We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best kept secret of Livigno!”
Review of Hotel Teola

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Teola
Ranked #62 of 79 Hotels in Livigno
Reviewed 7 January 2013

We (3 adults) stayed for seven nights in Hotel Teola from 29 December to 05 January 2012 - what a fantastic experience! Upon reservation we selected the half board option and what a pleasant surprise! At breakfast you receive a menu with three options for dinner that includes a starter, main course and dessert. At dinner, your meal is brought to your table, course by course. The food was delicous and well prepared - with even trout one evening!! Very good selection of food.

The ski bus (red and yellow line) are close to the hotel. All the hotel staff are very friendly and helpful, providing information as needed.

Excellent value for money! The hotel far exceeded our expectations and we shall definitely return, hopefully very soon!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gomyownway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2007

We have stayed at this hotel about four times over the years. It used to be in one of the British Tour operators' books. Now we find that we are generally the only English people there.
Booking can be a problem. They will not take a credit card number for deposit although they will for final payment. That means sending a bank transfer for 100 euros which is complicated and costs me about £20 in bank charges.
The staff are very welcoming and the food is good.
If, like us you go to bed early then try not to get a room above the games room which can be noisy.
The drive is very steep but the ski buses pass regularly to get you to the main ski areas of Livigno. Lots of people complain of long transfers from Milan. That is so but it means that you do not get large numbers of extra skiers on the slopes at the weekend.
We travel by public transport. Train from Milan to Tirano where we spend a night at the Corona hotel. Then we catch a Perego bus to Livigno via Bormio. Good service and scenery.

Stayed: March 2006
6  Thank BrianfromKingsbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank eleyblu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DecemberElegy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank il_bovo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank slavinia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Livigno hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Loredana
Hotel Loredana
#38 of 79 in Livigno
154 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Margherita
Hotel Margherita
#25 of 79 in Livigno
243 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Federia
Hotel Federia
#61 of 79 in Livigno
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Astra
Hotel Astra
#24 of 79 in Livigno
338 reviews
0.5 mi away
Charme Hotel Alexander
Charme Hotel Alexander
#19 of 79 in Livigno
324 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Camino
Hotel Camino
#40 of 79 in Livigno
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Teola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Teola

Address: Via Pare' 110, 23030, Livigno, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Sondrio > Livigno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 79 Hotels in Livigno
Price Range: £75 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Teola 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Teola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing