We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect”
Review of Helvetia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Helvetia Hotel
Ranked #66 of 79 Hotels in Livigno
Reviewed 29 May 2013 via mobile

The best location, the warmest people in Livigno. The food is average in up. The rooms are not large but who needs more in ski vacation especially when the hotel is located just in middle of the town and opposite to the bars. We just enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skierjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2010

We stayed at Helvetia for one week in January 2010 while skiing. The hotel has one of the best locations in all of Livigno. Right at the new lift and when the day is done you ski right to the door. The hotel is also at the right side of the city, so you start to ski in the sun from the morning. The staff was so helpful and friendly I almost couldn't believe it, and most of them were very good at english, so easy to communicate with.

We had half board, and the only negative thing I have to say about Helvetia is, that the menu could be better. Every 2nd day the menu was fixed, leaving you no room if you didn't like it, but I have to say, that one evening where I got some meet I didn't like they immediately asked what I would like instead and brought it to me, so perfect service. But a second time I would probably avoid getting the stay with half board. The quality of the food is excellent though.

The wellness area is not that big, but a nice thing to have, and it is free for the guests of the hotel. It is nice to end a day of skiing with 1/2 hour in the sauna or the steam room.

The rooms are nice and clean, but not 4 star luxury. I had expected the rooms to be a little bit better.

Despite this we had a wonderful stay and will probably return to this hotel again. Mainly due to the staff and the perfect location right at the lift.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SkySport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2008

Just had to write another reveiw as there are no up to date ones.
Helvetia was fab once again. The staff are really friendly and helpful and nothing is too much trouble.

I find for a skiing holiday this hotel is just pefect, it has everything you need and more, lovely pool and spa, great bar with live entertainment, excellent food and the position in the resort is fantastic. You can ski to the door, a chair lift is just behind the hotel, bars shops and restaurants just outside the front door, it's great.

Can't wait to see you Katia and all in April 08!

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Cob1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2008

I booked our stay directly with the Hotel in June of 2007. In the months running up to the holiday, a lot of people dropped out and we had a lot of room change requirements etc. Helevetia were very accomodating to all of our requirements before we arrived and kept the deposits that had been paid to take from our booking at the end.

When we arrived we had 5 rooms, all clean, bright and very comfortable. The staff were so so nice and did everything that we needed done.

The pool and sauna area are fine, I wasnt able to use the pool to swim as it was busy when I went. It also only opens between 2pm and 7pm during the day and its open to the public so can get quite crowded.

We had a package that was half board. The food that we had for dinner each evening was fine, we sat at the same table as we sat at for Breakfast each day also.

The hotel backs onto the slopes so you can literally ski into the hotel when you are finished.

Overall, the service, the hotel and the location were fantastic and I would highly recommend Hotel Helevetia

Stayed: February 2008
1  Thank cckavs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
England
12
Reviewed 30 January 2006

Fantastic staff, great bar downstairs with own singer/guitarist, great food, highly recommended. Ski to door.

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank isso90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Johnny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Livigno hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Posta
Hotel Posta
#49 of 79 in Livigno
167 reviews
0.0 mi away
Alp & Wellness Hotel Mota
Alp & Wellness Hotel Mota
#21 of 79 in Livigno
450 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Astra
Hotel Astra
#22 of 79 in Livigno
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Concordia
Hotel Concordia
#11 of 79 in Livigno
483 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Federia
Hotel Federia
#59 of 79 in Livigno
174 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Capriolo
Hotel Capriolo
#12 of 79 in Livigno
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Helvetia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Helvetia Hotel

Address: Via Plan 415, 23030, Livigno, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Sondrio > Livigno
Amenities:
Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in Livigno
Price Range: £66 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Helvetia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Helvetia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Helvetia Hotel Livigno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing