Ranked #29 of 47 Livigno B&B and Inns
Roscommon, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Its simple, Dont stay here!!”
Reviewed 15 February 2011

This is easily the worst place I have ever stayed in. It had the potential to be an excellent hotel due to its location in the resort. The only good thing i could say about the hotel is that the barman is friendly and helpful. Unfortunately these are the only positive things I have to say about this place. The rooms were tiny and filthy. The triple room was barely big enough for two people. The restaurant and bar area smelled of raw sewerage so I would not recommend anyone to eat in Benny's Bar. The music was playing so loud that you could clearly hear the DJ on the second floor. The music could be heard from 8 in the morning to half two at night even though the bar was completely empty. The management were unreasonable when you tried to talk to them and you can see why it is such a badly run hotel when you meet them. I would recommend anyone who is thinking of staying here to pay a few extra euro to change to a different hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djb88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    59
    29
    7
    19
See reviews for
23
67
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2011

I booked this accomodation as part of a ski package deal with Directski.com. I will be complaining to them directly.

The rooms very basic. I could accept this but the noise is ridiculous. The bar below has entertainment nighlty and the sound is audible in the rooms above, the bass on the first night i stayed actually made the beds vibrate lol.

Stay here if your happy to join in and dont mind grotty rooms as well. Otherwise avoid.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ec1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Livigno hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2011

I travelled to this hotel with a group of friends. First impressions were ok...I wasnt expecting 4 star but when we got to our rooms the smell comming from the bathroom was just awful!! during our stay we had to keep opening our window in the room to make the smell bearable!! Bathroom was also dirty when we arrived. The noise from the bar downstairs went on until about 2am every morning which I didnt mind because I realised that Apres Ski was a big part of sking holidays but the fact that the bar was deserted every night made me wonder did they really have to keep the music going all night???..Food in this place is average to say the least but to be honast the smell of the place would stop anybody from wanting to eat here!
Staff are friendly to your face but not so behind your back which I found extremely annoying however Alex the barman was really lovely.
Overall livigno is a fantastic place but this hotel ruined our holiday. Between the rude staff (apart from alex) and the unbelieveable stench of the place nobody could ever pay me enough money to ever go back! Without a doubt the WORST HOTEL EVER!!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank baphoucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 23 January 2011

Original Gali is a badly run, disgusting establishment.The rooms are dirty, cramped and smelly. Loud music thumping till 2am every morning means you will find it very hard to sleep. A pungent smell of sewerage permeates the bar and bedrooms on a daily basis. During my stay, the management were very rude and disrespectful to myself many of the other guests. You could not pay me to return to this 'hotel'. My advice to all travellers to Livingo would be to avoid Original Gali and avoid Bennys Pub at all costs.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lauraodwyer_lod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 January 2011

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to livigno. Firstly the rooms are tainted with the smell of raw sewage. Extremely High volumes of music are heard from 4pm straight through until 2am, making it impossible to sleep or rest after a day on the slopes. I went with a big group of young professionals and we had an awful experience. on our last night the group returned back from the local night club and were asked to be quiet which we did and went into our rooms straight away. The next morning we were all awoken to a member of staff requesting us to either leave or pay 70euro. Of course nobody understood why this was required as we did as we were told the night before. In the space of 10minutes the man returned to say that each person in the group of 14 had to pay 70euro or else we would not have our passports returned to us. When a couple from the group went to speak with the manager, we were threatened with the Italian Police and also told that we would be crying later. This was an utter scam and this filthy, disgusting hotel made 980euro from us without reason or just cause. Also, a member of staff made very inappropriate sexual comments to me throughout our stay, which, made me very unconfortable. My advice to everyone is....NEVER STAY HERE!

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reiltin1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2011

' Hotel' is a very generous description of this building. You enter through the bar which smells like urine, the rooms are tiny and the cleaning service is disgraceful. The management are the most unprofessional organisation I've ever dealt with. No wonder the bar is like a ghost land every evening even though its location is at the bottom of a busy slope. No sleep is to be had before 2am. Even an after ski nap is out of the question due to the obnoxious level of music throughout the day and night. I am generally a very easy going traveler but Bennys has left a very bitter taste in my mouth. The biggest dive around Livigno which is a stunning location.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cormo10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2010

Lovely room, in a good location. Very clean and pretty. Hotel overcharged by one night though

  • Stayed January 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chloebyrnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Livigno hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Galli
Hotel Galli
#13 of 79 in Livigno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Teola
Hotel Teola
#53 of 79 in Livigno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Spol - Feel at Home
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Garni Roberta
Hotel Garni Roberta
#40 of 79 in Livigno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Federia
Hotel Federia
#65 of 79 in Livigno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Valeria
Hotel Valeria
#14 of 47 in Livigno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Galli's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Galli's

Property: Hotel Galli's
Address: Via Fontana 206, 23030, Livigno, Italy (Formerly Original Galli's Hotel)
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Sondrio > Livigno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Livigno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Galli's 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in Livigno centre,The Hotel Galli's is 600 metres from Mottolino cable car and 30 Metres for the Skilift 20. The Rooms at the Galli's are equipped with satellite TV and a minibar. All have views to the mountains or the town.Hotel Galli's has a pizzeria, a restaurant serving international dishes and local specialities.On site, ski and bike deposits are available for you to leave your equipment and the hotel also has a free car park. Galli's Hotel is located 7 km from the Italian-Swiss border. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Hotel Galli's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing