We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best one in Livigno”
Review of Hotel Sonne

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Sonne
Ranked #1 of 79 Hotels in Livigno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We stayed just for four nights in this hotel. We were staying many times in Livigno hotels and I have to say we know Livigno hotel properties very well. Sonne is the best one!! Hotel is small and very charm, central location, absolutely clean and nice rooms with big and comfortable beds, good breakfast. There is everything what you need for your recreation, especialy in small nice wellness area!! Many thanks to one of the most enyojable owner who we ever met!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Filip K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (402)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 402 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

Great location in city center. Friendly, helpfull, nice and competent staff, very nice and delicate rooms and wellness area. Excellent service.No better place to stay in Livigno!
Looking forward to next time!


Ellef

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ellef M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

The Hotel Sonne was nothing less than amazing and perfect! From the moment of arrival the staff was so warm and helpful - took our bags to our room, welcomed us with an evening drink, and even took care of our laundry. The breakfast was fantastic with the best cured meats I have ever had - the specca is to die for! The hotel is in the middle of the town on the main drag and you can see chairlifts and gondolas from your room. The rooms are ultra modern and designed with a warm Après style - Pottery Barn meets Restoration Hardware. I will definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leigh w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

Great location in the centre of Livigno. Superb hospitality and beautiful cosy rooms. The wellness is just stunning. Breakfasts were really tasty with variety of different fruit and hot meals. Nice surprise were 5 o'clock tea with biscuits and other snacks.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Minddan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

My husband and I go skiing every year and try to stay in small hotels. Hotel Sonne so far, has been the best of all! Family run business with personalised attention and super friendly staff! Conveniently located for skiing, shopping or eating out! We are already planning our next trip back there!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandyrjohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Everything is at hand's reach in this charming Hotel, the skilifts and the fashion shops. In the Hotel and rooms the alpine style prevails with innovations and modern design. You can start your skiday with a very rich breakfast and end it with a buffet from cold specialities, homemade cakes and drinks. The art of hospitality is perfect !

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gilda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We spent there one week in March. It was our first time in this hotel, but for sure not the last one. The owner and staff were very helpful and took care about all guests. The cuisine is tasty, products which are used are always fresh and healthy. Our room was clean, comofrtable, modern and cosy. There was free Internet access, what is really important for us. The hotel is located nearby ski lifts, in the heart of the city center. Nevertheless, we could enjoy peace&quiet.
We recommend it for both families and friends.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joagor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Livigno hotels
0.6 mi away
Baita Montana Spa Resort
0.6 mi away
Park Chalet Village
Park Chalet Village
#2 of 79 in Livigno
670 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Spol - Feel at Home
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Charme Hotel Alexander
Charme Hotel Alexander
#23 of 79 in Livigno
332 reviews
1 mi away
Lac Salin Spa & Mountain Resort
0 mi away
Hotel Concordia
Hotel Concordia
#9 of 79 in Livigno
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sonne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sonne

Address: Via Plan 151/C, 23030, Livigno, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Sondrio > Livigno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 79 Hotels in Livigno
Price Range: £155 - £390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sonne 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Sonne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing