We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prima service and excellent food”
Review of Hotel Amerikan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Amerikan
Ranked #8 of 79 Hotels in Livigno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 January 2013

Great Hotel just a few steps from a buttonlift, that takes you to Carosello 3000 and you can ski right back. Fantastic food and a very warm and friendly service. We had a great stay and the busses to other lifts and town just near by.

Room Tip: We stayed ind the annex and that was just fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skovmusen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amerikan_11, Responsabile reception at Hotel Amerikan, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2013

A short and excellent description to us and our location!!

Many thanks for your appreciation and your choice to us!!

Maybe can you found you an enchanting atmosphere to us also in summer?
We'll wait you!!

See you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (473)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 473 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2013

Located on the outer edge of the town on the southern end. This is not a problem as the free bus stop is on 30m away. Buses run until 20:30 and taxi's cost 2 Euro's per person if you want to stay in town late or you don't fancy the 2Km walk. There is a button lift directly behinf the hotel which will allow you to ski to the main Carousel lift. We stayed in two rooms int he annex on the other side of the road. The rooms are clean and warm. Beds are comfy, showers are hot. Food is in the main hotel and is excellent and you can speand all night eating. Worth staying for the food. Eating starts at 19:00 which after a long day exercising might be a long wait... We filled in the time using the sauna, steam room and jacuzzi. The only problem was there was no real changing room (just a locker room. We got around this by changing in the toilet and the gym. The gym has some very basic equipment, but it was always empty and good enough for staying loose on holiday. The annex can be a bit noisy; neighbours clomping in, pipes/heating making a noise and the shutters rattling in some wind directions, but it is cheaper than the main hotel. We would like to stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GlyderFawr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amerikan_11, Responsabile reception at Hotel Amerikan, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2013

Dear Guests,
thank you for your comments!
Like you had wrote, we offer to our clients also some rooms in depandance - anneks with a lower price of main building!
They have not all the same comforts like in hotel **** but for a cheaper price you can also take the same service in our hotel : wellness centre and Half board.

We'll wait you for the next time, why not for try also the quality of our rooms in hotel?

See you soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

We had a wonderfull stay at Hotel Amerikan. Nice rooms, good food, good service. We rented skies right across the road and entered the skiarea from the lift right across the road, very good accesablility.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tine Mørch H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amerikan_11, Responsabile reception at Hotel Amerikan, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2013

Dear Family Morch,
thanks for your appreciation to us: our staff & our service!
Like you wrote, just in front of to us, there is a rent ski that you can have a special convention of 10% on our guests.
We'll wait you for your next winter holidays!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012

Great hotel,great staff, great value.
This hotel has its own lift and ski hire across the street making it a great family choice.
You can ski to and from the Main lift 3000 lift making it ski in ski out on this side of the valley. We have stayed here many times and will beback very soon.

Jim

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Floys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amerikan_11, Responsabile reception at Hotel Amerikan, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2013

Dear Jim,
we are very satisfied of your good reference to us.
You and your family are ever able to cheer up our Christmas atmosphere
We'll wait you in ever case for your next holidays!!

Have a nice & good new year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

This hotel is very good. It a stylish hotel with an elegant style and characteristic.
My room was very nice and full of comfort. All clean and in order. Breakfast and the food very good and plentiful.
Only negative notes the confusion and crowding.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmerikanLivigno, Responsabile reception at Hotel Amerikan, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2012

Thank you for your comments & help!
we are satisfied for your good things about our accomodation.
We are sorry for the confusion and crowding that you have found by us during your holidays-relax!
Probabilly in the days that you are accommodate, there was a meeting of cards' players.
We hope to welcome in other period of the year for relax and rest in our wonderful and enchanted valley!!

see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Very good hotel : good service, good food, room always clean,...

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olivier1983E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amerikan_11, Responsabile reception at Hotel Amerikan, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2012

Thank you very much for your short but good comment to us!
See you sooon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

The hotel room was very nice with comfy beds, sweet waiters and excellent food. It was fine located in the outskirts of town, close to the pist and busstops. Regards Ida from Denmark.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank isn82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amerikan_11, Responsabile reception at Hotel Amerikan, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2012

Dear Ida,
thank you for your good comments and for good review on our staff!
We hope to welcome for the next year!
Greetings from Livigno!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Livigno hotels
2 mi away
Hotel Spol - Feel at Home
1.4 mi away
Baita Montana Spa Resort
0.8 mi away
Lac Salin Spa & Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Charme Hotel Alexander
Charme Hotel Alexander
#25 of 79 in Livigno
338 reviews
1.4 mi away
Park Chalet Village
Park Chalet Village
#2 of 79 in Livigno
677 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#1 of 79 in Livigno
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amerikan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amerikan

Address: Via Florin 77, 23030, Livigno, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Sondrio > Livigno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 79 Hotels in Livigno
Price Range: £140 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Amerikan 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderful peace and a relaxing atmosphere are waiting you at our Hotel, located in a quiet position in the wide Livigno valley. It renovated in 2015, it offers new rooms as well as a new spa with a swimming pool for relaxation at 360 °. Facilities in the front of the hotel: Amerikan ski-lift connected with the "Carosello 3000", ski rental, ski school, garage, skibus stop, 40km cross-country, ski slope. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Amerikan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing