We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Alpina
Nearby Hotels
US$118
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Cristallo(Livigno)(Great Value!)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Concordia(Livigno)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Galli(Livigno)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Margherita(Livigno)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Francesin(Livigno)
US$155
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel San Rocco(Livigno)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Astra(Livigno)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Federia(Livigno)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (598)
Filter reviews
598 results
Traveller rating
313
170
69
19
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
313
170
69
19
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcellent italian foodexcellent locationgreat hotelhalf boardmassimomarchskiingwineschalet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 598 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Just returned from an absolutely wonderful week in Livigno. Hotel Alpina was no exception! .. As a first time visitor to the hotel, I can confirm that the entire staff are very friendly and most help full - especially the front desk and the head waiter Angelo was a delight. Your kids will love the staff as well!

The location of the Hotel is fabulous - spot in the center, 3 min. walk to the lifts and plenty of restaurants and tax free shopping just outside the front door.

Both the town and Hotel Alpina get my families warmest recommendation.

Room Tip: Don't get room 10 - a great deal of noise from the stairs just outside, and not the largest one either to say the least :)
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

My wife, son (24) and I just returned from a wonderful skiing holiday in Livigno. We stayed at the Hotel Alpina where we enjoyed excellent service from all the hotel staff, especially the front desk. They were extremely helpful in dealing with with all our requests/arrangements and went out of their way to make our twelve day stay a memorable one. The restaurant/bar staff, also provided excellent and friendly service.
The location in the centre of the village is very convenient in so far as access to the slopes, equipment hire, many restaurants and a huge number of shops is concerned.
Having looked at some of the other comments, I would concur that the only small inconvenience is that the baths were a bit too small to accomodate my average - sized South African body!!! Other than that small inconvenience everything else was great!
As a first-time visitor, I would strongly recomend Livigno and the Hotel Alpina to anybody who enjoys skiing and all the other enjoyable experiences that go with it - we will be back!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012 via mobile

Hotel is central position quite close to central square. Close to ski plants and shopping area (livigno is famous tax free village). Clean and nice. Cheap in low season period when compared to The average.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank storelli64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

We used to stay at their other hotel a while ago, but this one is way better, gentile staff good breakfast and food.
it's located right in the towncenter verry close to the lifts, just try to eat there at night it's sublim !!
the rooms are also great, just are the baths a little bit small for an average person. But overall it doesn't bother me

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pieter-jan v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Just returned from a trip to the village of Livigno. Stayed there from 25 of February 2012 till 3 of March 2012.
We lived at the ALPINA Hotel with our big family – me and my wife and our daughter with her husband and three children.
We all go skiing, our grandchildren are just learning to ski.
Regarding the hotel ALPINA.
Been agreed beforehand that the family of our daughter and we have to live in the neighboring rooms, and that family with children need a big room. There have been very pleased - Family Room had two rooms, lots of windows, lots of places for things.
Our room was just next and also comfortable.
The hotel is located in the four-story historic building. The owners preserved and restored many lovely authentic items, furniture, paintings. The atmosphere sets the mood.
Building is located in the heart of Livigno - in the pedestrian zone. There is free parking, underground parking (extra charge).
We used a ski-room, but it should be noted that the shoes dry is bad, it was necessary to take the inner boots and finally dried in the room. Radiators in the room allow it.
The beds are comfortable, warm blankets, pillows here are not very good – looks that it's time to change them.
Noise from the street does not interfere with sleep, as the windows are double-glazed. Plumbing is a good, clean, tidy.
Kitchen. Separately, I want to note the waiter Angelo, he helped us for breakfast and dinner. Very nice, attentive, cheerful. Thanks to him we were guided well dining restaurant menu. During the week we tried a variety of dishes, including the original Italian dishes which are the restaurant's Gardena specialties.
The owner of the hotel - Signor Lino, knowing that we are already the third time in a vacation in the network ALPINA - before we visited the apartment Chalet Garden, pleased us special offers - vouchers in Aquagrande, welcome drinks, even offered to make room upgrade at Superior. It was very nice but our room fits us very well.
Breakfast was usual - five varieties of ham and sausage, a couple of cheeses, yogurt, cereal, muesli. Several kinds of coffee from coffee machine – cappuccino, espresso…. Can be ordered scrambled eggs or an omelet to your liking.
Dinner consists of 3 courses - the first - soup or pasta, the second - the main dish of meat, fish, could be cold plate also. Desserts - tiramisu, Panna Cotta, ice cream, sherbet, etc. There is a salad bar.
We really liked our vacation week spent at the hotel Alpina and we will gladly come here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews