We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super family stay fir unforgettable skiing holidays”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Chalet del Sogno
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
128 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Super family stay fir unforgettable skiing holidays”
Reviewed 3 March 2013 via mobile

Ideal location ( literaly next to the major ski lift) and 5 min walking distance from the village center.
Having very warm and helpful staff under the constant leadership of a great and caring owner.
The only "minus" would be the lacking of a dinning option, but the whole village offers really great dining opportunities of various styles and price range
Definately our first option for our hopefully, future returns, to a great skiing ( and not only) destination.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kyblaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    33
    9
    4
    2
See reviews for
45
95
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield UK
Level Contributor
73 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

This is an attractive hotel with well designed and comfortable rooms. I had requested a room with a shower after reading the reviews here but this turned out to be on the north facing, and therefore dark and gloomy, side of the hotel so we requested a change and ended up with sunny and light room on the other side. No shower, just a spa bath. (The bathroom was large and could easily have accommodated a shower cubicle in addition to the bath.) The hotel was fairly empty as it was very off season, but breakfast was good. The town was quite deserted so, on the first night, we ended up in a restaurant which operates in the basement of the hotel. I must emphasise that it operates independently of the hotel and doesn't seem to have a proper name. We were given very substandard food (slab of inedible polenta, anyone?)and then presented with a bill of over €100, €70 of which was for food. I would advise anyone staying at the hotel to avoid this place at all costs. The hotel ought to offer dinner in its very pleasant dining room.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are sunny and light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 February 2011

We stayed at Garni del Sogno for one week during the English half term week. Our room (blue and yellow suite ) was spacious, well equipped (walk in wardrobe) and large bathroom and sitting area. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful - the service throughout the week of a very high standard.
Although two of the windows faced the cable car I can reassure anyone that unless the cable car stopped and the people inside were equipped with binoculars (unlikely during the skiing season) nobody would be able to see inside the room! I thought I would mention this as a previous comment was misleading.
Overall an excellent holiday in a very good hotel.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank speckle8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
62 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2010

Without doubt, this "garni" is one of the best hotel/B&B I have ever stayed:
- beautiful chalet, all were nicely and tastefully decorated
- Our Junior Suite was 304 and it was great: huge balcony, huge room, huge bathroom (but no shower, just a jacuzzi bath)
- nicely located: 2 min walk to the main lift in Madonna
- very nice reception people who will advise on anything
- great great great breakfast: quality of the product is amazing as well as the vast choice for such a "small" B&B and most dishes are different every day.
- the deep tissue massage by the Sri Lanka (I think) masseur was great (and coming from Asia, I am a massage connoisseur)
- the swimming pool is fairly small but good to rest after ski if no kid yelling/jumping around... I also tried their "Biodream" bed: did not really feel anything and the bed is quite hard to lay on it. So save your money and get a massage instead. My husband tried their small fitness center.

The only downsides were the "Russians" => very noisy especially when they go to the spa area with children yelling and jumping all over the small swimming pool and the sauna/rest room... and the limited number of parking space in the premises of the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophie_In_Taipei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drogheda, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2010

We stayed in Garni del Sogno Hotel for 2 nights during our honeymoon. We were first attracted to the hotel because it is literally next door to the ski lift. When we viewed 3 different suites, we found each more beautiful than the next. Each suite had breathtaking mountain views, a balcony, and more space than the first house we lived in. The room we chose at a gorgeous four poster bed and when we returned with our bags, the staff had left a bottle of champagne on ice for us. The staff were extremely helpful, and even let us use their office phones and computers to try and find our way out of Italy following the Icelandic volcano disruptions. I would say for definite that this is one of the top three hotels either of us has ever been in.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aonghusrooney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2010

I felt compelled to write a review for this hotel after visiting Madonna di Campiglio in December. I must have contacted nearly all of the hotels in the town, and was immediately impressed by the speed and friendliness of the reply from Garni dei Sogno. Domenico, the charming owner of the hotel gave me several room options, and was not at all offended when I opted for another hotel, because I wanted half board. He asked if we would join him and his wife for an aperitif during our stay, and we took him up on his kind offer. Our host was charming and courteous, and gave us a guided tour of his beautiful hotel. Every room is immaculate and very well appointed. The decor is extremely tasteful, the bathrooms are vast, with choice of hydro shower or jacuzzi bath and everything looks brand new. It's a five star hotel by any standards.
The spa is outstanding, with state-of-the-art pool equipment which allows you to swim, jog and cycle without getting out of the pool.
The hotel is right next to the ski lift and perfectly positioned for exploring the town.
I regret not staying here and will definitely return when I don't have two truculent teenagers in tow.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KB2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madonna Di Campiglio hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Chalet del Brenta
Hotel Chalet del Brenta
#5 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 938 reviews
0.1 mi away
Spinale Hotel
Spinale Hotel
#6 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cristal Palace Hotel
Cristal Palace Hotel
#9 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Cerana Relax Hotel
Cerana Relax Hotel
#7 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alpen Suite Hotel
Alpen Suite Hotel
#25 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bio Hotel Hermitage
Bio Hotel Hermitage
#15 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Chalet del Sogno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chalet del Sogno

Property: Hotel Chalet del Sogno
Address: Via Monte Spinale 37b, 38086 Madonna Di Campiglio, Pinzolo, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Pinzolo > Madonna Di Campiglio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 54 Hotels in Madonna Di Campiglio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Chalet del Sogno 5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Chalet del Sogno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing