We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service with Style!”
Review of Hotel Concordia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Concordia
Ranked #9 of 79 Hotels in Livigno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2011

I stayed at the COncordia, Livigno, one week in july. It was part of a bike trip with my brother and a friend.
The hotel provided an excellent value for money. The service is excellent in brannew surroundings after some extensive refurbishment.
The restaurant is modern but retains a touch of the Mountain Style.
The bedrooms are tastefuly decorated, very quiet, and confortable
I would recommend this hotel, without any hesitations at all!
I am going back there again this winter!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JC-Delage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (507)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 507 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2010

My wife and I stayed at Hotel Concordia for a week to enjoy the Alps and snowboard. The Hotel Concordia was suggested to us by our travel agent, so we were unaware of what to expect once we arrived. What a great recommendation! The hotel is located right in the center of town with shopping, dining and snowboarding/skiing at your doorstep. The first thing we noticed once we were shown our room was the spaciousness of the room. It was very clean with an outdoor balcony with an amazing view. I can't say enough about how wonderful and accommodating the staff was. My wife has Celiac Disease, so she cannot eat gluten, not to mention she is a vegetarian as well. The General Manager Stefano made sure the dining staff was well informed and they all went out of their way to make sure my wife not only had safe meals, but gourmet tasty dishes as well. It was a real treat! The rest of the hotel staff was so bright and cheery as well as helpful, we couldn't ask for better hospitality. The amenities of the hotel including the wellness center are amazing and we used them to their fullest daily. Overall, we didn't feel like we were tourists staying at a hotel, the staff made us feel like we were friends visiting their town and they took us in and made us feel comfortable. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this hotel and thank you to everyone who helped make our experience there memorable.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HeppaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2010

All I can to say is that; my wife and I thank you from the bottom of our hearts for such a wonderful week at Concordia. From the moment we walked in the door of your beautiful Hotel and Elisa greeted us (Margherita was also SUPER), we had a great feeling. But throughout the entire week we were so pleased that it is hard for me to express. EVERYONE that we came in contact with made our stay in Livigno the most remember able that we’ve had in this enchanting village. This was our third visit there, but the other Hotels even can’t compare with this one.

The weather was fantastic, the food was delicious (both breakfast & Dinner), and every aspect from the cleanliness of our room, friendliness of the girls who cleaned them and even FOLDED OUR CLOTHS!!!, the service in the restaurant (SO FRIENDLY and made me feel like I was at home) to the great music evenings was indescribable! Not to mention the fantastic bar service that was the reason we decided to stay in your hotel in the first place…

What more can I say but; we are very much looking forward to spending the next vacation at the Concordia. My wife and I work really hard, and these few precious days that we can actually spend doing what we love (SKIING & mountain biking) are so important. Being part of this family for this short week recharged my batteries for a long time, and when I reflect on this seemingly short time we were blessed enough with to stay at the Concordia, all I can do is smile!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank consens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2009

Had the privilige of staying in the Grace Kelly suite, and can truly say that it was magnificent. Chic and spacious. The hotel is centrally located - Livigno's best shopping shares its street, and two major ski areas are but a short walk away. I found the staff to be warm and welcoming, and Livigno's signature Bombardino is mixed to perfection in the cosy downstairs bar. Also, the 3-course hotel dinners are a treat. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank g0tthetshirt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2008

My wife and I have consistently visited this hotel over the last ten years. The fact that we continue to return tells any reader that this is a hotel different from and better than others within Livigno. It is the only four star hotel in Livigno at the moment and merits everyone of these stars.
Accommodation is first rate - scrupuously clean, airy and comfortable. Hence a good start to any stay.
Then add in the large buffet breakfast and you are set up for the day. However, the day is not over - have dinner and a gourmet dining experience. An imaginative chef who creates wonderful courses coupled to an extensive wine list and dinner becomes a veritable feast.
As I said earlier we have used this hotel for many years - we have seen the developments undertaken over these years - all for the better. The hotel now specialises in and has created three extensive suites for those who would enjoy a stay in luxury. Worth checking out.
The Giacomelli family have created a masterpiece here - visit and enjoy.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Laughton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2007

I stayed in the Concordia last Christmas with my partner and we had a really enjoyable stay.
The Rooms are spacious and immaculately clean, and the staff are polite and friendly.
We only stayed bed & breakfast as we like to eat out in the evenings, so we cannot review the evening meals but we were very satisfied with the breakfast.
It is quite expensive to stay here, but if you feel like spoiling yourself you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Doris75fp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank MarchettoM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Livigno hotels
0.8 mi away
Charme Hotel Alexander
Charme Hotel Alexander
#23 of 79 in Livigno
332 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baita Montana Spa Resort
2 mi away
Hotel Bait de Angial
Hotel Bait de Angial
#34 of 79 in Livigno
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Lac Salin Spa & Mountain Resort
0 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#1 of 79 in Livigno
402 reviews
0.5 mi away
Park Chalet Village
Park Chalet Village
#2 of 79 in Livigno
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Concordia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Concordia

Address: Via Plan 114, 23030, Livigno, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Sondrio > Livigno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Livigno
#8 Luxury Hotel in Livigno
#21 Family Hotel in Livigno
#22 Romantic Hotel in Livigno
Price Range: £103 - £271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Concordia 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From 1962 in the hearth of Livigno town (in the Valtellina region) and of the Alps!The Hotel Concordia is a 4 star Hotel in the Livigno centre with a great car park where leave the auto for all your holiday. The hotel has 31 comfortable and specious bedroom all equipped with the best of comfort. Despite of the modern touch and refined suite, at the Hotel Concordia certainly can't miss the familiarity of an Alpine accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Concordia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concordia Hotel Livigno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing