We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cristal Palace Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Spinale Hotel(Madonna Di Campiglio)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Maribel(Madonna Di Campiglio)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Chalet del Brenta(Madonna Di Campiglio)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bertelli(Madonna Di Campiglio)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bio Hotel Hermitage(Madonna Di Campiglio)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bonapace(Madonna Di Campiglio)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Boutique Hotel Diana(Madonna Di Campiglio)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Chalet del Sogno(Madonna Di Campiglio)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lorenzetti(Madonna Di Campiglio)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpen Suite Hotel(Madonna Di Campiglio)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (981)
Filter reviews
981 results
Traveller rating
693
188
66
21
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
693
188
66
21
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle busthe breakfast areagreat shuttlesteep walkwinter sportsthe hotel staffspa areawalking holidayshuttle servicelong hikeexcellent hotelhalf boardrental careasy accesscomfortable hotelon demandhotel is located
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 981 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2013

Lovely hotel, let down by some of the worst waiting staff I've ever had the displeasure to encounter in a 4-star hotel. When you order a mid price (€20-€30) bottle of wine, you don't expect to have two glasses thrust in front of you some time later and some wine swilled into them. Main courses were served (repeatedly) to guests with no cutlery. They were so disorganised that every course was served lukewarm while they tried to work out who ordered what.

Other staff in the hotel (bar staff, reception, bus drivers) were excellent, rooms were lovely, but the sour taste of bad service delivered by untrained, surly staff spolied the expierience. Wouldn't go back there if they paid me.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Bonnie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights with 7 friends from 24th Jan 2013. From the moment we arrived the hotel staff were exceptionally friendly & helpful. Nothing was any trouble for them.
The shuttle bus driver (Antonio) was an absolute gem - I've never met a more helpful man who absolutely loved his job and interacting with customers. He literally waited on us hand and foot.
The rooms, food, wellness centre and people were exceptional.
I wouldn't hesitate to return here and would say that the few hundred metres the hotel is from the ski lift one way and the town centre the other way are more than compensated for by the overall package especially when you use the free shuttle service I mentioned above.
All in all this place is the best ski hotel myself or my 7 friends have ever experience all over Europe.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TJRyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

It's worth a visit if you are in Campiglio specially if you get a good offer. We paid for a double room 110 euros. Be aware of the room nearby the welness center they can be loud and not quite during the day. Over all a nice hotel. Plus: staff helpfull and polite, room nice and clean, welness very nice and clean.

Cons: the welness open area should be reorganized with a solarium that separates guests from other rooms located on the 3rd floor. Maybe shift to the play ground area which is not used from guests.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pillola_2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

I spent a week at the end of year 2011. I appreciated a lot rooms in chalet style and very confortable.
Food was excelent and more than enough: italian and international food was served.
Alive music was played every evening & night.
Staff was very professional and quick to satisfy guests requests.
The manager Giovanni was so charming, an excelent singer and an excelent events organizer.
The manager Chiara was so charming too, perfect in organize the daily agenda and the global performance of the staff. I will come back again!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2011

My hubby is American and I'm Italian but we live in London. We have 2 children, one is 4 and the other one is 6. All this info to say that the Cristal Palace has been the besty place so far for us (travellers!!!), considering miniclub, super tasty food, kind and nice personnel, view!!!! The location is amazing because from the restaurant you see all Madonna di Campiglio, without beeing out of it!
We'll definatly go back!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank natasciawickford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews