We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic, fun and especially friendly!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel La Pastorella
Ranked #43 of 79 Hotels in Livigno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 February 2013

This is the second time I have stayed at the hotel. the first just two of us , this time as a large group.
Both times the attention from the staff was second to none.
The hotel is very, very clean and tidy. the staff seem to be working non stop and are always cleaning if they are not serving to our every needs.
The food is outstanding in choice and in quality.
the rooms vary from being large to very roomy, with the toilets being fitted out to a very good specification and finish.
to top it all the location of the hotel is right in the main shopping street and 100 mtrs from the ski lifts!
who could ask for more?

Room Tip: The corner rooms are very roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonc153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2012

We happened to eat in Ristorante Pastorella on a couple of occasions and were really impressed by excellent food, wine and service. Decided to try the hotel and weren’t disappointed; truly high quality, personal care and attention.

The hotel commands a strategic position in the centre of Livigno; cosy alpine chalet close to shops and slopes. Very friendly and genuinely helpful staff; excellent rooms, spacious, clean, and quiet. The breakfast is somewhat simple but everything else is fine; an excellent quality / price ratio. Oh and they also give you a discount in their restaurant and duty free shop.

We will be back, and would most certainly recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElenaNW87RL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

This was our 2nd year staying at La Pastorella and everything surpassed our 1st years experience. Tullio and team excelled again. nothing is ever too much trouble. service and food outstanding. we opted for half board again and what a wonderful way to prepare for and finish the day of full on skiing. Bravo tullio and team we will be back again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

The hotel is excellent and the staff there are some of the best people you will ever meet.
The rooms are brilliant and the food in the restaurant is the cherry on top.
Will be going here next year.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 89beep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 9 nights on half-board. Lovely 3 star hotel, excellent location for the slopes and ski school, hotel is right in the town centre close to all the shops,bars, restaurants.
There was plenty of choice for breakfast, from cereals to pastries, cold meets, fruit, cheeses and the eggs cooked to order. The evening 4-course meal served was always very good, couple of nights excellent. The hotel has a small spa with two saunas and a big hot-tub. You can book it for an hour for your own private use, loved it as our child could join us as well, a real bonus as in the many hotels we've been before the children under 16 aren't allowed to sauna areas.
The owner is very welcoming and helpful, and so are all the staff. We had a great time and will definitely book again when skiing in Livigno next time.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lodge1920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmilla1504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Nei piani alti forse sono da preferire
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gianni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Livigno hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alpina
Hotel Alpina
#27 of 79 in Livigno
563 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Francesin
Hotel Francesin
#17 of 79 in Livigno
179 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Alpi
Hotel Alpi
#15 of 79 in Livigno
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Crosal
Hotel Crosal
#26 of 79 in Livigno
176 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Concordia
Hotel Concordia
#11 of 79 in Livigno
482 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Spol - Feel at Home
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Pastorella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Pastorella

Address: Via Plan 330, 23030, Livigno, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Sondrio > Livigno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 79 Hotels in Livigno
Price Range: £76 - £262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Pastorella 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel La Pastorella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing