We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just wonderful”
Review of Bivio Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bivio Hotel
Ranked #5 of 79 Hotels in Livigno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 November 2013

What a beautiful place, friendly staff, great food, nice rooms.
My girlfriend and I enjoyed the privat spa which is a dream, total relaxiation!
The breakfast buffet is very big and fresh.
For me it was the perfect place to propose to my girlfriend! :)

Overall i suggest this hotel to everybody, if family or couples, its a wonderful place!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (468)
There are newer reviews for Bivio Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 468 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2013

Every year Bivio seams to get better. The new changes to the spa and swimming pool and also Club Bivio and the gourmet restaurant are magnificent. The staff is still as friendly and accommodating as always. We had three dinners in the gourmet restaurant and the food, ambiance and service were fantastic. Marco, Robbie and the rest of the team definitely gets it right. Previously the noise from the Kuhstall bothered us, but with the changes it is not a problem anymore. We hope to be back next year.

Room Tip: The annex is always a good choice if you really want peace and quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GolferMosselBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Thanks again for a fantastic stay at your hotel.Bivio is without a doubt the most fantastic hotel in Bivio. There is always a wonderful atmosphere and vibe. Definitely the place to be at the end of the day for a few drinks and the food is alway fantastic.
We will always stay only at Bivio !!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LD G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2011

This was our third time in livigno and we decided to stay somewhere a bit more comfortable! We had a "funky" room which was at the front if the hotel and was a bit cheaper as you can hear some music from the bar in the evenings but it was perfect for us and never kept us awake.

The spa is lovely and relaxing and the breakfast is great. We ate in the restaurant one evening though and there are much better places for your money for dinner. Try pesce d'or just across the road (behind the hotel Helvetia) for the best food in livigno.

We also use livignosnow.com who are a really helpful independent concierge service. Nikki and Rob are both from England originally but now live in livigno through the winter. They help with transfers from the airport, accommodation, equipment rental, lift passes, activities every week and great places to go when not skiing and also to eat. We would highly recommend getting in touch with them if heading to livigno.

The ski area is great with lots of variety for beginners and intermediate skiiers and boarders, (We both board and ski but are not advanced so dont know much about the expert slopes and off piste) and a great pasta restaurant at camanel

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mk1mexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2011

The location of the Hotel cannot be better - right in te centre of town. The food was excellent and great value for money. Most of all the personell were amazing! We felt like part of the Bivio family. From the recepcionists through to the waiters and owner. Everyone made us feel so welcome and we could ask for anything at any time. The PRO also took the hotel guests skiing, which was great fun. We stayed above the Khustal pub but despite warnings that it would be noisy late at night it did not bother us. We will definately return and stay nowhere else than in Bivio! What a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Esme001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Silvio A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BivioReception, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Bivio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank annina_cucciolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BivioReception, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Bivio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Livigno hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Spol - Feel at Home
0.7 mi away
Baita Montana Spa Resort
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#1 of 79 in Livigno
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Concordia
Hotel Concordia
#10 of 79 in Livigno
478 reviews
1.2 mi away
Lac Salin Spa & Mountain Resort
0.7 mi away
Park Chalet Village
Park Chalet Village
#2 of 79 in Livigno
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bivio Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bivio Hotel

Address: Via Plan 422/A, 23030, Livigno, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Sondrio > Livigno
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 79 Hotels in Livigno
Price Range: £111 - £297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bivio Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bivio lies in the middle of the pedestrian area of Livigno. Run by the same family for several generations, which underwent a major restructuring in 2008 and the years before. Endowed with a cosy and intimate wellness centre as well as two restaurants, a bar and its own pub, the hotel provides all the comforts for a relaxing yet lively holiday. The style is alpine, yet light and warm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Bivio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing