We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel, kind and friendly staff, excellent food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Nevada

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Nevada
Ranked #34 of 79 Hotels in Livigno
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, kind and friendly staff, excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

Stayed here for 6 nights 5th to 11th April 2014.
€1166 for 6 nights half board, 2 adults, 1 child including ski passes.
Livigno is an amazing place and the week before Easter the weather was glorious and plenty of snow, the free ski passes this week and the week after are an added bonus.
Rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable.
Stayed half board and didn't have a bad meal (and I am quite fussy) - well stocked salad bar (including prawns, salmon, pizza), then 3 courses to follow.
No other English people in the hotel but then there aren't many English in Livigno at all, and that's probably a good thing, staff speak limited English, but their English is better than my non existent Italian!
We had no problems getting anything we required.... Including an ambulance for my partners broken ribs! Lovely manager took me to the hospital as there was no room in the ambulance and when we arrived back late they said they would wait for us for dinner, prepared us a breakfast for our early departure - couldn't do enough.
Ski bus stops outside, although we drove down to Ski lift 29a for the ski school at the other end of town but the hotel is also close to Carasello 3000.
Opposite the Spar, and other shops in the area, drinks reasonably priced.
Wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    53
    12
    4
    1
See reviews for
63
69
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
trezzone
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

Last week we had the most wonderful Risotto with Mirtilli (blueberries) in the restaurant of this lovely hotel. We eat often at this hotel when we are in Livigno as the value for money and quality is very good. They do an excellent range of salads and also many gluten free meals which is great for my friend who is gluten intolerant! the hotel is in an excellent position and has a free car park. the staff and owners are very friendly and make you feel welcome. i have never stayed in this hotel but i recommended it to friends who were very content.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cavallapazzalivigno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jelenia Gora, Poland
Level Contributor
75 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2013

Nice and homey hotel in Livigno with excellent location right on the main street. Clean and spacious rooms with all amenities. Great italian food and wine ! Very friendly staff catered to all our needs. Very well organised ski room with heated boots lockers :). Free parking. Try pizza Nevada some grappa and I'm sure , you'll return here again :). Stuff speaks italian, english, german, polish. Find more on : www.hnevada.it.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Art K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

My friend and I stayed for a week. This warm and cozy family-run hotel breathes tradition. I just loved the old pictures on the walls. The hotel is located on the border of village center and right next to the bus stop (every 10 min.). Our room was very practical and had a nice balcony. We could park our car right in front of the hotel and had a heated ski locker at our disposal. Hotel staff was very welcoming and helpful. Thank you so much Elsa, Silvana and Girardo for making our stay a wonderful memory! Special thanks go to the kitchen staff for the lovely food (ample choice including local dishes). If I go back to Livigno I will certainly choose hotel Nevada again! Oh yes, do not forget to try a “Bombardino” at the bar! My friend tasted a lot of them all over town but the ones at the hotel bar where the best by far!

Room Tip: Be sure to mention if you want a shower or bathtub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WIH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamnik, Slovenia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

We spent four days in hotel Nevada last spring (April 2011). I love the hotel location - on one side you can start walking to Livigno center, on the other side you can simply drive/walk to main road - without any crowd.
Hotel isn't new, but is good maintained. The stuff are friendly, prices are fair.
They have good cuisine and nice breakfast corner.
Maybe I can criticize ski room - it is small and uncomfortable. When we was in hotel, there wasn't many people, so we can leave skies and ski boots in ski room without problems, but I'm not sure how it looks in the middle of high season.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iztok G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zilina, Slovakia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2011

I spent 7 days with my friends in a very pleasant atmosphere of hotel Nevada.
The hotel has very friendly, unformal and family environment. Another characteristic
feature of this hotel is perfect cousine and helpful staff. I am thankful
for enjoyable stay and great holiday at hotel Nevada.

František Podhorský, SLOVAKIA

Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Monika P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karlovy Vary, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2011

I stayed in the hotel for four nights with a couple of friends in two separate rooms, both of them were very clean and sufficiently large (the superior one was really big), the bathrooms were spotless, beds were very comfortable. We really appreciated the daily supply of clean towels.
We stayed on half board basis and I must point out that the food was delicious, always fresh and there was a lot of it.
The staff was extremely helpful and nice, true professionals, especially Elsa, the brain of the hotel.
If I were to be really fussy, I would say that our blankets should not have been taken away prior to our check out and that the habit of keeping everybody's cloth napkin in separate paper envelope for repeated everyday use is little strange. However, these were just tiny little details that could not have spoiled the the very good impression the hotel makes.

Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank olala1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Livigno hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Garni Rin da Rin
Hotel Garni Rin da Rin
#46 of 79 in Livigno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Marzia
Hotel Marzia
#59 of 79 in Livigno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#22 of 79 in Livigno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Valtellina
Hotel Valtellina
#23 of 79 in Livigno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alpi
Hotel Alpi
#21 of 79 in Livigno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Alba
Hotel Alba
#40 of 79 in Livigno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nevada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nevada

Property: Hotel Nevada
Address: Via Saroch 35, 23030, Livigno, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Sondrio > Livigno
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 79 Hotels in Livigno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Nevada 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three star and family run hotel, Hotel Nevada***, is located at 500 meters from the town center. Our 17 rooms are completely renovated and equipped with SAT TV, Internet connection, safe, bathroom with shower box.Restaurant/pizzeria are opened to the public and offer Italian and local specialties and is specialized in gluten free cuisine.Bar/cafeteria is opened to the public and offers Internet connection.We provide also ski/bicycle deposit and outside private car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Nevada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing