We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fairy Tale”
Review of Hotel Capriolo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Capriolo
Ranked #15 of 79 Hotels in Livigno
Certificate of Excellence
Randfontein, Gauteng, South Africa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fairy Tale”
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Shared the most wonderful week of our lives with the people at Hotel Capriolo, everyone was friendly and helpful and we had the most wonderful time. The food was excellent with traditional Italian cuisine and even though we were on a half board basis, we never went hungry as the portions were more than sufficient !! The room was huge (we were warned that all accomodation would be very small) and we had such a comfortable stay that I'd return to Hotel Capriolo anytime. We unfortunately only found out about the sauna, heated pool and spa on the Friday before we left, but that was due us having such an excellent time in Livigno itself (we never asked anyone about where all those people were disappearing to in their towel robes!!). The heated pool and spa definately helped for the aching muscles of us newby skiers !!! As a South African who had never seen so much snow or so many Italian people in one place, it was a pleasant surprise to experience such a wonderful atmosphere and helpful people. If you want a real treat, ask about a visit to the Husky Village, it was an experience with no equal !!! We would definately like to visit again in the Spring or Summer !!

Room Tip: Ask for a room to the right of reception, it may not have the view of the upstairs rooms, but they d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bronwen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    243
    119
    8
    4
    3
See reviews for
163
125
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Strasbourg, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

We stayed for a week in February to ski and were very pleased with our choice. The welcome was perfect and the hotel was cosy. We especially appreciated the spa with an excellent sauna, jaccuzzi and a pool. Perfect after a day on the slopes. One suggestion; reserve some hours in the spa for families with children and allow other guest to enjoy the calm afterwards. The restaurant was also very good and the food was traditional italian with regional speciallities. We were happy to be on half board. The area is very beautiful, would be nice to see it in summer!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank efura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Island of Malta, Malta
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Overall the stay was pleasant.
Rooms slightly small but nice and comfy.
Clean.
Spa very nice
Internet Not unlimited ! Nearly every hotel in Livigno uses the same provider / system.
Breakfast very well. (Cereals, cakes, fruit, milk, coffee, hotchoc etc..) No eggs are anything that sort.
Nice balcony with view.
Parking Free

Room Tip: Stayed on the first floor facing the main road / bustop.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milano
Level Contributor
75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2011

clean, well furnished, nice and helpful staff, good spa
restaurant so and so, not bad but not excellent. as breakfast as diner, on saturdays too many people, too messy..
they have bikes and the hotel is in a good position for everything.
I'd come back but not on a half board.



.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flyingfox82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2011

We (two couples) stayed at this hotel for one week and we really liked the hotel. It is very close to the skilifts (Carousello area) and busstop (if you want to ski in Mottolino area). All the staff was very friendly and takes care of each request, particularly Claudia. The food was always plentiful and rather delicious. Very good wellness area (and it`ll be more worth if they have swimming pool next season as they promissed), cheap Internet.
There are really good reataurants nearby the hotel. If you want to go to the center for shopping the best way is to go by bus.
Good value for money .
P.s. Smoking is not allowed now.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D_M046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2010

I stayed at the hotel with my friends for one week. The hotel is very nice! It is very close to the ski lift The room was nice with lots of light! We had a nice big bathroom that was good for 3 women...
The women at the reception were very helpful and kind! Claudia, Betty and Lucia really made it happen for us! They cared a lot and gave us information about the night life around and transportation. The owner Fabio was rude in the beginning but has a good heart. If you manage to see that then you forgive the rudeness.
The spa was wonderful! Very relaxing and peaceful! Loved the Sauna and the Turkish bath. the Jacuzzi was a bit too cold to my taste but I understand it is an Italian thing.
It would be nice if the spa was open a little earlier for days you don't go skiing.
The food was a problem for vegetarians but you can always ask for the side vegetables.
Overall I would go back there.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mimimimi16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BELGIUM
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 February 2010

We just come back from Livigno where we stayed at Capriolo Hotel during a long and very nice week. We discovered this hotel for the first time. and are so enjoyed from our resort at this place that we intend to return there next year.
All the staff was very friendly and takes care of each request, particularly Claudia and Fabio. The hotel is very close to ski lift departure and you can access to Livigno Center in less than 5 minutes by car or by bus (very frequent). No problem of parking.
The rooms and bedrooms are beautifully furnished and after a long day of ski, you can profit from Wellness center which is very clean. Children can easely play together and young adults participate to livigno night life!
Many many facilities, casual and very good atmosphere. A place where we intend to return next year!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathe2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Livigno hotels
0.4 mi away
Charme Hotel Alexander
Charme Hotel Alexander
#20 of 79 in Livigno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Spol - Feel at Home
0.2 mi away
Lac Salin Spa & Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Alpen Village Hotel
Alpen Village Hotel
#11 of 79 in Livigno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
1.3 mi away
Bivio Hotel
Bivio Hotel
#5 of 79 in Livigno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Baita Montana
Hotel Baita Montana
#3 of 79 in Livigno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Capriolo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Capriolo

Property: Hotel Capriolo
Address: Via Borch 96, 23030, Livigno, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Sondrio > Livigno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Livigno
#10 Spa Hotel in Livigno
#11 Family Hotel in Livigno
#16 Romantic Hotel in Livigno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Capriolo 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Silvestri family is pleasure in giving you a warm welcome to Hotel Capriolo*** where they offer attentive service and a family atmosphere. We will offer an accurate service and a family atmosphere where you can spend a relaxing and harmony holiday. Our Hotel is located in the Center of San Rocco, a short walk from the ski lifts, cross-country trails for the winter and walks to be taken in summer. The Bus stop is 60 meters from us and is it free of charge, Bar, Shops, Pubs and ski school are in the immediate vicinity. We remind you that in our Ski/Snowboard Rental Shop you will get a 10% discount. We offer many services: Excellent breakfast and dinner, Restaurant in typical local style in wood, bar with fireplace, we organize also tastings of local Wines and Spirits, inside playing Room for children, Swimming pool heated 32°, Wellness Center with sauna, Steam Bath, Jacuzzi, Aromatic showers and Cold Waterfall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Capriolo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capriolo Hotel Livigno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing