We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!!!!”
Review of Hotel Alpi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Alpi
Ranked #20 of 79 Hotels in Livigno
Certificate of Excellence
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!!!”
Reviewed 14 January 2012

It was our 3rd tript to Livigno, albeit the first for 10 years, and what a choice of hotel! We were travelling with our 10 year old daughter and some friends and Mauro and the team could not have been more welcoming. The location is excelltent, with just a short walk to ski down to the Carosello gondalo or to the bus stop to the Mottolino side. As for the food, fantatstic and more than enough, and don't miss the buffet night when all the staff are in traditional dress! I cannot recommend this hotel enough and if we do return to Livigno in the future we will certainly stay here again. One point of caution, watch out for Mauro's Sambuca's!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SimonO66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauroalpi, Direttore at Hotel Alpi, responded to this review, 23 January 2012
Hello Mr. Simon
I really enjoed to welcome you too! I like to have a good fun with my guests and it is very easy to do with so polite and smiling people like you and your family.
It as been only a pity that the week go so fast!!!
I look forward to welcome you and your family.
A big hug also to Scott :-) please!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    52
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
98
84
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2011

The correct trip date: Jan 2010

It was my 3rd skiing trip to Livigno, so that I have carefully selected the location and read out all the reviews from all the sources before ordering.

Good: the location - naturally, 5 min of walking in your boots & skis to the school lift & slope and then you can ski down directly to Carosello. When you go back to the hotel from Carosello, it is even easier. The ski bus stop is close enough anyway as well as many big and small shops and bars.

Important: order H/B and you will be impressed - enjoy your dinner, just do not eat (and drink) too much if you still want to ski tomorrow. Or go to the downtown (15-20 min by walk) as the after dinner exercise.

The room: could be bigger but was very clean (more important for me), the sauna was great. Order in advance!

Summing up: no nonsense style of hotel management, you will find all you need in a 3-star private hotel and probably even more. If you need something or have a question - simply ask Mauro. An exemplary style of service, for me.

Room Tip: Ask Mauro if you need a bigger room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hobo_moscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2011

you really dont need to look any further than this hotel. Mauro the owner is absolutely fab, and was largely responsible for making our holiday so memorable. The food was brilliant, with a lovely 4 course evenin meal each night. All the other staff at the hotel were great too. Thanks Mauro, for everything you did to make our holiday so special (except breaking Paul with those horrible Sambuca's!)
Love Emily and Paul xx

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Teamslater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauroalpi, Proprietario at Hotel Alpi, responded to this review, 22 December 2011
Hy Emily and Paul,
I'm sorry if I answer you only now, but only today I have understand how to work with trip advisor.
Thank you for your review, and ... about the Sambuca... it wasn't my fault ...hi hi hi hi hi
We add a great time toghether!
I look forward to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lymington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2011

We stayed over Christmas 2010 - 2 adults 3 kids. We had a great time. Hotel is great and the food absolutely fantastic. Maro the hotel owner is a great host and was wonderful over Christmas. Nice bar too and stupyfyingly strong G&Ts. Very reasonable. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosiebaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2010

If I was to go skiing in Livigno I would choose this hotel again. The only reason why I probably won't is because every year we go skiing somewhere else. The room was spacy and tidy, the food was excellent and the location right next to the slopes is very convenient. At the end of the day you can ski down to the hotel door. And if you want to go to the other side of the valley, the free skibus stops almost in front of the hotel every few minutes.
Mauro, the landlord, takes good care of everyone and adds to the friendly and relaxed atmosphere of the place. Everything is a "no-problem" for him and he really makes sure that you feel fine.
Here's my tip: wait till everyone's finished their dinner and gone back to their rooms or the bar and when the family comes out to dine and wine compliment the chef who comes from Sardinia and try her home made mandarin liquer. Not to be missed!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy_Capricorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2010

We have been skiiing in Livigno for the last couple of years, staying in a different Hotel each year but when we go back next year we will be staying with Mauro at Le Alpi!

Mauro's a great guy (where does he get the energy?) and was particularily helpful as my airline lost my bag with most of my ski gear in it. Without a second though he headed off and came back with his own ski jacket and salopettes which I borrowed for the first two days till my bag finally arrived. Thanks again Mauro!

The Hotel has a perfect location at the San Rocca end of town. U can walk about 200m to Doss 18 lift across the snow from the back of the hotel (and, even better u can ski back right to the ski locker room) - giving u direct access to the whole west side of the resort. The red (and blue) ski bus stop is 50m away to bring u over the the Mottolina side. We were B&B only but Le Alpi is across the road from Bellavista, and within 5 mins walk are Mario's, La Pioda and the restaurant under Hotel Galli (can't think of it's name but really good). Also only 100m away is Daphne's Pub and a little further Marco's Bar (though nightlife was much quieter this year than even last year).

The rooms are small (or average for the hotels we've stayed in Livigno) but spotless.

Overall another great week in Livigno and I'd recommend Le Alpi to anyone

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SkiPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2010

I spent 1 week at Le Alpi with my wife and 5 years old son. I have to confirm what I saw in previous reviews. Strategic location next to Carosello lift, you do not need to use a ski bus to Carosello. Ski bus stop is just in front of the hotel (also Trauma clinic :-) if necessary ....) if you want to go to Motollino ski area on the other side of the valley. We really enjoyed a family atmosphere, very good service and Mauro's care. Home made food was fantastic with large wine list, we had a big fun with Mauro's Bombardinos and Grappas. Cozy room with excellent view on Carosello. Ski rental and service is available. We will come back! Thanks Mauro !

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DALI_BOY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Livigno hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Astra
Hotel Astra
#29 of 79 in Livigno
312 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alpen Village Hotel
Alpen Village Hotel
#10 of 79 in Livigno
760 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Alpina
Hotel Alpina
#23 of 79 in Livigno
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Galli
Hotel Galli
#16 of 79 in Livigno
252 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marzia
Hotel Marzia
#59 of 79 in Livigno
118 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#22 of 79 in Livigno
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alpi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alpi

Property: Hotel Alpi
Address: Via Saroch 366, 23030, Livigno, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Sondrio > Livigno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Livigno
#11 Romantic Hotel in Livigno
#13 Spa Hotel in Livigno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alpi 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If what you're looking for in a vacation is above all cordiality, hospitality, a family atmosphere and total enjoyment, then our hotel is the place where all of your desires can be fulfilled. Double or family room all with bathroom, television, safebox, telefon, internet access and most with balcony. A very big buffet for the Breakfast and for the salad at diner, evening meal well prepared from the owners.Sauna, steam room, internet access , car box, skiroom, game room, solarium are just same of our facility. Next to the ski slope and ski school but also very near to the center for shopping and enjoying your time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and HRS so you can book your Hotel Alpi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpi Hotel Livigno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing