We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We change Austria for Livigno”
Review of Hotel Sonne

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Sonne
Ranked #1 of 79 Hotels in Livigno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Although we have had great ski holidays in Austria so far, our recent stay in Livigno has become the new benchmark! Hotel Sonne with its hospitality, friendly staff, modern yet warm design and excellent breakfast has been a major contributor to our satisfaction. Splendid! 10/10, Varga-Makausz family from Hungary

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SzabolcsVar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (393)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 393 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2014

We stayed at this Hotel for the third time in the last few years.
We have been spending vacations in Livigno since 1988 and we can definitly claim that you couldn't find a better hotel in this nice mountain town.
The Hotel is exactly in the center of the town, but you can reach it by car. The slopes are just a short walk away from the hotel.
Inside the facility there is all you can expect from a four stars hotel: free wi-fi, comfortable rooms, a very well equipped spa, a refined decor, very nice staff and above all the perfect mountain quiet without give up shopping and fun.
The breakfast and the mid afternoon snack look like more a full lunch.
Visit the Hotel Sonne and enjoy your vacation!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gamberorossopv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Honestly speaking, the best address at town. Warm and calm atmosphere connected with sophisticated and modern design create a unique place that should be 100% recommended. Very good breakfast and helpfull staff - 10/10 !

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Whatever you are doing, drop it. Book a flight to Milan, stay at Hotel Sonne, and have one of the best weeks of your life.

Hotel Sonne is an absolute gem! I can't begin to explain what a wonderful time my girlfriend and I had in Livigno. When we first arrived we were immediately treated with the utmost hospitality. Manuela, our hostess, treated us to some warm tea as we relaxed in front of the fire after a long day of traveling. The Hotel has such a wonderful design and decor. The hotel was recently rebuilt a few years back and Patrizia (the owner) left nothing to chance. The hotel is equipped with a 5 star spa as well as one of the best breakfast buffets I have ever tasted. To call it a buffet is almost an insult! Each morning we were treated to fresh fruit, delicious local italian meats as well as an array of pastries, breads, eggs, yogurts, cereals, etc! To top it off, each afternoon there was an equally incredible "tea" buffet that included even more meats and amazing finger foods. What a great way to unwind after an incredible day on the slopes!!! Did I mention that Hotel Sonne is a GREEN HOTEL?? WOW!!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bradford R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Great family or couples retreat in the beautiful town of Livigno. The service and the facilities as well as the design of the hotel are truly amazing. Special thanks to Mrs. Patrizia for her hospitality and to all of the staff who made our stay extra pleasant. We will definitely be back!! Regards from Darka and Andrija from Zagreb

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We were there for first time and we enjoyed very friendly atmosphere, personal approach from the owner side madam Patrizia. Hotel is just lately rebuild and very professionally turned into small charming boutique hotel that offers amazing breakfast with fresh fruits and berries. Specially we would like to highlight afternoon tea time with gourmet snacks. Hotel location is very central just take few steps to be on the main shopping street at the same time it is by the ski slope and in 2 minutes you can reach centrale ski lift. In addition taking nordic skis in 3 minutes walking you can enjoy nordic skiing. Hotel staff and owner is very much children friendly and is open for their necessities. After skiing there is very nice wellness to relax and to enjoy some of massage kindly offered. One is for sure WE WILL COME BACK....!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lote156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We have been there twice so far. Both times very good without any problem. Nice and clean rooms, really good breakfast as well as afternoon tea time. Hotel is located in the center of Livigno and skilifts are just behind.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DAWA_BU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Livigno hotels
0.6 mi away
Baita Montana Spa Resort
0.3 mi away
Hotel Spol - Feel at Home
0.6 mi away
Park Chalet Village
Park Chalet Village
#2 of 79 in Livigno
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Lac Salin Spa & Mountain Resort
0.0 mi away
Hotel Concordia
Hotel Concordia
#11 of 79 in Livigno
483 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bivio Hotel
Bivio Hotel
#5 of 79 in Livigno
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sonne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sonne

Address: Via Plan 151/C, 23030, Livigno, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Sondrio > Livigno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 79 Hotels in Livigno
Price Range: £203 - £446 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sonne 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Sonne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing