We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DV Chalet Boutique Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Chalet del Sogno(Madonna Di Campiglio)
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Casa del Campo(Madonna Di Campiglio)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boutique Hotel Diana(Madonna Di Campiglio)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Maribel(Madonna Di Campiglio)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Splendid(Madonna Di Campiglio)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Italo(Madonna Di Campiglio)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Dahu(Madonna Di Campiglio)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chalet Laura Lodge Hotel(Madonna Di Campiglio)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Bonapace(Madonna Di Campiglio)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Europa(Madonna Di Campiglio)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveller rating
195
36
5
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
195
36
5
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcellent wine listunique stylefeather pillowssalt roomlovely little hotelhalf boardsteam roommichelin star restaurantcomplimentary shuttlehis teamfamily ski tripmost eveningsfamily atmospherecomfortable bedswonderful weekend of the dayski resort
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 243 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2009

We visit this hotel with my boyfriend in the end of ski season.
We arrived late in night, but hotel staff called me on mobile to check If we will be there for dinner or not.
The owner of the hotel took us everyday on the ski lift and picked up us again in afternoon. This was great!
Regarding the food, what can I say: Excellent!!
The 4 course evening menu was great value for money. Also the spa is very nice but sometimes was little bit crowdy. I can recommend this hotel to everyone who like great service and great food.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2009

I booked our family ski trip from singapore and was very nervous as I had booked a "new" hotel. The second I walked through the door I could feel I had made the right choice. This family run chalet is both sophisticated and welcoming. The staff went out of their way to help us. My mother and I do not ski however the Chalet is so beautiful we were happy to sit and read in frount of the fire each day and soak in the atmosphere. The resturant staff were wonderful nothing was a problem even with two fussy children. The food is of a very high standard well above the offerings in other resturants we tried in town. We look forward to our return!

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sing09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2009

There I was in Milan with my girlfriend and we decided we should enjoy the snowy Italian alps, we searched for many hotels and finally came across the Chalet Dolce Vita, it appeared to be OK so we decided to take the risk, we booked it and took a train to Trento, where there is a direct bus to Madonna di Campiglio (there is also a Dolomiti Express train for 8 Euro that gets you close to Madonna, from where you can take a bus or taxi - +/- 35 Euro - to the hotel).

ARRIVAL: when we got there it was kind of cold (1C) and they had great snow, the reception was warm and cozy, the check in was really fast and they offered us a room with a balcony featuring a nice view of the mountains just like we had requested.

HOTEL/CONCIERGE: the hotel is great and the owner himself is there everyday making sure every guest is satisfied, for example, they have a cigar bar but they didn't have the brand I liked, when I told it to the concierge/front desk person in charge the owner was promptly notified and went out to buy me my favorite cigars. The hotel looks perfect, small enough to feel like home but big enough to make sure you have your desired privacy.

STAFF/SERVICE: the staff, ahh the staff, it makes a difference, the hotel itself is great, plus the amazing service it conquered our likes, everyone is trying to make sure you're comfortable all the time, they pamper the guests like parents spoil young sons, seriously, we received amazing attention 24/7, the restaurant maitre, Alberto, knowing I am Brazilian, always managed to say some words in Portuguese and did his best to make sure he kept us happy all the time, my girlfriend was very impressed, and she is not easily impressed, I have to say.

LOCATION: we found it to be perfect, suited our needs, it was a 5 minutes walk from the city center and the reception staff was always ready to take guests to the ski lifts, even the owner himself always wanted to make sure everyone was ok. I wouldn't recommend it to families with many young children, maybe they'd prefer something more downtown like easy access to the cafes etc., though to us it was perfect, the location is important but the hotel itself is so good sometimes we felt like not even leaving it.

OVERALL IMPRESSION: amazing, we are definitely coming back as soon as they have snow again, the hotel is great, very design-ish without losing the "chalet" feeling, the bedrooms and suites are amazing, the bathroom itself is better than any other I've been to, considering the room size. It's so modern and cozy at the same time. Ahh and the food, yes the food is flawless, just be careful not to arrive late at dinner because a few ingredients may finish so if you get there ten minutes to dinner end you won't get that tasty salmon, hehe. And the SPA... just seeing it relaxes you already, so nice, if you're going to Madonna di Campiglio don't think twice, Chalet Dolce Vita is the best possible choice.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rodolfo3200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2009

My husband and I stayed here for three nights on a "child free" break, and it is fantastic - the staff are all so friendly, the host very obliging and always seems to be on site (just ask, and he'll drive you to any of the lifts in the morning). Lovely lounge, with always-lit fire, two choices in each course at dinner, all of which is beautifully presented and v. tasty (and not too "nouvelle" after a hard day's skiing). Rooms are well designed, with great "wet room"... and I havn't even mentioned the spa, which is a fabulous facility for a hotel of this size (even includes a sink full of crushed ice to rub on those aching thighs/calves!). One quibble: couldn't find a way of controlling the heat in the bedroom, and request to reception didn't seem to produce the desired reduction in heat. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skierparent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews