We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A holiday to remember”
Review of Hotel Alpi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Alpi
Ranked #18 of 79 Hotels in Livigno
Certificate of Excellence
Malta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A holiday to remember”
Reviewed 10 January 2014

3rd time in Livigno and 2nd time in Hotel le Alpi. Mauro and his family makes you feel at home. Great atmosphere, great cuisine, ski in ski out hotel, massive garage, awesome ski room with heated lockers, child friendly with games room, clean rooms. We had a fabulous New Year to remember.
Thanks Mauro and family.
See you next year.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lcamMalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    53
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
101
93
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Gwann, Malta
1 review
Reviewed 8 January 2014

My family visited Hotel Alpi with our friends (group of 16) for New Year week. Mauro and his team provide the warmest hospitality. Had a delicious New Year's Eve meal. Mauro prepared also small fire works at mid-night to add to the festive atmosphere. It was a really enertaining and fun experience. The hotel is very clean, warm with very good food both for breakfast and for dinner. Liked very much staying in the hotel bar area after dinner enjoying playing card games and have some drinks with my family and friends while my kids loved playing in the games room.
I recommend everyone to book at Hotel Le Alpi when visiting Livigno

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Our group of 4 adults and 6 older children/teenagers returned to Livigno to ski over the New Year break. Last year we stayed in one of the resorts 4 star Hotels but this year choose the more modest 3 star Hotel Alpi. We were not disappointed! Whilst the Hotel rooms are basic, they are extremely clean and very comfortable (including the pillows, which is rare!). The owner, Mauro offers the very best in hospitality (and fireworks, although they did appear to be coming from the larger hotel next door?!) and appears to enjoy the company of both adults and children. The children were very impressed that he took the time to build them a snow ramp for their evening sledging! The food was good, plentiful and they were able to cater for fussy eaters! We would not hesitate in recommending this Hotel and hope to return soon. Mauro's sometimes dubious taste in music did not put us off!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JB1_12_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Mauro's warm welcome set the tone for a wonderful week's stay in Le Alpi. We have never skied before and Mauro made sure that hiring skis and getting to and from the ski school was stress free. The hotel is 5 minutes walk away from the nearest ski school and close to a number of blue runs.

The staff in the hotel are extremely helpful and friendly. The rooms are clean and the breakfast buffet is plentiful. We did not eat at the hotel in the evenings as we had friends staying in the Centre so ate out in town.

I would definitely recommend Le Alpi for anyone thinking about visiting Livigno.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kishmull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I am not one for returning to the same place year after year, never mind the same hotel, but we have just returned from another fantastic week at the Le Alpi, our third in a row! Once again, nothing was too much trouble for Mauro and the team, and my daughter is already badgering me to book for next season.

Our party of 14 was made up of a combination of 4 families, consisting of 10 adults and 6 children of varying ages; most of which had enjoyed Mauro's hospitality before, but a few that had not. After a few nights, those that had not, could certainly appreciate why guests return year after year!

It is a 3 star hotel so don't come here expecting 5 star luxury, but if you want a good location, great service, fantastic food and the best atmosphere in Livigno then look no further, this is the place to stay!

Room Tip: There are no actual children's activities as such, but a decent enough games room with table ten...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SimonO66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tollembeek
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Key words:
-Great hospitallity
-Good cuisine
-Great service
-Child friendly
-Next to the slopes
-...
The atmosphere in the hotel is very welcoming and the bar is very relaxing.


Thanks Mauro and family.
See you next year "again"

Room Tip: Avoid the trooms above the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kurt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kensington, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We visited Hotel Alpi from the US for Christmas week. Mauro and his team provide the warmest hospitality, the most delicious Christmas Eve and Christmas Day meals and all around generous sense of fun we have ever experienced. The hotel is spotlessly clean and very snug and warm. We will always treasure our wonderful memories of everyone at the Hotel Alpi! We felt totally cared for by great friends.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sally_CO2142LQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Livigno hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Astra
Hotel Astra
#24 of 79 in Livigno
326 reviews
0.4 mi away
Charme Hotel Alexander
Charme Hotel Alexander
#19 of 79 in Livigno
316 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alpen Village Hotel
Alpen Village Hotel
#9 of 79 in Livigno
926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Francesin
Hotel Francesin
#14 of 79 in Livigno
174 reviews
0.7 mi away
Baita Montana Spa Resort
0.8 mi away
Hotel Posta
Hotel Posta
#47 of 79 in Livigno
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alpi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alpi

Property: Hotel Alpi
Address: Via Saroch 366, 23030, Livigno, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Sondrio > Livigno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Livigno
#11 Romantic Hotel in Livigno
#12 Spa Hotel in Livigno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alpi 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If what you're looking for in a vacation is above all cordiality, hospitality, a family atmosphere and total enjoyment, then our hotel is the place where all of your desires can be fulfilled. Double or family room all with bathroom, television, safebox, telefon, internet access and most with balcony. A very big buffet for the Breakfast and for the salad at diner, evening meal well prepared from the owners.Sauna, steam room, internet access , car box, skiroom, game room, solarium are just same of our facility. Next to the ski slope and ski school but also very near to the center for shopping and enjoying your time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Alpi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpi Hotel Livigno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing