We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (344)
Filter reviews
344 results
Traveller rating
184
130
23
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
184
130
23
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssauna and steam roomski tripski schoollovely hotelpizzathe busno extra costski equipmenthalf boardsan rocconursery slopescontinental breakfastlocation is greatfamily runnext yearyogurtneilson
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 344 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

Having stayed at The Hotel Galli in 2016 on a ski holiday ( when my partner proposed) we decided to go back once married for our Ski Honeymoon /xmas 2017. We booked early with the same travel company we travelled with previously and was very happy.
When we arrived very late due to weather conditions we were relieved we had arrived and was very much looking forward to sitting down to a nice relaxing evening meal .
We were told that the Hotel operates a buffet style evening meal now ( not what we booked)
We were also told we were not in the restaurant downstairs and was placed in a small annexe off the bar area ! It was soulless !! There was a TV on and a speaker right by our ears playing loud (not background )music , plus there was a ski welcome meeting going on in the Bar ! Then to the food The choice diabolical and cold. None of this was to the level of expectation we had expected . After voicing concerns it improved slightly but as a chef I found that their level of service and quality as fallen significantly ( this may be due to issues between tour company and hotelier ) we also had a 4.30am pick up and previously received a packed breakfast this was not offered to us although we paid for 7 nights only got 6 breakfasts ( penny pinching)
I also had a injury and was confined to the hotel for a couple of days so was reading a lot , the bulb went in my bedside lamp was reported and still not fixed when we left so not to impressed with that either. Having stayed in Livigno in various hotels on 8 occasions and receiving superb food every time this was particularly disappointing as it was Christmas and our Honeymoon ! Any way going back in February staying in a B nB ( no tour operator ) and looking forward to some superb food !!!
If you want great food in San Rocco area try Bellavista !

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank triciashorey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

We arrived late at Hotel Galli where we were immediately welcomed and shown to our rooms, which were quite well equipped and included a tray with tea's and coffee's and a kettle. We dined at the Hotel restaurant where we enjoyed a lovely dinner after a long day on the road. The views from the balcony are fantastic and we wished we could stay longer than one night. We will revisit soon

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank r0minab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

Staff friendly and accomodating. Special mention to claudio who always made sure we were looked after well. Room clean, spacious and free water provided as well as sweets!
Breakfast was scrumptious. Got freshly made pancakes and scrambled eggs. And the selection of things to eat were incredible. Only got one chance to have dinner at the restaurant and it was beautiful. Biker friendly,too. Would definitely stay again and highly recommend to anyone going to livigno

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank cumminsfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Hotel Galli for a skiing holiday. The hotel and staff were excellent, nothing was too much for them.
The position of the hotel in Livigno was great just behind the sport shop for the collection of ski equipment, and near to some brilliant bars.
If we return to Livigno again next year we will definitely stay at the Hotel Galli.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank vacant1uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaustoSilvestri, Proprietario at Hotel Galli, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Thank you very much.
We will be very happy to have you with us for your next Holiday .

Fausto & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

A group of us stayed here for our ski trip. It is at the south end of the town, 100m from the nursery slopes and ski school for the Doss area. We had two beginners so was perfect to drop them at ski school and the rest skied across to Carosello 3000. The restaurant has a good choice for continental breakfast and a limited selection for hot food. The evening meals are excellent, as is lunch, which we had on the day we arrived. The rooms are spacious and decent bathroom as well.
The best part is the hotel staff who are all very friendly, cheerful and happy to help.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Hammer-em
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaustoSilvestri, Proprietario at Hotel Galli, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Thanks a lot for your review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your Holiday with us.
we hope to be able to have you as our guests another time.

Fausto&Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews