We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will definitely return to this lovely hotel”
Review of Hotel Sonne

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Sonne
Ranked #1 of 79 Hotels in Livigno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Hotel Sonne cannot be faulted at anything. Great reception upon arrival, very comfortable rooms, wonderful breakfast and lovely staff. Such a pleasant experience. Definitely recommended for all visitors to Livigno.

Great ski room with lockable heated ski storage. Ski in, ski out location. 2 mins from ski lifts.

Only recommendation is that perhaps a couple more English tv channels. Only CNN available.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Paola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (408)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 408 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2013

Sonne-great family hotel in the center of the city. Everything is very close to the hotel, shops, restaurants, ski lifts.
The hotel is very comfortable and modern. It is small, only 16 rooms.
Sonne is the best family hotel we've ever been. And we'd like to come back to this place once again.
all personal of hotel very caring and attentive!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OlgaChouliak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Fantastic Hotel – Owner and Staff
I would like to take this opportunity to Thank ALL the staff at Hotel Sonne.

The hotel itself is very stylish and in a very a beautiful setting with fantastic facilities. but what really gives this Hotel the Edge is the attentive, kind and friendly staff, so willing to please. Nothing was ever too much trouble.

Even when we mentioned having a cocktail, which was not on the menu, before you knew it, ingredients , glasses etc. were brought and we all sat by the fire having our favourite cosmopolitan’s and Margarita’s! Thanks you!

Sally Gavin & Henry Whittaker cannot wait to return next year!

Room Tip: All the rooms are Fab, however we did upgrade to the Panoramic Suite for a treat!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

We absolutely enjoyed our stay at hotel Sonne! I can say that it is the best hotel I have ever stayed in. The hotel is beautiful and modern with many interesting features throughout (I especially liked the fireplace). The view from the breakfast room was spectacular. The service was excellent and very personal. The rooms were cleaned several times a day. The shower was amazing. Would be nice to have shampoo samples in the room though (there were some in the spa). And would have loved to have a pool in the spa. Also, more meat selection at breakfast would be great. All in all, an absolutely wonderful hotel, I would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ann_2708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

We can honestly say that this has to be one of the Best Hotels we have ever stayed in and we travel a lot and generally stay in 5 Star properties!!!
Hotel Sonne is defiantly in the same category as 5 Star Hotels!
The hotel is boutique like, lovely and cozy, and love the balance of the modern simplistic deco!
Breakfast was fantastic with a great variety of everything! The morning welcome from the owner Patricia is such a special touch but saying that, all the staff are extremely friendly and really go out of their way to make sure everything is ok and that you are happy!
The Wellness centre was truly blissful, exactly what you need after a day of skiing!
Afternoon tea is also fantastic with a great spread.
The location of the hotel is great, so close to the main lifts up!
If Livigno is your destination, Hotel Sonne should be your only choice!
Thank you Hotel Sonne for an AMAZING holiday!
Lauren & Brad Viviers

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaurenViviers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013 via mobile

I've been to Livigno several times. Ski zone is really good. Last year I spent a week in hotel Sonne and I loved the place. That 's why I decided to go there again this February.
Sonne is a small and beautiful hotel. It's just near the slopes and it's in the middle of the shopping zone. The interior is modern and pure. The SPA is nice and relaxing. Everything is arranged with great attention. It's so comfortable and nice to live in such atmosphere!
The food is delicious- biological or made by local producers. In the afternoon,tee and sweets are served in a cosy atmosphere. You can also enjoy a glass of wine and some nice cheese.
I would recommend the hotel to everyone who sеarch for the best quality hotel.
Many thanks to Patrizia Urbani and the team who works there!
Best regards: Svetlana Petrova, Bulgaria

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Svetlana1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2013

A family run small boutique hotel with very friendly staff. The interior design is inspirational and comfort and ambience are perfect. Breakfast was definitely worth it and high tea at 4 was fine. Both were quite repetitive and they could vary it a bit, but that is knit picking really as generally it was all top class. I would recommend this hotel and if we ever return to ski in Italy we would definitely return.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cally81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Livigno hotels
0.6 mi away
Park Chalet Village
Park Chalet Village
#2 of 79 in Livigno
677 reviews
0.6 mi away
Baita Montana Spa Resort
0.3 mi away
Hotel Spol - Feel at Home
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Lac Salin Spa & Mountain Resort
0.9 mi away
Charme Hotel Alexander
Charme Hotel Alexander
#24 of 79 in Livigno
338 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Concordia
Hotel Concordia
#10 of 79 in Livigno
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sonne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sonne

Address: Via Plan 151/C, 23030, Livigno, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Sondrio > Livigno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 79 Hotels in Livigno
Price Range: £188 - £399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sonne 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Sonne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing