We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful place to stay!”
Review of B&B Antica Maison

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Antica Maison
Ranked #1 of 21 Loreto B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Llandeilo, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to stay!”
Reviewed 26 April 2013

We stayed at the Antica Maison B&B for 4 nights in April 2013 and I can honestly say that Fausta and her husband, Livio made our stay a memorable one. From first arriving at the B&B we were made to feel so very welcome and they went out of their way to help us park the car and carry our suitcases into the B&B.
Our bedroom (with a four poster bed) was very pretty and tastefully decorated and both bedroom and bathroom were spotlessly clean. The breakfast room and reception area were delightful, with antique furniture and a beautiful antique mirror. Fausta made sure we had a top class breakfast with fresh coffee and even packed up extra supplies for our travels around the Marche.
The B&B is situated in a quiet spot in Loreto that is only minutes from the Basilica and the pretty piazza. I would recommend this B&B to anyone and I hope me and my husband will have the pleasure of returning here again again soon.

Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: The four poster bedroom is very romantic with lovely antique furniture.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cmyoung_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
73
93
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2013 via mobile

...away from home is what everyone, who's traveling, looking for. We've found it in Loreto, a beautiful Bed & Breakfast guesthouse with only three rooms, each one in different colors and tones, in a supercentrally located and carefully renovated old townhouse.
Fausta and her husband Livio, who are running this place, are indeed the heart and soul of this jewel, we couldn't have found a better place to stay!
Thank you so much for all your hospitality and kindness, we'll come back!

Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank jensaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2012

This is a jewel in Loreto. It is very handy to the basilica. Fausta (the owner) is very sweet and makes it an utmost to make you feel at home. The rooms were delightfully decorated with charm and character. The breakfast was abundant with fresh cappuccino brewed to order. The price we paid was outstanding value for money. We felt more like visiting a member of family rather than staying in a b and b. We felt so much at home that we even had breakfast in the dining area in our pyjamas.

If you need to stay in Loreto, this is the place. She only has 3-4 rooms so it gets booked up very quickly.

Also if you plan to go beyond Loreto, hire a car as public transportation is very deficient. It is not easy to travel around unless you have a car.

Fausta we will be back!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frawla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 September 2012

I have been there for a few days in September 2012. Fausta and her family are very friendly. They helped me everything. Nice decorated, clean and quiet rooms. Romantic stile. Wonderful vew from windows to Basilica. Just few steps to Santa casa. Everything fresh and clean in the room. Free Wi-Fi Internet in the room. Fausta prepared breakfast herself. That is pleasantly. My business was at Castelfidardo (10 km. far from Loreto), and Fausta's husband took me to Loreto in the evening time when the public transport finished.
With pleasure would like to stay at this B&B once more for a longer time.
Vladimir St.Petersburg

Room Tip: More quiet a room where a canopy bed is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 48Vladimir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 September 2012

We (family with two childs) stayed just one night in this absolutely nice B&B. The room for us 4 was quite big, the bathroom was new. Signora Fausta made us feel "at home" and in the morning she made a very good breakfast for us. Thank you for your warm hospitality. Greetings from Munich!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2012

We only stayed one night but had a great time. The b&b is located in the historical town of Loreto. All sights can be reached within walking distance. The rooms are tastfully decorated and furnished and the hosts are extremly nice. They recommended a great place to go for dinner and offered a very nice breakfast with lots of variety. There are only 3 rooms and so it is a very quiet place to stay which feels really private and comfortable.
We would definitely come back for longer next time!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fannikuchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
147 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Evrything the courtesy and service of Fausta and her husband the location the rooms - there is no words to thanks

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ram.dr. D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Loreto
0.1 mi away
Hotel Centrale
Hotel Centrale
#2 of 7 in Loreto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
0.3 mi away
San Francesco Hotel
San Francesco Hotel
#1 of 7 in Loreto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
2.5 mi away
Life Hotel
Life Hotel
#1 of 7 in Porto Recanati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Tetlameya
Hotel Villa Tetlameya
#4 of 7 in Loreto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&B A Portata di Mare
B&B A Portata di Mare
#2 of 21 in Loreto
5.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
0.0 mi away
Angolo Divino Affittacamere
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Antica Maison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Antica Maison

Property: B&B Antica Maison
Address: Via Francesco Asdrubali 24, 60025 Loreto, Italy
Region: Italy > Marche > Province of Ancona > Loreto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Loreto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The bed & Breakfast Antica Maison is located in the historical center of Loreto,a few steps from the Holy House (Virgin Marie House) and only 3 Km from the beaches of Riviera del Conero. Housed in a building of the XVIII century,it still has the charm and atmosphere of an old residence. The three rooms, twin and double rooms with possibility to add the third and fourth bed are comfortably furnished. Like an Hotel, the Bed & Breakfast is equipped with heating,air conditioning, LED Tv, free Wi-FI, private bathroom with shower and hairdryer(phon). Room cleaning daily. Strategic position to reach Recanati, Sirolo, Numana, Porto Recanati, Ascoli Piceno, Urbino, Frasassi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your B&B Antica Maison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing