We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Castle of your dreams”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Castello Chiola Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Loreto Aprutino
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2012

We spent six wonderful relaxing days in this beautifully converted castle in the hills behind Pescara. Very helpful and friendly staff, good breakfast and excellent, reasonably priced restaurant. Don't miss the occasional poolside dinners. Our room was large and very comfortable. The wi-fi internet coverage, only near reception, was terrible. Seems to be the norm in Italy - Marconi must be turning in his grave. The swimming pool is small but more than adequate, although it could be kept cleaner - lots of dead insects floating around when we were there. They serve a pleasant lunch menu by the pool.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (408)
There are newer reviews for Castello Chiola Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 408 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2012

Nice location. Lovely village but the hotel may look great on the outside and have a nice pool but inside you find yourself in a "typical" western hotel. The room we were in was a bit faded and past its best.
We never ate our evening meal in the hotel prefering the small place down the road slightly.

A lot of other guests were there as well. Breakfast was un remarkable......

Certainly living on its laurels as a 4 star......which was a shame as we'd looked forward to staying there....too expensive for the quality of the place.....

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FreeFallAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

This place is breathtaking. We have never stayed in a place with rooms so large. We were taken back at how empty it was. It felt like we were the only people there. It was disappointing to find that the restaurant was closed on the night we were there but then again I think it was because of the
low head count. We were suggested a pizzaria in the town or a nice more formal place for a meal. We chose the latter and were not disappointed. When we showed up we were the only customers there and got undivided attention from the owner/chef/waiter until 2 other people showed up. Needless to say we felt like tourists as we kept getting the looks from the other 2 until they finally asked what we were doing in this out of the way town. This just added to the ambiance for us and we ended up having a great conversation with one of the other guests. The hotel had the most amazing views of the valley below and you could tell some very precise craftsman had restored this once glorious castle. If you're looking for a romantic getaway with your better half this is the place. Would have been a great place to crash for 3 days instead of one but we take away some great memories.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room with a view.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steveandjudy1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Fabulous hotel, great cuisine, superb service and very central location in the Abruzzo area.
shower is a let down. Great large comfortable rooms. Bad Wi-fi coverage.
The Castle is a dream on top of a hill, like a fairy tale come true.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view across the country side, as high up as possible. Ask for really hot meal...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HaroldJeweller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

It was a perfect opportunity for me to feel like a knight of middle ages!! Simply a very famous hotel in a great price.
We had also a great dinner. I suggest it undoughtly !!!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank azafiris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

A little more expensive than some other options but an incredible value and indelible experience. The castle is wonderfully restored with drop dead views from every vantage point. Add impeccable attention to detail and a staff that goes the extra mile (thank you Leonardo and Luca) for every request, and you have The Castello Chiola experience. One that will make you smile every time you remember her and make you long for a trip back.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DesiderataH13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

Castello Chiola is a hotel I will return to!

Great value for the money. Room & board, reasonably priced. The rooms, large, mostly updated, clean--some of them sumptuous! The restaurant, beautiful as well as a cosy, warm atmosphere. The food, good, much of it local, and innovative. The service/staff, excellent. Obviously, a hotel under excellent, savvy direction.

The views from the hills where this hotel is situated, not far from the city of Pescara, are wonderful with all around a sense of history combined with modern day life. The essential feeling being Castello Chiola's mix of the old and the new.

A relaxing and memorable stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crisskinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Loreto Aprutino
13.6 mi away
Villa Maria Hotel & SPA
Villa Maria Hotel & SPA
#3 of 7 in Francavilla Al Mare
623 reviews
11.6 mi away
Resort Regis
Resort Regis
#1 of 1 in Turrivalignani
207 reviews
9.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Michelangelo
Hotel Villa Michelangelo
#1 of 6 in Citta Sant'Angelo
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 mi away
Sextantio Albergo Diffuso
Sextantio Albergo Diffuso
#1 of 1 in Santo Stefano di Sessanio
695 reviews
9.9 mi away
Halanus Hotel & Resort
2.7 mi away
Hotel Di Rocco
Hotel Di Rocco
#2 of 3 in Loreto Aprutino
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castello Chiola Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castello Chiola Hotel

Address: Via degli Aquino, 12, 65014 Loreto Aprutino, Italy
Region: Italy > Abruzzo > Province of Pescara > Loreto Aprutino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Loreto Aprutino
Price Range: £74 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Castello Chiola Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Castello Chiola Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castello Chiola Hotel Loreto Aprutino, Italy - Abruzzo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing