We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST HOTEL CHALET STYLE in CAMPIGLIO”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cristal Palace Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 March 2012

I spent a week at the end of year 2011. I appreciated a lot rooms in chalet style and very confortable.
Food was excelent and more than enough: italian and international food was served.
Alive music was played every evening & night.
Staff was very professional and quick to satisfy guests requests.
The manager Giovanni was so charming, an excelent singer and an excelent events organizer.
The manager Chiara was so charming too, perfect in organize the daily agenda and the global performance of the staff. I will come back again!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (916)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 916 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2011

My hubby is American and I'm Italian but we live in London. We have 2 children, one is 4 and the other one is 6. All this info to say that the Cristal Palace has been the besty place so far for us (travellers!!!), considering miniclub, super tasty food, kind and nice personnel, view!!!! The location is amazing because from the restaurant you see all Madonna di Campiglio, without beeing out of it!
We'll definatly go back!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank natasciawickford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2011

I have spent in that hotel our two-week winter holidays with my 10-year-old son for the second time this year. We were so satisfied with everything in the hotel last year that we just could not wait to get there once again. The hotel is very well organised, beautifully decorated "with taste" inside. It offers very nice, cosy and always perfectly clean rooms. There are many places to spend time nicely after skiing - a beautiful restaurant, a great piano bar with live music played almost every evening (we used to spend every evening there, playing cards or board games and listening to romantic Italian songs or biggest international hits:). The hotel has also a very nice swimming pool with spa area (we went there every afternoon after our "heavy" skiing, I enjoyed swimming and massages by water geysers, my son was happy swimming and diving) and a cinema where guests can watch most famous movies. The hotel is located very close to one of the ski lifts (Pradalago) and offers its own skibus always available for the hotel guests! All the hotel staff are very professional, exteremely friendly and always very helpful. And finally, one of the biggest asstes of the hotel is the food which is the best quality and just DELICIOUS - various kinds of best fish and meat, sea-food, all prepared in such a diversity (both times we stayed there two weeks and the meals were such a variety) and wonderful cakes! We have already travelled to many countries in Europe and tried a number of top class hotels, and we really distinguish Cristal Palace as our favourite hotel. We will certainly come back to that hotel many times:))

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DorotaSob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2010

We spent 3 nights and the New year's eve at that hotel.

1) We had a small and a bit noisy room with a nice view on Madonna di Campiglio.
2) The restaurant was good. Make sure that you are placed in the central dining room.
3) The spa area was great but the opening hours were a little bit short.
3) The manager of the hotel was in his young years a singer with some success (he sang for the New Year's Eve, funny)
4) For the brunch of the 1st January, the hotel hired a pianist and a violonist. That gave a very appreciated Wiener touch to the brunch.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank natalieluc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2009

We used the hotel as a base from which we went on a two day hike into the Dolomites. The staff were very friendly, especially the head restaurateur.
The spa was lovely (except on the first day the jacuzzi was cold so we were given a discount off the room). There is also a well-equipped small gym with treadmill and a couple of other machines. We didn't get any treatments but those are also available.
The highlights for me were the meals which were spectacular and the beautiful surroundings.
Dinner was included in our rate and we got a starter (delicious pasta/aubergine dish/squid/soup), a main course (veal, duck, fish...), a simple salad buffet, bread and dessert off the dessert cart which always included 3 types of cakes, fruit and nuts.
The hotel is located at the top of a hill overlooking the town (about a 15 minute walk from the centre of town or less if you know where to find the hidden path that leads directly to the hotel through the town). Even though it's very close to town it feels secluded because of the views onto the forest of fir trees.
We stayed midweek and were one of only a number of guests but we were told that the hotel was booked out for the weekend. Our room was quite small but the bathroom had a big bath and was very modern. The hotel, like the rest of the town, is modern with a cosy, ski resort feel to it. Madonna Di Campiglio has a cute, little town centre with lots of hiking shops and other shopping to be done. The restaurants in town looked great but we didn't leave the hotel as we arrived fairly late on the first night and after our hike, spent the day relaxing our muscles in the spa.
There hotel shows a DVD every night in the little recreational area which also has a pool table and games for kids. The DVD is usually shown dubbed in Italian but you can ask to see it at other times during the day in English or you can ask them to put on the English subtitles.
You can pay for internet on the one computer in the lobby - Euro 3 for half an hour.
There was a cheesy lounge singer in the evenings who did a very bad imitation of Louis Armstrong but he added to the warm and cosy atmosphere.
We loved our time here - drank delicious wine and really felt part of the family by the time we left.
I strongly recommend this hotel but if you are looking for absolute top of the line decadence then this isn't a super 6 star hotel. I would call this a well above average 4 star hotel with character, charm, atmosphere and every modern convenience you need.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Balooloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2009

Just returned today from a week in Madonna with 4 teenage children. Stayed at Cristal Palace and found the staff so accomodating and friendly . The restaurant is top class.
The wellness centre super. Staff couldn't have been more hospitable. We will be back.
As a ski resort we found it perfect with a very large ski area for all levels and not overly busy.
Looking forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lubo60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EnzoSaronno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madonna Di Campiglio hotels
0.5 mi away
Spinale Hotel
Spinale Hotel
#6 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
771 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Chalet del Brenta
Hotel Chalet del Brenta
#4 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
1,042 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Casa del Campo
Hotel Casa del Campo
#12 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Golf Hotel Campiglio - ATAHotel
Golf Hotel Campiglio - ATAHotel
#14 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
450 reviews
0.1 mi away
Boutique Hotel Diana
Boutique Hotel Diana
#1 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
386 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cerana Relax Hotel
Cerana Relax Hotel
#7 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cristal Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cristal Palace Hotel

Address: Via Cima Tosa 104/A, 38086 Madonna Di Campiglio, Pinzolo, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Pinzolo > Madonna Di Campiglio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 54 Hotels in Madonna Di Campiglio
Price Range: £86 - £902 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cristal Palace Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cristal Palace Hotel is just 200 metres from the Pradalago cable car and 1 km from Madonna di Campiglio’s centre. Its excellent restaurant has a panoramic terrace overlooking the mountains.This four-star superior hotel features the Cristal Energy Spa, a large fitness and wellness centre with indoor swimming pool.Hotel Cristal Palace offers comfortable guest rooms with valley or mountain views. Each room has Wi-Fi access, minibar and an LCD TV with satellite channels.You will find a heated storage area for your ski equipment and a shelter for bicycles. There is also a free shuttle service to and from the ski slopes, upon request.The Cristal Palace organises free guided tours throughout the summer for exploring the Adamello-Brenta Park. At the hotel there is a mini club and a cinema room with surround sound system.Hotel Rooms: 61Il Cristal Palace ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cristal Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing