We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we love bella Vista”
Review of Bella Vista

Bella Vista
Ranked #8 of 113 Restaurants in Livigno
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Groups, Romantic, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“we love bella Vista”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Wonderful family run restaurant, friendly attentive staff who are great with children. Good menu choice for all and great prices too, definitely a family favourite and a must visit

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank jennielynn42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    323
    229
    73
    23
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, England
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A must visit”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Central location with Great food,service and all at a good price. great for pasta and pizza in particular.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank travelhunter54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Very good food, particularly the pizzas! Shame the buffalo steak is no longer on the menu as it was a few years ago.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank MedStudent2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good but sometimes so-so”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We've been few times in the Bella Vista Restaurant during winter high-season 2014 and I think due to high number of customers it has very unregular quality level of food and service. One day everything was perfect - delicious steaks with bearnaise sauce, tasty lamb chops, wood-oven perfect hot pizza and very good service. On another day we've got glue-like bearnaise, oversalty seabream and we have waited for drinks for almost an hour. At that day my daughter was really upset because she had been remaineded waiter to bring her cola four (!) times. As whole family we have overall general positive experience from this restaurant and one thing is really a must during high-season: booking in advance. To feel italian-like noisy atmosphere and to taste very good pizza I'd recommend to definitely go there.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SebastianWarsaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Only average”
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Just because it's busy doesn't always mean it's good, It's handy and when it's cold outside it's an easy and obvious option but I'd go to Marcos instead.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank BellamandPom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bella Vista also viewed

Livigno, Province of Sondrio
Livigno, Province of Sondrio
 
Livigno, Province of Sondrio
Livigno, Province of Sondrio
 

Been to Bella Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing