We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great property and fantastic owner”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Chalet Mara

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Livigno, Province of Sondrio, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Magdalena...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great property and fantastic owner”
Reviewed 28 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment is pretty spacious, with big kitchen/sitting area and 2 bathrooms. All commodities are there, including microwave, big fridge, cooking equipment and jacuzzi tube. There's enough room for 8-9 people. The owner (Mara) is a fantastic and very nice person, facilitating and easy to deal with; organized travel cots and high chair for little once we traveled with, always responded promptly to all enquiries, Definitely, recommend this property and the owner to everyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2018
Dear Mrs Magdalena and friends,
thank you for being my guests.
I wish you all best,
bye
Mara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic holiday”
Reviewed 6 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Altought we were a large group of 11 (3 small kids) there was enought space for all of us. It's a big apartment with a very well equipped kitchen, nice and warm bedrooms and all was very clean. We imediately felt at home and liked it. Also the location is great, there is the Bus stop right in front of the house and also Hotel Adele, where we enjoyed a delicious pizza. Livigno is a great place for skiing and also for kids who would like to learn skiing. All teachers from the ski school make a great job and have a lot of patience with them. We liked it so much there that we have already booked for our next winter holidays So we will come again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2017
Thank you Caroline for your nice words.
We are happy you enjoyed everything in Livigno and we will be here in welcoming you again next year!
Bye
Mara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marek1243
Lodz, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First time in Livigno”
Reviewed 30 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Good place for ski in the winter and rest in the summer. Beautiful Livigno and nice landlords. Apartment Mara is ideal for two families or a big families. Apartment is big, good equipt and warm. Skibus stops in front of the house. Many places to visit after ski. Most of slopes are wide , rather easy, and nice. Slopes were good prepared and safe. Very good public transport (skibus). I spent 6 wonderful sunny days. One little minus - it's to far from Poland.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2017
Thank you Marek, see you next time, bye Mara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeralden2...
Swieqi, Malta
2 reviews
“Top Quality Residence”
Reviewed 17 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We were a group of 10 who stayed in this residence, Mara accommodated us with an extra bed since we were an extra person. The chalet was located slightly out of the center (15 min walk) of Livigno however there is a bus stop on the door step with a bus passing every 10 minutes. The house is modern and comfortable, the kitchen is fully equipped. There is a ski room under the house to leave your ski equipment which is very convenient. Central heating is fantastic and the bathrooms are great.
The perfect property for a group of friends or a big family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2017
Thank you Jeremy & friends,
hope to meet you again!
bye
Mara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
Reviewed 11 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: nature, place, window view
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Mar 2016
Hi Vasyl,
thank you for your nice feedback.
I wish also many and many nice vacations in Livigno!
Regards
Mara& family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 11 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Mar 2016
Dear Ekaterina,
Thank you for the very nice decription you gave of your Holiday & of the apartments.
I'm happy you felt satisfied with your vacation and sincenow we wish you another nice holiday in Livigno next time,
wishing you all the best...
arrivederci,
Mara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dkaljuvee
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Convenient”
Reviewed 9 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

When we arrived to Livigno, Mara met us herself and took us to the rental unit. She was very nice and explained where everything was as well as helpful hints on where to eat and get rentals. We stayed in three different units since there was a large group. My family was in the Luna unit which is on the top floor comprising of two bedrooms, full bath, and kitchen/eating area. Since we spent the entire day outside the unit, we didn't use the amenities of the unit very much. There was satellite TV, WIFI, and two balconies. Mara has ski boxes available on the property where each unit can keep their skiing equipment under lock and key. The units are exactly next to one of the bus stops which makes life very easy when going or coming from the slopes. The unit is not exactly in the middle of town, so one doesn't have to worry about a lot of people hanging around under the window either.
I would definitely recommend this rental to my friends and would be happy to stay there again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2016
Dear Janika,
thank you for your nice words and be welcome again in Livigno and in our home!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing