We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Already booking for next year”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cristal Palace Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Rosscarbery, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Already booking for next year”
Reviewed 7 February 2014

We were 20 people, ranging from 10 years to mature - one and all were happy. The staff were outstanding. Food just delicious. Pool and spa were great after a day of ski-ing. Family-run and professional at the same time. Hotel shuttle (Carlo) was always at our service. My daughter broke her arm and Carlo couldn't have done more. Nightly entertainment was just right. We're going back if Giovanni will have us!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHIARAEGIOVANNID, Proprietario at Cristal Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Google Translation
Siamo felici che abbiate gia' prenotato per la prossima vostra vacanza,e' una bellissima sensazione per noi ricevere l'affetto e l'entusuiasmo di tanti nostro ospiti e vi spettiamo con la nostra musica per delle serate ancora divertenti e emozionanti
Un Saluto Affettuoso Chiara e Giovanni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

877 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    622
    170
    59
    17
    9
See reviews for
389
259
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

great hotel, wonderful location- the best in Campiglio since you have great views, and close enough to enjoy the town if you want.

The hotel attention to detail is a delight- lovely staff, very professional, and nothing is too small. Loved the spa, the cocktails are fab, and the restaurant. You pay a little more- but wow- what a risotto, and taglaitelle soaked down with a great wine list. Treat yourselves. You will not be disappointed.

On the downside a dislocated shoulder- the pain- coming home to a month off work, and one arm- not what one hoped. Still there are worse places in the world tp convalesce than this truly welcoming hotel.

Room Tip: The hotel is perfect, but just take care of yourselves on those skis you pesky kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trotsky1933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

A new nice hotel, not downtown, 5 mns down the hill, 15 mns back. Nice view, nice rooms, each room has a balcony. Part of the staff is keen. We wanted enjoy different very good restaurants in Madonna di Campiglio, which we know from winter time. But most of them were closed in summer. So we often ate in the hotel restaurant. Suprisingly a very good cuisine. Many children. Children friendly atmosphere. In summer much more convenient price.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Romana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for as a couple for a week in early March. We were upgraded to a larger room, which was nice, but I soon realised why. Directly above us was the dining room which from our room (#211... I think) on the second floor during the breakfast and dinner sessions sounded as though a heard of cattle were being brought in from the range. And man oh man were those little critters hungry! What a racket! So long as you don't mind waking up everyday at 7-30am or going to bed after 10pm, then this place is great. It is also family friendly, so there are lots of kids flying about and we even had someone's dog barking regularly down the corridor. Best thing about this place were the staff at the front desk and Carlo the driver, who went out of his way everyday to help us have an overall great stay in Madonna I'd Campiglio. Dated room fit out but spacious and neat.

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Chaddy65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GIOVANNI D, Direttore at Cristal Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Dear Guest,
we thank you very much for your appreciation of our Cristal Palace Hotel.
We give you a bigger room to have more space and I'm sorry that you have had to endure a bit of disconfort for the noise of restaurant.
In a pair of rooms situated under the restaurant you could hear the noise created by chair during the breakfast time, which for sure can disturbing the clients. I have now already solve the problem for this few rooms.
I hope that you could come back here in our hotel and to divide with you a good bottle of wine to make you forget the little inconvenience you have had and for which I apologize.

Thank you and see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Stayed here for seven nights with my wife and kids and another family from England. We really liked Madonna di Campiglio - good family skiing, good mountain restaurants and excellent Italian Ski School. Our feelings on the Cristal Palace are more mixed; Pros: good value, some of the hotel staff were excellent (especially shuttle bus service), spa area was good; rooms were adequate though small bathrooms; fantastic views; kids club was well equipped. Cons: food was disappointing (a major let down for Italy), some of the staff service/helpfulness was below par; kids not really welcomed in the swimming pool. I think the Cristal Palace Hotel is adequate, but with plenty of scope for improvement - a more friendly attitude from ALL staff and better food would be a good start.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank londontraveller655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GIOVANNI D, Proprietario at Cristal Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 26 April 2013
Google Translation
Gentile ospite, mi ricordo molto bene di lei e del suo gruppo numeroso con molti bambini effettivamente molto esuberanti e rumorosi.Non posso accettare da lei la critica che i bambini non sono ben accolti nel nostro albergo.La piscina e' uno spazio di tutti gli ospiti del'albergo ed e' giusto che tutti si divertano e che si rilassino. Prima di chiederle gentilmente di provare a far giocare i bambini del gruppo in un modo un po' piu' civile ,ho avuto numerosi clienti che si erano avventati a lamentarsi pesantemente per la situazione che si era creata in piscina. Anche clienti dalle stanze si sono lamentati per la confusione fuori dalla spa. Non puo' pretendere di occupare spazi comuni con la pretesa di avere un'esclusiva a danno di altri clienti e mi meraviglia che lei si lamenti della cortesia. E' strano perche' proprio la cortesia e' un punto di forza della mia famiglia e del nostro personale come potra' leggere nei commenti numerosissimi proprio su trip.
Distinti saluti Giovanni D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chisinau, Moldova
1 review
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Very nice hotel... The restaurant is exelent - service, cuisine and the great view of course. The staff is kind and professional, we have appreciated especially a driver Carlo. The evenings with live music and Paolo are amazing and memorable. SPA is good and the atmosphere in the hotel is very pleasant in general. Definitely we will return to this hotel again and will recommend to everybody...

Room Tip: ASk the rooms on upper floors for better view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oljusha78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2013

Lovely hotel, let down by some of the worst waiting staff I've ever had the displeasure to encounter in a 4-star hotel. When you order a mid price (€20-€30) bottle of wine, you don't expect to have two glasses thrust in front of you some time later and some wine swilled into them. Main courses were served (repeatedly) to guests with no cutlery. They were so disorganised that every course was served lukewarm while they tried to work out who ordered what.

Other staff in the hotel (bar staff, reception, bus drivers) were excellent, rooms were lovely, but the sour taste of bad service delivered by untrained, surly staff spolied the expierience. Wouldn't go back there if they paid me.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Bonnie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madonna Di Campiglio hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Chalet del Brenta
Hotel Chalet del Brenta
#4 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
967 reviews
0.5 mi away
Spinale Hotel
Spinale Hotel
#6 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
733 reviews
0.6 mi away
Golf Hotel Campiglio - ATAHotel
Golf Hotel Campiglio - ATAHotel
#16 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Casa del Campo
Hotel Casa del Campo
#12 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
266 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cerana Relax Hotel
Cerana Relax Hotel
#7 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
293 reviews
0.1 mi away
Boutique Hotel Diana
Boutique Hotel Diana
#1 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cristal Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cristal Palace Hotel

Property: Cristal Palace Hotel
Address: Via Cima Tosa 104/A, 38086 Madonna Di Campiglio, Pinzolo, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Pinzolo > Madonna Di Campiglio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 54 Hotels in Madonna Di Campiglio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cristal Palace Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cristal Palace Hotel is just 200 metres from the Pradalago cable car and 1 km from Madonna di Campiglio’s centre. Its excellent restaurant has a panoramic terrace overlooking the mountains.This four-star superior hotel features the Cristal Energy Spa, a large fitness and wellness centre with indoor swimming pool.Hotel Cristal Palace offers comfortable guest rooms with valley or mountain views. Each room has Wi-Fi access, minibar and an LCD TV with satellite channels.You will find a heated storage area for your ski equipment and a shelter for bicycles. There is also a free shuttle service to and from the ski slopes, upon request.The Cristal Palace organises free guided tours throughout the summer for exploring the Adamello-Brenta Park. At the hotel there is a mini club and a cinema room with surround sound system.Hotel Rooms: 61Il Cristal Palace ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Cristal Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing