We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels like home :)”
Review of Hotel Alpi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Alpi
Ranked #17 of 79 Hotels in Livigno
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Feels like home :)”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Our favorite hotel in our favorite town. Great staff, which are helpful, fun and they make you feel welcome. Our room was large, had a great view and was clean. We had dinner at the hotel and it's was a delight. Le Alpi has a great location. The have a large garage where you could leave your car secure, but we doubt that Livigno has a large crime rate :) We will surly be back.

Øystein og Ann-Elin, Norway

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Øystein I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    53
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
99
89
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
england
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Friendly family run hotel in the San Rocco area of Livigno. Offers ski to door which is always a bonus after a long day out. The rooms and bathrooms are a little small and the disinfectant / cleaning product used had a very distinctive smell which took a little getting used to! Food is plentiful and of good quality and Mauro and family certainly work hard to give the guests a good experience. The ski bus which takes you round the village stops close to the hotel and runs into the evening if you are wanting to catch a lift down the hill.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ugoEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epsom Surrey
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We have just returned from our 17th stay at the Alpi. That alone should speak for itself. We now think of the hotel as our second home. As always it was outstanding, very clean, comfortable, good food with seconds always offered if you wish for more. They work hard to give you a flavour of the Livigno traditions. There is a good secure ski room with key pad lockers for each individual room. The most outstanding feature of the hotel is the staff and really that is what counts. The Alpi is a truly family run hotel, Mauro and Sabrina, mum and dad, work tirelessly to ensure that every guest, no matter what, enjoys their stay. This alone is worth 5 stars. Should you want to stay then act quickly, there are a lot of people who return each year,most of the people staying last week have already booked again for next year. Doesn't that say it all.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank triciaEpsomSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsingoer, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We have been on ski holidays with our group Piste and Party's tours for 20 years now, and we have been in Livigno many times during the years. Our only regret now is, that we have newer been at Hotel Le Alpi before. Nice hotel, very clean, nice restaurant and bar with plenty of space, very friendly staff, beautiful skicellar with ski and boot room for each room, easy acces to the piste, very nice breakfast and dinner and very good WiFi. And a total crazy (in the god way!) owner named Mauro! He was absolutely the stay worth with his humor and freshness. And he made a lot of funny things during the week. Before dinner tapas, where all sorts of local specialities were served with all the staff in old local dress. And Mauro on alpenhorn (or some other terrible instrument!) waking up everything in a radius of 2-3 miles!
It is not the last time we will visit Hotel Le Alpi!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MogensHansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

My wife and I have just returned from a week in Livigno staying at the Hotel Le Alpi.
GENERAL
The hotel is a typical, family run hotel located about 1.3 miles from the main centre of town and hence about a 30 minute walk. There is a free ski shuttle bus that takes you to the various ski lifts and around the town, this runs until about 19:30. The hotel owner Mauro is a friendly and helpful person but seems to have been trained by a certain Basil Fawlty.
We liked Livigno, the town is a good size with a number of bars, restaurants and shops. We also liked Daphnes Pub/Bar which was a couple of minutes walk from the hotel.
The skiing was good and suited to mixed abilities. We particularly liked the Mottolino ski area and would highly recommend the restaurant food in the Mottolino ski lodge at the top of the Mottolino cable car 3.

ACCOMODATION
Our room was small and basic, and furnished in a traditional Alpine style. It was however, warm and clean. The first thing we noticed when entering the small bathroom however was a strong smell of drains that persisted and meant that we needed to keep the window open to allow the smell out and fresh air in.
MEALS
A lot has been written on TripAdvisor about the wonderful food and whilst it was of the standard to be expected from a 3 star hotel and was freshly prepared it wasn’t as good as that which we experienced in the local restaurants. It consisted of a continental style buffet breakfast, croissants, bread rolls, yoghurt, fruit juice, cereal, ham, cheese and some fruit. There was also scrambled and boiled eggs and sometimes bacon, all buffet style rather than cooked to order. Dinner every night was salad, soup and bread rolls then a 3 course set menu which was waitress service. This comprised a pasta course, a main course and a dessert – there was no choice for any of these 3 courses. We often noticed that the buffet selection was low as other guests tucked in, however, the staff would replenish it if you asked them.

It is worth noting that there is also just a 1 hour window for dinner, between 19:00 and 20:00 which you are expected to adhere to. This was too restrictive, early and also too short a time window for us.
On the whole the hotel was OK and good for families or those on budget, but don’t choose it solely on the basis of the TripAdvisor reviews for the food. When we visit Livigno again we would opt for a B&B hotel and eat out in the evening.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrewsterNewbury99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kortenberg, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

In 2000 we discovered Le Alpi and end of January we stayed with Mauro for the 10th time.
As usual it was outstanding.
Mauro and his crew run a superb family hotel and they keep the place spotless.
They deliver an outstanding service to their guests and nothing is ever too much for them
The food served is from top quality and you will never leave the table with a hungry feeling.
Le Alpi is really well situated in Livigno and has all the facilities than you would expect including a garage (for free!).
We definitely will be back to enjoy Mauro’s hospitality and the fantastic atmosphere.
My compliments to the entire team.

Dirk & Lieve from Belgium

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dirk D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lelystad, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Thanks to Mauro and staff for staying at Le Alpi! It feels like home. Mauro is very lovely and warm. The pasta's are very very good! We like Livigno. Maybe we come back next year. we stay in one room with our 2 children. rIt's a little bit small, but clean.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Livigno hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Astra
Hotel Astra
#26 of 79 in Livigno
316 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Francesin
Hotel Francesin
#14 of 79 in Livigno
171 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alpen Village Hotel
Alpen Village Hotel
#10 of 79 in Livigno
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Galli
Hotel Galli
#20 of 79 in Livigno
259 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Alpina
Hotel Alpina
#25 of 79 in Livigno
521 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#22 of 79 in Livigno
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alpi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alpi

Property: Hotel Alpi
Address: Via Saroch 366, 23030, Livigno, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Sondrio > Livigno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Livigno
#11 Romantic Hotel in Livigno
#11 Spa Hotel in Livigno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alpi 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If what you're looking for in a vacation is above all cordiality, hospitality, a family atmosphere and total enjoyment, then our hotel is the place where all of your desires can be fulfilled. Double or family room all with bathroom, television, safebox, telefon, internet access and most with balcony. A very big buffet for the Breakfast and for the salad at diner, evening meal well prepared from the owners.Sauna, steam room, internet access , car box, skiroom, game room, solarium are just same of our facility. Next to the ski slope and ski school but also very near to the center for shopping and enjoying your time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Alpi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpi Hotel Livigno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing