We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feeling at home!”
Review of B&B Antica Maison

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Antica Maison
Ranked #1 of 22 Loreto B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 February 2014

I've been there during 6 days on a working trip, I felt really at home. Great hoster Fausta prepares very nice breakfast with new homemade cakes every day. Rooms are beautiful and spacious, with free wifi, and very clean. Don't miss this place if you're travelling nearby, you'll really enjoy it!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank veronica r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 253 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2013

The welcome we received from Fausta and Livio when we arrived in Loreto was warm and could not have been friendlier. From the very first phone call to Fausta giving her the co-ordinates of 2 quite tired and lost travellers to our departure the next morning, we felt looked after and very well served. Livio came to meet us in our car, help us with our luggage and park the car in the maze that is Loreto, a beautiful hilltop medieval town.
The room and en-suite shower room was delightful, clean and well appointed. Gorgeous linen on the beds and nice towels. We stayed in November, so no need for air con, but the very new recently installed air con units will be a bonus in the height of summer. One feels this house is constantly being improved and the guests' needs always being reviewed and positively acted on.
Breakfast was bountiful, very nicely presented in a charming room and Fausta's home made cake an indulgent treat. She even packed us off with some wrapped cake for a snack on our onward journey! Truly above and beyond our expectations.
Excellent value. Charming hosts. Comfortable surroundings. Breakfast of champions. No complaints.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We stayed at the Antica Maison on our trip down to Puglia. We liked it so much that we immedeately booked a room for our return trip. Fausta and her husband Livio are very nice and friendly hosts. They were very helpful with everything. And they adore children (we were travelling with our 2 children (kid+baby). Breakfast was delicious, offering fruit from their own garden and home baked cake. Since we wanted to eat out on a Monday night, when most restaurants are closed, Fausta spent probably her whole Sunday afternoon on the phone trying to find a restaurant for us to go to!
In short: the house very warm/friendly and very nicely decorated, breakfast ist very good; Loreto seems to be a good place for trips to the beach and to visit the historic towns inland. - We can only recommend it and we might come back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gonz4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013 via mobile

We spent a night at the 'Maison' and enjoyed it so much! Perfect location, cozy place, super clean and lovely madame was there for us all. Gorgeous home-made breakfast was the perfect start! Go for it!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alecola66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

We stayed at the Antica Maison B&B for 4 nights in April 2013 and I can honestly say that Fausta and her husband, Livio made our stay a memorable one. From first arriving at the B&B we were made to feel so very welcome and they went out of their way to help us park the car and carry our suitcases into the B&B.
Our bedroom (with a four poster bed) was very pretty and tastefully decorated and both bedroom and bathroom were spotlessly clean. The breakfast room and reception area were delightful, with antique furniture and a beautiful antique mirror. Fausta made sure we had a top class breakfast with fresh coffee and even packed up extra supplies for our travels around the Marche.
The B&B is situated in a quiet spot in Loreto that is only minutes from the Basilica and the pretty piazza. I would recommend this B&B to anyone and I hope me and my husband will have the pleasure of returning here again again soon.

Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: The four poster bedroom is very romantic with lovely antique furniture.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cmyoung_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

...away from home is what everyone, who's traveling, looking for. We've found it in Loreto, a beautiful Bed & Breakfast guesthouse with only three rooms, each one in different colors and tones, in a supercentrally located and carefully renovated old townhouse.
Fausta and her husband Livio, who are running this place, are indeed the heart and soul of this jewel, we couldn't have found a better place to stay!
Thank you so much for all your hospitality and kindness, we'll come back!

Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
Thank jensaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

This is a jewel in Loreto. It is very handy to the basilica. Fausta (the owner) is very sweet and makes it an utmost to make you feel at home. The rooms were delightfully decorated with charm and character. The breakfast was abundant with fresh cappuccino brewed to order. The price we paid was outstanding value for money. We felt more like visiting a member of family rather than staying in a b and b. We felt so much at home that we even had breakfast in the dining area in our pyjamas.

If you need to stay in Loreto, this is the place. She only has 3-4 rooms so it gets booked up very quickly.

Also if you plan to go beyond Loreto, hire a car as public transportation is very deficient. It is not easy to travel around unless you have a car.

Fausta we will be back!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frawla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Loreto hotels
0.3 mi away
San Francesco Hotel
San Francesco Hotel
#1 of 7 in Loreto
452 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Centrale
Hotel Centrale
#2 of 7 in Loreto
222 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pensione Piemonte
Pensione Piemonte
#3 of 7 in Loreto
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holy House B&B
Holy House B&B
#5 of 22 in Loreto
49 reviews
0.2 mi away
B&B i tre bassotti
B&B i tre bassotti
#14 of 22 in Loreto
30 reviews
2.3 mi away
B&B Isa
B&B Isa
#8 of 22 in Loreto
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Antica Maison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Antica Maison

Address: Via Francesco Asdrubali 24, 60025 Loreto, Italy
Region: Italy > Marche > Province of Ancona > Loreto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Loreto
Price Range: £48 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The bed & Breakfast Antica Maison is located in the historical center of Loreto,a few steps from the Holy House (Virgin Marie House) and only 3 Km from the beaches of Riviera del Conero. Housed in a building of the XVIII century,it still has the charm and atmosphere of an old residence. The three rooms, twin and double rooms with possibility to add the third and fourth bed are comfortably furnished. Like an Hotel, the Bed & Breakfast is equipped with heating,air conditioning, LED Tv, free Wi-FI, private bathroom with shower and hairdryer(phon). Room cleaning daily. Strategic position to reach Recanati, Sirolo, Numana, Porto Recanati, Ascoli Piceno, Urbino, Frasassi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your B&B Antica Maison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing