We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Perfect Holiday!”
Review of Bivio Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bivio Hotel
Ranked #5 of 79 Hotels in Livigno
Certificate of Excellence
Prague
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“The Perfect Holiday!”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I think it the best hotel in Livigno! Kindness, good manners and care of the personnel towards clients. All requests carried out without a hitch. Service and room was excellent as was the food in the restaurant. Keep it up! We rate hotel Bivio very highly, and would recommend it to anyone. Taisija, Czech Republic.

Room Tip: Le suite angolari sono spaziose e soleggiate
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taisija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    324
    103
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
103
203
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sliema, Malta
1 review
Reviewed 13 December 2013

This is the best place to be in livigno will never ever change hotel if livigno must stay in hotel bivio. No 1 hotel and super staff excellent food and spa and the best entertainment in livigno thank you for making our holiday special

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tantalus187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cham, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 November 2013

What a beautiful place, friendly staff, great food, nice rooms.
My girlfriend and I enjoyed the privat spa which is a dream, total relaxiation!
The breakfast buffet is very big and fresh.
For me it was the perfect place to propose to my girlfriend! :)

Overall i suggest this hotel to everybody, if family or couples, its a wonderful place!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mossel Bay
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2013

Every year Bivio seams to get better. The new changes to the spa and swimming pool and also Club Bivio and the gourmet restaurant are magnificent. The staff is still as friendly and accommodating as always. We had three dinners in the gourmet restaurant and the food, ambiance and service were fantastic. Marco, Robbie and the rest of the team definitely gets it right. Previously the noise from the Kuhstall bothered us, but with the changes it is not a problem anymore. We hope to be back next year.

Room Tip: The annex is always a good choice if you really want peace and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GolferMosselBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mossel Bay, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Thanks again for a fantastic stay at your hotel.Bivio is without a doubt the most fantastic hotel in Bivio. There is always a wonderful atmosphere and vibe. Definitely the place to be at the end of the day for a few drinks and the food is alway fantastic.
We will always stay only at Bivio !!!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LD G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2011

This was our third time in livigno and we decided to stay somewhere a bit more comfortable! We had a "funky" room which was at the front if the hotel and was a bit cheaper as you can hear some music from the bar in the evenings but it was perfect for us and never kept us awake.

The spa is lovely and relaxing and the breakfast is great. We ate in the restaurant one evening though and there are much better places for your money for dinner. Try pesce d'or just across the road (behind the hotel Helvetia) for the best food in livigno.

We also use livignosnow.com who are a really helpful independent concierge service. Nikki and Rob are both from England originally but now live in livigno through the winter. They help with transfers from the airport, accommodation, equipment rental, lift passes, activities every week and great places to go when not skiing and also to eat. We would highly recommend getting in touch with them if heading to livigno.

The ski area is great with lots of variety for beginners and intermediate skiiers and boarders, (We both board and ski but are not advanced so dont know much about the expert slopes and off piste) and a great pasta restaurant at camanel

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mk1mexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mossel Bay, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 March 2011

The location of the Hotel cannot be better - right in te centre of town. The food was excellent and great value for money. Most of all the personell were amazing! We felt like part of the Bivio family. From the recepcionists through to the waiters and owner. Everyone made us feel so welcome and we could ask for anything at any time. The PRO also took the hotel guests skiing, which was great fun. We stayed above the Khustal pub but despite warnings that it would be noisy late at night it did not bother us. We will definately return and stay nowhere else than in Bivio! What a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Esme001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Livigno hotels
1.0 mi away
Charme Hotel Alexander
Charme Hotel Alexander
#20 of 79 in Livigno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Spol - Feel at Home
1.2 mi away
Lac Salin Spa & Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Park Chalet Village
Park Chalet Village
#2 of 79 in Livigno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Baita Montana
Hotel Baita Montana
#3 of 79 in Livigno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#1 of 79 in Livigno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bivio Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bivio Hotel

Property: Bivio Hotel
Address: Via Plan 422/A, 23030, Livigno, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Sondrio > Livigno
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 79 Hotels in Livigno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bivio Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bivio lies in the middle of the pedestrian area of Livigno. Run by the same family for several generations, which underwent a major restructuring in 2008 and the years before. Endowed with a cosy and intimate wellness centre as well as two restaurants, a bar and its own pub, the hotel provides all the comforts for a relaxing yet lively holiday. The style is alpine, yet light and warm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bivio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing