We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel”
Review of Hotel Alpi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Alpi
Ranked #14 of 79 Hotels in Livigno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Our second stay at the Hotel Alpi and a great welcome back from Mauro and all at the hotel where you are treated as a friend and nothing is too much trouble! The hotel is kept immaculate with good home cooked local food and wine. The hotel is in a great location, with easy access to both downhill and cross country, which was ideal for our party of 8 who were split between both. There are frequent, regular buses to take you to the various ski-lifts and to the cross country access. The cross country at this resort is excellent and extends some considerable way up the valley, & is very well maintained. A great holiday, thanks to Mauro and all at the L'Alpi. Julie & Philip

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (289)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 290 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at Livigno and the Hotel Le Alpi, why would you want to stay any where else when the welcome & hospitality is 2nd to none. The rooms are spotlessly clean and made up every day, the food was & service was as I remembered first class with 2nd helpings of the main course it you could fit it in. The wine list was very extensive but a little pricey however the house wine is good and reasonably priced. There was plenty of snow so a Skier paradise, I did a week of ski fundo which was not as easy as it looks and hard work, we had lessons with Linda and she comes highly recommended as she was so intuitive and patient with my friend Philip who bless him was bloody useless. All in all highly recommended kind regards Julian & Jane.

Room Tip: Go for a balcony room at the rear is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

Thank you for a fantastic stay at your hotel. The service, the room and the meals were superb. I loved Livigno from the first sight. You helped us with the skiis and everything else. It was so easy for us, we had a great vaccation. Lots of regards from us! Marie

Room Tip: We did not have swimmingpool. We slept on third floor and it was a very quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mhellgre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

We stayed 6 nights at Le Alpi, and as before we had a perfect holiday.

This hotel is very nice, the food is very nice, the staff is very nice and Mauro...he is just fantastic!

So no doubt about it, we'll be back.

Best regards <3
Bodil, Henning & Eva

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henning F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2013

Just got back from a super holiday in Livigno. The weather was fine and the snow was great!
Even better was the stay at Hotel Alpi - the hotel was better refurbished than we would have guessed and the 3 (4) course dinner every night was to all of our likings! We stayed in a 3-bed room and the space was sufficient without being plenty.
The newly refurbished ski-cellar and the great parkingbasement is great!

When you're done skiing, you can go directly to the door at the hotel, but when you go out in the morning you have to walk aprox. 100 meters to get on the lift.

After we booked our stay we were recommended to stay in the other end of town, but we all agreed that we always would prefer to stay near the caroussello 3000 because of the ski-terrain. The ski area is much better in this end of town, so no doubt for us, that Hotel Alpi was the perfect place to stay for our holiday!

A big thanks to Mauro and his staff for making our holiday even better!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sagild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Our 5 night stay at Le Alpi was nothing short of excellent! The service rendered by the wonderful sympathetic Mauro and his family and staff certainly made us feel like Livigno were truly home :-) Our 5-yr old daughter Chiara too loved it and roamed around the hotel safely on her own. Not to mention that she fell in love with Mauro! The room was clean, warm and comfortable with ample space and stunning views. The only problem we had was going on the weighing scales on our return home!! Mauro fed us toooo much and all the dishes served throughout our stay were exquisite! Not to mention the grand buffet served on our last night.Yummy yummy :-) Complimenti allo chef! Breakfast was also good. The location was also great with the bus stop and ski slopes just outside the hotel. One can easily ski down to the hotel. Locker rooms are well equipped with easy access to the street / slopes. Thank you Mauro and wish you and your better half a wonderful year! Thank you for helping make our trip so enjoyable and relaxing. We will return :-) Norma, Andre' & Chiara.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndreCamilleri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Tasty food and nice staff makes this small family managed hotel to a pearl in the Italian Alps. Well placed in Livigno and you have all you need around the corner.
Thank you Mauro for a great Christmas week 2012.
Best regards
the Swedes

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MickeRundberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Livigno hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Astra
Hotel Astra
#20 of 79 in Livigno
353 reviews
0.4 mi away
Charme Hotel Alexander
Charme Hotel Alexander
#23 of 79 in Livigno
332 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alpen Village Hotel
Alpen Village Hotel
#10 of 79 in Livigno
1,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Concordia
Hotel Concordia
#9 of 79 in Livigno
507 reviews
0.7 mi away
Baita Montana Spa Resort
0.3 mi away
Hotel Capriolo
Hotel Capriolo
#12 of 79 in Livigno
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alpi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alpi

Address: Via Saroch 366, 23030, Livigno, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Sondrio > Livigno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Livigno
#9 Spa Hotel in Livigno
#11 Romantic Hotel in Livigno
Price Range: £86 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alpi 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If what you're looking for in a vacation is above all cordiality, hospitality, a family atmosphere and total enjoyment, then our hotel is the place where all of your desires can be fulfilled. Double or family room all with bathroom, television, safebox, telefon, internet access and most with balcony. A very big buffet for the Breakfast and for the salad at diner, evening meal well prepared from the owners.Sauna, steam room, internet access , car box, skiroom, game room, solarium are just same of our facility. Next to the ski slope and ski school but also very near to the center for shopping and enjoying your time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Alpi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpi Hotel Livigno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing