We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ski location”
Review of Hotel Amerikan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Amerikan
Ranked #7 of 79 Hotels in Livigno
Certificate of Excellence
Podebrady
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great ski location”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Hotel is near the pistas, so itś not necessary to use ski buses every day which are sometimes overcrowded (only when you want to go to Motolino ski area).Staff is extremelly polite and helpful.Dinner excellent.The only problem was not working WI-FI and we were a little bit dissapointed during the brekfests.Drink bad juice from plastic caps in **** hotels?

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank hana92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amerikan_11, Responsabile reception at Hotel Amerikan, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thanking for your appreciate comments, we are glad to read your gratification to our staff & Dinner.
We are apolagize for the wi-fi connection. Sometimes with a bad weather conditions we can’t guarantee a good signal.
In the morning for breakfast we normally use plastic cups for more hygiene.

Hope yo welcome you another time!

Regards from all our staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    253
    130
    22
    7
    2
See reviews for
166
136
11
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2014

It's a little bit disapointing that you are not able to ski back to the hotel unless you go off piste or is very good at Cross country skiing. But a part from that the hotel offers ok breakfast - except for the cold coffee and an excellent dinner. The wi-fi was working on and off - mostly off and the cable at the room (for the internet) did not function at all. Staff was very polite and helpful though.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dennis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amerikan_11, Responsabile reception at Hotel Amerikan, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Thanking for your precious comments, we regret to read your disappointment about our breakfast: usually we offer to our guests the possibility to choose the favorite drink: juice, tea, coffee, cappuccino, milk.
We are sorry for the inconvenience of our bad coffee that morning, we provided to resolve the problem.
The skilift Amerikan n. 10, just in front of the Hotel is connected to Carosello Ski area by a pist, also for come back.
Maybe with fresh snow you didn’t found the pist! Sorry!
Hoping to welcome you in other times, we wish you a nice Spring season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Hotel Amerikan is a great choice for Livigno, very well located for skiing, sli lift amerikan just in front allows you to get to the Carosello 3000 Gondola, to go to the MOtolino area you have the bus stop just in front.
Great staff in reception Chiara and Valentina, and the owner Donato are very halfull to make your stay great. Good restaurant and restaurant staff, special thanks to Ismail.
Great value for money, the Hotel also owns rooms on the Dependence (across the street) with even lower rates.
I'll be back in April.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eduardo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amerikan_11, Responsabile reception at Hotel Amerikan, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Mr. Eduardo,

thank you for the good words spent for us.
We are always really happy to have you as our guest.
We appreciate all your compliments, are always useful for our staff to improve even more.

See you soon in April
Greetings from Livigno

All the staff of Hotel Amerikan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I was on a motorcycle trip with freinds, and foolishly didn't get the name of the agroturismo where we were staying in Livingo. When I arrived in Livingo by myself, I was at a loss, and after combing the valley and not finding the place, I stopped at Hotel Amerikan, and asked if anyone knew of "....a new eight room agriturismo" which was the only description that I had. When that drew a blank, Elinora set me up with a laptop so I could check e-mail, even though she knew I wouldn't be staying there. And when I couldn't get that to work (my fault), she gave me the log-on so I could use my tablet instead. About that time, Elinora's dad arrived, and he recognized the description, so I was able to get there. Again, they knew I wouldn't be staying there, but went well out of their to help. I know where I'll be staying the next time I'm in Livingo!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amerikan_11, Responsabile reception at Hotel Amerikan, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Thank you for your words Mr. James.
In the reception you found Veronica and the owner of the Hotel, Donato.
We are always happy to help the people that need, even just an information.
We hope to see you soon in our Hotel!

Greeting from Livigno
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randburg, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Staff very polite and helpful. Room decent size and clean. Bathroom on suite modern and clean. We chose half board and the meals were excellent. Our son is a very fussy eater, he enjoyed the meals. Every evening there was a buffet he could eat from. Delicious breads. We often sat in the bar/tea room area in the afternoons for coffee or light snack, very pleasant and menu very good. A beginners ski slope right across the street with optional ski lessons offered. Ski hire also across the street. Buses stopped right outside the hotel at 10/15 minute intervals, really convenient. We had a triple room facing the valley, very quiet and peaceful. What a lovely hotel to stay in. Will definately stay again!!

Room Tip: Room facing valley very quiet with awesome views
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank GennieWallder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amerikan_11, Responsabile reception at Hotel Amerikan, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Thank you, family Wallder, for your kind words about us!
We are always happy to know that you had a great time here with us.
We hope to welcome you again soon here.

A warm greeting
All the staff of Hotel Amerikan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erps-Kwerps, Brabant, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Although Hotel American claims to have 4 stars, we think it should be 5!
* one star for the warm hearted family owning this hotel: Donato, Betty, Davide and Elisa always make you feel very welcome and at home!
* one star for the fantastic staff, Cara, Ismail, Antonio and all the other colleagues who are always putting in the little extra effort to make our stay the best!
* one star for the cleanness of the hotel taken care of by Tanja and the other cleaning ladies!
* one star for the fantastic kitchen, from breakfast till dinner, with buffets offering a variety of the best food!
* one star for the great accomodation and surroundings, ski-room, bicycle rent, parking, wellness center, bus stop in front of the hotel!
During 15 years we have been spending our holidays, both in winter and summer at Hotel American and we do hope that we will be able to spend several more!
Grazie millé!
Erwin, Ann and Rebecca Ballings

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amerikan_11, Responsabile reception at Hotel Amerikan, responded to this review, 1 September 2013
Dear family Ballings,
many thanks for your great comment!
Very nice to hear your wonderful words, appreciation to us and honor to present an other one more star.
Each compliment to us, our staff, our cleanness, food, and accomodation fill us to happiness and satisfation to welcome you every times like in a big family!
A big hug by all our staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

NIce people, great service. We were in a 4 bed family room, with 2 bedrooms and we had enough space. The beds were comfortable, room on the ground floor not noisy at all. The reception was very flexible on the hour we had to leave. Thx!

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank RoelVerbeeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amerikan_11, Responsabile reception at Hotel Amerikan, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
Thank you very much family Verbeeck!!
we are glad to read your good appreciation to us and our accomodation!
We had offered to you a special connecting room for your family: 2 separate double rooms with same bathroom.
In this case your family had more privacy in each rooms!

We wish to welcome you in other occasion, why not, in summer?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Livigno hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Baita Montana
Hotel Baita Montana
#3 of 79 in Livigno
497 reviews
1.4 mi away
Park Chalet Village
Park Chalet Village
#2 of 79 in Livigno
606 reviews
1.0 mi away
Charme Hotel Alexander
Charme Hotel Alexander
#20 of 79 in Livigno
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Lac Salin Spa & Mountain Resort
2.0 mi away
Hotel Spol - Feel at Home
1.9 mi away
Bivio Hotel
Bivio Hotel
#5 of 79 in Livigno
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amerikan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amerikan

Property: Hotel Amerikan
Address: Via Florin 77, 23030, Livigno, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Sondrio > Livigno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 79 Hotels in Livigno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Amerikan 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderful peace and a relaxing atmosphere are waiting you at our Hotel, located in a quiet position in the wide Livigno valley. It renovated in 2015, it offers new rooms as well as a new spa with a swimming pool for relaxation at 360 °. Facilities in the front of the hotel: Amerikan ski-lift connected with the "Carosello 3000", ski rental, ski school, garage, skibus stop, 40km cross-country, ski slope. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Amerikan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing