We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect room, staff and kitchen!”
Review of Hotel Nevada

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Nevada
Ranked #33 of 79 Hotels in Livigno
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Perfect room, staff and kitchen!”
Reviewed 6 February 2012

My friend and I stayed for a week. This warm and cozy family-run hotel breathes tradition. I just loved the old pictures on the walls. The hotel is located on the border of village center and right next to the bus stop (every 10 min.). Our room was very practical and had a nice balcony. We could park our car right in front of the hotel and had a heated ski locker at our disposal. Hotel staff was very welcoming and helpful. Thank you so much Elsa, Silvana and Girardo for making our stay a wonderful memory! Special thanks go to the kitchen staff for the lovely food (ample choice including local dishes). If I go back to Livigno I will certainly choose hotel Nevada again! Oh yes, do not forget to try a “Bombardino” at the bar! My friend tasted a lot of them all over town but the ones at the hotel bar where the best by far!

Room Tip: Be sure to mention if you want a shower or bathtub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WIH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    53
    12
    4
    1
See reviews for
63
70
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kamnik, Slovenia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2011

We spent four days in hotel Nevada last spring (April 2011). I love the hotel location - on one side you can start walking to Livigno center, on the other side you can simply drive/walk to main road - without any crowd.
Hotel isn't new, but is good maintained. The stuff are friendly, prices are fair.
They have good cuisine and nice breakfast corner.
Maybe I can criticize ski room - it is small and uncomfortable. When we was in hotel, there wasn't many people, so we can leave skies and ski boots in ski room without problems, but I'm not sure how it looks in the middle of high season.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iztok G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zilina, Slovakia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2011

I spent 7 days with my friends in a very pleasant atmosphere of hotel Nevada.
The hotel has very friendly, unformal and family environment. Another characteristic
feature of this hotel is perfect cousine and helpful staff. I am thankful
for enjoyable stay and great holiday at hotel Nevada.

František Podhorský, SLOVAKIA

Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Monika P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karlovy Vary, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2011

I stayed in the hotel for four nights with a couple of friends in two separate rooms, both of them were very clean and sufficiently large (the superior one was really big), the bathrooms were spotless, beds were very comfortable. We really appreciated the daily supply of clean towels.
We stayed on half board basis and I must point out that the food was delicious, always fresh and there was a lot of it.
The staff was extremely helpful and nice, true professionals, especially Elsa, the brain of the hotel.
If I were to be really fussy, I would say that our blankets should not have been taken away prior to our check out and that the habit of keeping everybody's cloth napkin in separate paper envelope for repeated everyday use is little strange. However, these were just tiny little details that could not have spoiled the the very good impression the hotel makes.

Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank olala1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 8 March 2011

Maybe all others stood in a different Hotel, there is nothing special with this hotel.
We stood for 4days in this hotel, the tablecloth was not changed once, Despite of well visible food stains on it! the strange manner with personal napkins lead to the usage of the same napkin for three Dinners.
Some food on the dinner buffet was served for three evenings, when there where leftovers , the salmon was getting well visible brown edges during this time.
One of the waiters was very unfriendly and harsh he did not look at us when serving and we were having the feeling of being rushed during dinner the breakfast coffee was tasting very special.

The rooms are ok and clean, most of the personal very friendly, the hotel is positioned well in the perfect ski-bus infrastructure of livigno.

Too bad that the restaurant is managed poorly

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ajatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shanghai
1 review
Reviewed 23 February 2011

A group of 20 family and friends from around the world planned a skiing trip to Italy, we all booked into the same hotel on the recomendation of someone that had been there before and it was a great recomendation. The staff were freindly and accomodating, the rooms were great, the food was amazing and the whole experience was great

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JDBShanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2011

We stayed at Hotel Nevada for a week to ski in Livigno. The whole expierience was excellent! The staff were very helpful and professional. We took a "half board", with a four course meal everynight and a buffet breakfast. The food was excellent and left us satisfied everytime! The rooms were clean and quiet! In the basement we had our own lockers for our snowboards and boot warmers/dryers. The ski lifts were very close by, 1 min by bus or 5 min walk! All in all the homely atmosphere at Hotel Nevada would have as coming back again!

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dannycanalonni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Livigno hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Garni Rin da Rin
Hotel Garni Rin da Rin
#51 of 79 in Livigno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Alba
Hotel Alba
#45 of 79 in Livigno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alpi
Hotel Alpi
#21 of 79 in Livigno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Silvestri
Hotel Silvestri
#13 of 79 in Livigno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#22 of 79 in Livigno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Valtellina
Hotel Valtellina
#28 of 79 in Livigno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nevada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nevada

Property: Hotel Nevada
Address: Via Saroch 35, 23030, Livigno, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Sondrio > Livigno
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 79 Hotels in Livigno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Nevada 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three star and family run hotel, Hotel Nevada***, is located at 500 meters from the town center. Our 17 rooms are completely renovated and equipped with SAT TV, Internet connection, safe, bathroom with shower box.Restaurant/pizzeria are opened to the public and offer Italian and local specialties and is specialized in gluten free cuisine.Bar/cafeteria is opened to the public and offers Internet connection.We provide also ski/bicycle deposit and outside private car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Nevada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing