We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very disappointing”
Review of Hotel Steinbock

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Steinbock
Ranked #68 of 79 Hotels in Livigno
A TripAdvisor Member
Dublin
12
Reviewed 12 February 2006

I chose this hotel as it was recommended by direct ski but I was very disappointed. Usually I wouldn't go half board but according to direct ski this place was supposed to have great food. I regret this decision as the staff were rude (they either completely ignored us or else one stood at each end of the table they had a loud conversation over our heads!), the service was painfully slow and the food was much nicer elsewhere. Steinbock had already been paid so they seemed to do their best to ensure that we wouldn't eat there... It was a much more expensive holiday than expected as I ended up eating out every night.

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 94 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Ireland
16
Reviewed 8 February 2006

The service in this hotel is unbelievably bad! If you can't find anywhere else to book then at least don't go for half-board if you can help it. We stayed there for a week (8 people) and we got the impression that the staff were told to be as rude as possible so that we wouldn't eat at the hotel (food we had already paid for!). The food itself was adequate (if you actually got what you ordered) but was a far cry from "... fast gaining a reputation for great food." as stated by directski.
The general atmosphere of the staff ranged from indifferent to outright rudeness (barging past us to pick up glasses at our table). And don't think about complaining to them directly unless you want a shouting match!
Thoroughly awful. AVOID.

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank cris_982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Francesca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Marinella B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank LAURA G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Giorgio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Livigno hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Galli
Hotel Galli
#16 of 79 in Livigno
289 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Federia
Hotel Federia
#58 of 79 in Livigno
178 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel San Rocco
Hotel San Rocco
#44 of 79 in Livigno
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Bait de Angial
Hotel Bait de Angial
#35 of 79 in Livigno
132 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Astra
Hotel Astra
#21 of 79 in Livigno
353 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Piccolo Tibet
Hotel Piccolo Tibet
#45 of 79 in Livigno
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Steinbock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Steinbock

Address: Via Rin 127, 23030, Livigno, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Sondrio > Livigno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Livigno
Price Range: £67 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Steinbock 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Steinbock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Steinbock Hotel Livigno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing