We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!”
Review of Hotel Sonne

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Sonne
Ranked #1 of 79 Hotels in Livigno
Certificate of Excellence
Gdansk, Poland
1 review
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Honestly speaking, the best address at town. Warm and calm atmosphere connected with sophisticated and modern design create a unique place that should be 100% recommended. Very good breakfast and helpfull staff - 10/10 !

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    355
    16
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
113
180
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Whatever you are doing, drop it. Book a flight to Milan, stay at Hotel Sonne, and have one of the best weeks of your life.

Hotel Sonne is an absolute gem! I can't begin to explain what a wonderful time my girlfriend and I had in Livigno. When we first arrived we were immediately treated with the utmost hospitality. Manuela, our hostess, treated us to some warm tea as we relaxed in front of the fire after a long day of traveling. The Hotel has such a wonderful design and decor. The hotel was recently rebuilt a few years back and Patrizia (the owner) left nothing to chance. The hotel is equipped with a 5 star spa as well as one of the best breakfast buffets I have ever tasted. To call it a buffet is almost an insult! Each morning we were treated to fresh fruit, delicious local italian meats as well as an array of pastries, breads, eggs, yogurts, cereals, etc! To top it off, each afternoon there was an equally incredible "tea" buffet that included even more meats and amazing finger foods. What a great way to unwind after an incredible day on the slopes!!! Did I mention that Hotel Sonne is a GREEN HOTEL?? WOW!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bradford R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Great family or couples retreat in the beautiful town of Livigno. The service and the facilities as well as the design of the hotel are truly amazing. Special thanks to Mrs. Patrizia for her hospitality and to all of the staff who made our stay extra pleasant. We will definitely be back!! Regards from Darka and Andrija from Zagreb

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tukums, Latvia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We were there for first time and we enjoyed very friendly atmosphere, personal approach from the owner side madam Patrizia. Hotel is just lately rebuild and very professionally turned into small charming boutique hotel that offers amazing breakfast with fresh fruits and berries. Specially we would like to highlight afternoon tea time with gourmet snacks. Hotel location is very central just take few steps to be on the main shopping street at the same time it is by the ski slope and in 2 minutes you can reach centrale ski lift. In addition taking nordic skis in 3 minutes walking you can enjoy nordic skiing. Hotel staff and owner is very much children friendly and is open for their necessities. After skiing there is very nice wellness to relax and to enjoy some of massage kindly offered. One is for sure WE WILL COME BACK....!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lote156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hradec Králové, Kralovehradecky Kraj, Czech Republic
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We have been there twice so far. Both times very good without any problem. Nice and clean rooms, really good breakfast as well as afternoon tea time. Hotel is located in the center of Livigno and skilifts are just behind.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DAWA_BU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granby, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

My husband and I included Livigno on our recent trip to Northern Italy mainly because of the reviews I had read about Hotel Sonne on Tripadvisor. We were certainly not disappointed, and I must say that our stay went beyond our expectations. Patrizia was such a perfect hostess and went out of her way to make our stay extra special. She treated us as if we were guests in her home from the moment we met her. She has obviously put her heart and soul into transforming her family's B&B into a unique place, mixing contempory furnishings with some family antiques. Every room was tastefully decorated, both charming and sophisticated. We were fortunate enough to get a tour of the hotel and I can honestly say it was spotless from top to bottom. Our room was spacious, very comfortable and the bathroom was fantastic with a huge walk-in rain shower. In the morning we were treated to a large breakfast with a wide range of choices. We only wish we had planned more than one night at Hotel Sonne. Livigno was a lovely town and there were lots of shops and restaurants. The walking paths around the town looked to be well maintained and the views were beautiful. I would definitely recommend Hotel Sonne as a number one choice for a special vacation.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nan1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torre d'Isola, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Stayed in hotel Sonne for the third summer in a row, 5 night with my wife and a 8 months old baby.
I have to repeat the same opinion I wrote in the previous reviews.
The structure of this 4 stars Hotel would definitely deserve 5 stars.
You can't find anything better in Livigno.
Every type of services you can experience at Hotel Sonne is outstanding, beginning from the position in the town's centre till the quality of breakfast.
Many compliments to the owner, Patrizia Urbani, who is a perfect landlady.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SkydivingAddicted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Livigno hotels
0.6 mi away
Park Chalet Village
Park Chalet Village
#2 of 79 in Livigno
626 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baita Montana Spa Resort
1.0 mi away
Lac Salin Spa & Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bivio Hotel
Bivio Hotel
#6 of 79 in Livigno
453 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Spol - Feel at Home
0.0 mi away
Hotel Concordia
Hotel Concordia
#9 of 79 in Livigno
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sonne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sonne

Property: Hotel Sonne
Address: Via Plan 151/C, 23030, Livigno, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Sondrio > Livigno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 79 Hotels in Livigno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sonne 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Sonne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing