We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good but could do better” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alpenlodge Livigno Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Livigno
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Alpenlodge Livigno Apartments
Ranked #36 of 47 Livigno B&B and Inns
Norwich
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good but could do better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2013

The appartment was clean, comfortable and in a good location. Owners lived on site but did not check with us that all was ok, we had to go to them if we needed anything. Main issue was the difficulty in self catering. The oven didn't work so we only had an electric hob and very small microwave/grill. There was a lack of worktops for preparing food and lack of cooking utensils

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ElaineExcell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sweden
Level Contributor
182 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

We stayed in Alpenlodge and loved it. The place was comfortable and clean with all the equiment we needed.
We stayed in and made dinner almost all nights as the kitchen had everything we needed (including a dishwasher) and the grocery store was just across the street.
We had rented a car but we ended up using the skibus every day with the bus stop just 50 meters from our front door. Skii storage in basement very convenient too.
We loved our apartment, Zuelli. Two bedrooms and and an alpine touch on the top floor.
We hope to go again and will very likely stay in the Alpenlodge again!

Room Tip: The descriptions on the website are very accurate, check what you like.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
191 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2013 via mobile

We where four adults and three kids that had a great week in Livigno living in the Blesaccia apartment. Two minutes walking distance from ski-bus stop and good supermarket. The apartment is very nice decorated and has plenty of space. The owners are very helpful and service minded. If we ever come back to Livigno (summer or winter) we would book this apartment again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jesper G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

We stayed for a week during our skiing holidays (settimana bianca). The apartment is very well equipped as to provide very relaxing holidays without unexpected problems. The owners are very pleasant and available to give all the necessary information for someone visiting Livigno for
the first time. Everything was arranged for our stay with great professionalism, not easily found in other places. Location of the hotel is handy, near shops and supermarket. Regarding Livigno, it' s just a top skiing destination. We will definitely return to Alpenlodge.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Spyros2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

We are family of four – two adults and two children. Apartment had plenty of space to accommodate us and second bathroom was a great bonus when getting ready in the morning to get skiing. Kitchen was very well equipped and with supermarket almost across the road, we end up eating in most of the nights. For anyone wishing to eat out there are plenty of options very close by.

Lovely owners, living in this same building helped us enormously when come to putting up the snow chains.

Apartment is about 15 minutes walk to the centre of Livigno and there is free bus stop close by.

From Alpenlodge Apartment you need to either walk or catch the bus to the lifts area. Skiing slopes are located close by, but apartment is not in ski-in location. Considering that Livigno has so many skiing slopes all across the valley, even if you stayed in ski-in apartment, you would still want to explore other parts of Livigno.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kasiaxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
złota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

everything was in the best order. We were a family of 4 persons, a great big apartment, very well equipped, clean and warm. Furthermore the internet without restrictions, a nice owner ... we are very happy. We recommend to all. definitely recommend to friends and they still will go there with their grandchildren

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank krzysztof k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, Vilniaus Apskritis, Lithuania
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

Thans for owner :) Thanks for everything. House is very comfortable. Near food shops ant bus station :). Next time we cam back again to You form lithuania ;)

Room Tip: you need to ask for owner :)) i saw view to mountains (mountaisn are everythere)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Saulius B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Livigno hotels
0.6 mi away
La Corte Appartamenti
La Corte Appartamenti
#71 of 79 in Livigno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
0.3 mi away
B&B The King
B&B The King
#13 of 47 in Livigno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.8 mi away
Appartamenti Sport 3000
Appartamenti Sport 3000
#57 of 69 in Livigno
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Dependance Sporting
Dependance Sporting
#5 of 47 in Livigno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
0.8 mi away
Residence Gardenia
Residence Gardenia
#53 of 69 in Livigno
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Primula
Hotel Primula
#4 of 47 in Livigno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpenlodge Livigno Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpenlodge Livigno Apartments

Property: Alpenlodge Livigno Apartments
Address: Via Rin 421, 23030, Livigno, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Sondrio > Livigno
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Livigno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BAITA lungo RIN and MICHELA HOUSE, are the perfect locations for a pleasant, relaxing vacation.The family Moretti has the enthusiasm and love for the mountains and mountaineering activities is clearly reflected in the construction and furnishing of their holiday homes.Located in quiet, pleasant areas very near the promenade, the facilities include six finely decorated apartments fully furnished for every comfort. They can accommodate from two to nine guests and are sure to provide you with the warm, cosy, casual atmosphere of a traditional mountain home.The apartments’ unique location is perfect for relaxing summer activities in the fields, while winter sports enthusiasts will have their own share of fun starting November, when Livigno gets its beautifully rich and white winter coating.Bus stops (free bus service) and the “Plaza Placheda” multifunctional centre (a popular spot for visitors to Livigno, where most of the tourist events take place) are conveniently located just a few steps away from the apartments. The apartments also have direct access to the ski-lift facilities (ski-in, ski-out), the cross-country skiing tracks, the bike paths and a broad range of mountain bike and trekking trails. You won’t need to use your car.ALPENLODGE***LIVIGNO also is a promoter of Natur card which will allow you to freely participate in a broad range of summer activities including mountain-bike and road-bike excursions with specialized instructors-guides.“Our goal: to provide you with a thrilling experience...”the Moretti Family ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing