We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic ski/board holiday”

Residence la Posta Sport
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Madonna Di Campiglio
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Residence la Posta Sport
rochdale
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“fantastic ski/board holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013

just back from a fab holiday staying at Posta . room was small , it was a room for 3 people , but spotless and really warm. staff were so helpful. found resort a little posh for us ( me and 2 young teens) rolex shop, fur coats on the slopes very over the top , saying that the ski area was fantastic and linked to each area very well , did not use the ski bus once . you can ski to a 2 min walk to hotel if you plan your day well . we ate in at nite and the supermarket had fab cooked meats and pasta of course .you could get pizza to take out but sad i know but my son does not like pasta or pizza but we got by . food on the slopes was lovely . saying it was half term there were no queues at all walked straight on gondalas and chairs no drags apart from beginner slopes . some very modern lifts and a couple of old ones . found some great reds and a few blacks . fantastic resort .

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cheekyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    12
    10
    5
    4
See reviews for
22
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Garndolbenmaen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2013

A pleasant, central hotel. Very convenient for skiers and walkers. Excellent, helpful staff. We arrived at midnight [flight was late] for a self catering holiday and the staff provided us with a meal of cold meats on arrival.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trefor01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

We booked the biggest apartment for 6 people for one ski week February 2012. We choose La Posta because of the nice pictures of the facade and the perfect location on the main (pedestrian) street in the very center of Madonna di Campiglio

1. The rooms are simply too small for people used to normal standards
2. The kitchen is even smaller - a maximum of one person at the time could be there - could not open the fridge without closing the door
3. Some of the porcelain was already partly cracked - be aware - they force you to pay for it! We had to pay 3 Euro per glass after they controlled our room - YES - for real - when we checked out the receptionist sent one cleaning lady up to control our room! That the glasses were broken already from the beginning was not relevant.
4. No wine glasses in the room (in Italy???). We were invited to a wine testing from other guests. Tried to borrow two wine glasses and got a NO! as an answer...
5. The same goes for the bathroom - impossible to be more than one there at the time - difficult after skiing with four kids
6. The bathroom as well as the kitchen was not clean
7. After skiing we were forced to use the ski room with ski lockers. You could fit a maximum of two pair of skis in the locker - and no ski boots. And we are a family of six - that booked an apartment for six...
8. The hotel ad said free parking. Some got free parking. Some had to pay 8 Euros a day. Some had to pay 20 Euros to a porter to enter the parking lot at all. And dear tripadvisor friend: I was one of the lucky ones that just drove in and found a space. BUT, I got a parking ticket! From my own hotel!! 40 Euros!!!
9. If we were to use more than one plate while cooking - the fuses went out and everything got dark. Not very convenient when you have a bathroom without windows and with a 13 year old kid inside it...
10. The overall opinion - shared from all other guests we spoke to (Italians, Germans, British and Americans) - was that this hotel had seen its better days - like thirty years ago. No refurbishment has been done in many years.

This is the absolute worst hotel stay we have ever had.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Christian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Madonna Di Campiglio hotels

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
262 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

We had a room for 6 that really should have been for 4. The room was clean and the staff friendly, but the room was very small. The ski lift is 5 minute walk and the hotel is in the center of town. The food was very good. The rooms are so small they do not have night stands. The closets had no shelves and we stored the luggage outside on the deck.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank livinginlondon1344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rus
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2011

Stayed there with my wife and kids. Very nice hotel, superb location, nice friendly and helpful staff. Each day cleaning and change of towels.

Beware of following:

No sound insulation, so every noise in corridor is heard loud and clear. My friends also complained that they hear everything in adjacent rooms. I did not have a problem witgh that though.

Very outdated furniture, for some this will be a major issue. The lower rated Des Alpes is actually a better hotel from the same chain. I would actually reccomend Des Alpes rather then Sport, though it has the same minuses, only a little less.

Very poor lighting in rooms, gets pretty dark in the evenings.

No dishwasher, no automatic coffe machine, no electric teapot - a major minus for me personally. You really can't do without in apartment hotels. No free WiFi is also kinda lame.

But mentioning the above, I would still reccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sviz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2011

I stayed here in a two-room apartments 2Ad+2Chld for two weeks. Rooms are very clean and quiet, newer heard a noise from neighbours, street view rooms could be noisy a little bit but windows have good soundproof. The only minor disappointment - rooms were not as big as could be inferred from its website, app. 10 sq.m. each, slightly outdated decor. Heaters in the room could be adjusted individually to reach desired microclimat which is very useful for families with small children. Kitchen is small, divided from the dining room by the door, well-equipped with plates, pots, cutlery etc, but lacks a microwave owen and dishwasher. The greatest asset of his hotel is its staff which was extremelly helpful, polite, friendly and nice, from room cleaners to front office and manager, and this made our staying in the hotel particularily pleasant. I would say this was the best experience with the hotel staff I had in many trips to Italy, despite I mostly stayed at 4-star hotels. 3-star hotel with 5-star staff.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vlad1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madonna Di Campiglio hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Posta R.T.A.
Hotel Posta R.T.A.
#53 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Miramonti
Hotel Miramonti
#39 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cristallo
Hotel Cristallo
#50 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Oberosler
Hotel Oberosler
#48 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tosa
Hotel Tosa
#30 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
0.0 mi away
Majestic Mountain Charme Hotel
Majestic Mountain Charme Hotel
#36 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence la Posta Sport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence la Posta Sport

Property: Residence la Posta Sport
Address: Via Cima Tosa 8, 38086 Madonna Di Campiglio, Pinzolo, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Pinzolo > Madonna Di Campiglio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 54 Hotels in Madonna Di Campiglio
Number of rooms: 40
Also Known As:
Residence La Posta Sport Hotel Madonna Di Campiglio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing