We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (547)
Filter reviews
547 results
Traveller rating
328
158
40
15
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
328
158
40
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine cellarski slopesgreat hotelhotel is situatedexcellent locationski roomsommelierandreajacuzziwinesthermostatcentremetersfacilitiesvillagewellness
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 547 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2018

we stayed in this hotel during our christma's stay in December. Hotel was nice, but rooms could get some refurbishment. Plus, it was too hot in the room and we couldn't decrease the temperature with the thermostat (it was probably broken). Food is typical as in any other high end restaurant. You can choose from 2 options from 4 meals. I was bit dissapointed with the food since dinner came cold many times. Plus the portion was pretty small especially for man. Breakfast option is on the other hand great. you can choose from many cheese, salamies and sweet options. I missed little bit more vegetable but it was okey with tomatoes and salad. They have great selection of wines. Coctail selection is basic. Wellness was great with nice pool and saunas. it is great combo after whole day of skiing.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Losdados
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

I'm sure it's a brilliant hotel for the ski season as it's right at the bottom of the lifts - excellent location. We were very warmly welcomed and although we arrived before official check-in time, our room was ready. A cute little suite on the 1st floor. So far so good. we had some lunch (ok) then came the surprise - the piped-in music from downstairs really reverberated right through to our bed - it was impossible to have a little nap. Sadly, that could not be remedied for the 2 nights we were there although they did make an effort to turn down the volume. That said, the rest of the stay was really nice - the staff are wonderfully warm and welcoming. Everywhere - from the reception to the bar to the restaurant we had only good service. I have to especially say that Andrea the sommelier is excellent. Finally to the spa area. It's really small. Pool was nice, jacuzzi really good but all very compact. We had massages on 2 days and two types. Here again compliment to Francesca - an excellent masseuse. As to the food: Breakfast was good - nice spread, pretty typical. Dinners were very average in quality. And my feeling is service is too quick. They barely clear your plates before the next course is served. But I'm sure that could have been rectified. In my opinion, this is not a classic wellness hotel, but much rather it has wellness facilities. Certainly a hotel to be recommended especially for skiers.

Room Tip: Avoid room 101
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank randu69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Nice hotel super location, but the owner is a ghost and the staff is a reflection of him and so not super happy people working there, food ok not super, rooms nice with a good bed. spa ok only the jacuzzi was not as mentioned 35 degrees but same temp as pool, cold for a jacuzzi. I did mention this on the first day but nothing did happen. much more fun in hotel Helvetia next door but that hotel has older rooms. I will not go back. but many thanks to Andrea the sommelier for the good wines!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jan willem v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arodigari, Proprietario at Alp & Wellness Hotel Mota, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2017

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to read that the owner and his staff are ghosts. We are sorry also that you found our dishes not "super". You see, everyday we put effort in what we do and we are very sorry when a guest, only because he does not want to pay what he booked for, unloads himself on Tripadvisor telling not true things. The owner and his staff everyday smile to serve them guests, you can find them at the reception, at the restaurant, at the bar, icebar etc... . It is a pity that you had some friends staying at the closest hotel to ours and you never stayd at our Hotel, except to sleep. By one side, you are contadicting yourself, describing Andrea not as a ghost, since Andrea is part of our staff. We are not intrusive persons, we love to let our guests live in tranquillity and calm their holiday. Therefore we are a Wellness Hotel. About the Jacuzzi, we could not increase the temperature for more than 34° because other guests told us that it was too hot. We intervened immediately. In any case, we have also a 31° swimming pool and a saunas area that you did not mention maybe because they were fine for you. To conclude, we are sorry that after asking you how your stay has been, and after having a positive answer, now we are in front of this review. That shows the superficiality of now-a-days. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Livigno is magic, we must start to write, and Mota Hotel is part of that. at 10 meters from sky center Carosello 3000. Wonderful rooms, fantastic SPA, the service is acceptable, but you pay a lot to have that. I stayed in Suite for one week for Christmas with my family. Lovely experience!

Room Tip: Suite rubino... the best view!
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LucaCimino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017

We happened to make an unplanned stay at Alp & Wellness Hotel Mota while on our way to Diavolezza and it was announced that the cable car service was suspended due to bad weather. We couldn't be more glad that it did. The hotel was worth the delay in many ways. The location was perfect and gave us access to all the eateries, shopping, duty free marts and convenience shops, all within close vicinity to the hotel.

The staff were very friendly and unbiased on most ways. The room we got, was spacious, tastefully furnished, very well equipped, clean and had a remarkable view from one of two balconies. The hotel had 2 dining spaces, a spa and an indoor heated pool.

All our meals here was lovely. Properly cooked and tasted great. Kudos to the wait staff for recommending the perfect wine to go with our meals.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank D_Jekyll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews