We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sporthotel Romantic Plaza
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

I arrived from Rome on an overnight train. The hotel had booked my taxi which was waiting - a good start. The helpful girl at reception told we where I could change into my skiing gear and gave me advice on where to hire gear, and how to plan my day to follow the sun around the valley.
After checking into my room and having a good shower I had a glass of mulled wine and a couple of sweet tarts in the lounge.
Dinner was a set menu, but with a good choice. Service was friendly, but with a number of family parties it was never going to be a quiet romantic affair!
Breakfast was good - set me up for another day of skiing and then time for a cold beer before heading back to the city.
Friendly service throughout - I recomend this hotel highly.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThomasHuwLewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    84
    45
    22
    27
See reviews for
115
157
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2013

We visited the bar of the hotel to drink something. The quality of the drinks was awful: "hot" chocolate was cold water containing hard pieces (not sure what it was exaclty), bombardino cold too! And that´s when you need something hot after a day out skiing at -10 degrees.
While paying the bill, we complained about the quality of the drinks. Instead of accepting the criticism, the hotel management behaved arrogantly and wanted us to pay an extra bill for some biscuits offered along with the drinks!
We paid our drinks (not paying the biscuits) and left the place, resulting in a nearly "funny" scene: The hotel owner followed us on the street, insulting us at THIEVES and EVEN WORSE INSULTS I do not want to repeat here: unacceptable and NEVER AGAIN!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Andreas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2013

This new cozy hotel in the center of Madonna Di Campiglio is the place you want to stay when you want to ski in Dolomites Mountain. Feel like a valuable customer by tasting great Italian and allow yourself to dream, Romantic Plaza Hotel can help you achieve just that!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ymer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2011

I’ve been skiing for years and travelled all over Europe and US, and for the first time I’m disappointed by a vacation. This hotel shouldn’t have even 3 stars, at least by US standards. First it took them 2 hours to check us in, then the electronic key to the parking didn’t work. They have THE WORST food you!!! And I normally love Italian food. Not only the selection was pure, but it was the same for all 7 days we stayed in.
The staff was very nice and friendly, but except for two people, nobody could speak English, not even on a basic level.
This hotel has good location and it’s not expensive, other than that I don’t see any benefits to stay here.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank UptownGirl21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanticPlaza, Proprietario at Sporthotel Romantic Plaza, responded to this review, 28 March 2011
Dear Sirs,

we are afraid that you do not like Italian food, nor the local one (Trentino region). All our Guests, including foreign ones, consider our Hotel cuisine excellent, but we understand that there can be some exceptions according to different cultures.
You arrived around 1 PM, that's why you had to wait two hours. Our check-in time is at 3 PM.
As far as our Staff is concerned, we try to do our best in dealing with as many foreign languages as we can: 2 people speak English, 1 French, 1 Spanish, 1 Russian and 1 German. Moreover, every written communication is always translated into English.
We are very sad about your sharp words and we wish you to find a more suitable place for your future holidays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2010

The management seems a little elitist in this ritzy resort, but the staff were great and friendly. The location is great for early morning access to tour trips, lifts, and bus lines, plus it is centrally located to the other things you'll want to reach in town like shopping and groceries. I wouldn't comment on whether or not this is a "four star" hotel because I rarely stay in them. I do think the staff were really quite nice, the food delicious, and I had no complaints about my clean and comfortable room. Admittedly, I'm not the type to complain about much. It's nice to leave wifi behind at work, but it is something that could be improved on in most Italian hotels. Authentication portals often do not work with iPhone Safari so beware. It did work here.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank UCBbackpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2010

I stayed in hotel Grazia in the beginning of february for a week. Book this hotel due to a good central location and reclassification after renovation to a 4 star hotel. So a can say this was a test drive.
Location - one of the best from 6 hotels in Madonna a have stayed before.
Parking - free of charge in underground parking 3 Tre in a few steps from the hotel.
Service - sometimes perfect, sometimes not. Depends on person on the reception.
Breakfast - is ok for me, but someone will miss fried, scrambled eggs - only boiled.
Dinner - lots of local dishes, so its hard to choose from if u dont like them.
Rooms - we booked a romantic room with bowindow so the view was perfect.
Room spacious and light, but no WIFI, no Minibar, no slippers, no glasses of cups, no usual amenities like a shampoo or a doushe gel (there was something in small bags like testers not enough for 1 person) so u need to buy this by yourself in shop nearby.
Climat contol in room was out of order.
Cannot say a word about bar and swimming pool with sauna - didnot used those services.

So can say that it is a regular 3 star hotel, but they need to do so much thigs to try to get 4 stars.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alexander_V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madonna Di Campiglio hotels
0.4 mi away
Cerana Relax Hotel
Cerana Relax Hotel
#7 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Ariston
Hotel Ariston
#23 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cristal Palace Hotel
Cristal Palace Hotel
#9 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Chalet Laura Lodge Hotel
Chalet Laura Lodge Hotel
#29 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Chalet del Brenta
Hotel Chalet del Brenta
#5 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 927 reviews
0.1 mi away
Majestic Mountain Charme Hotel
Majestic Mountain Charme Hotel
#36 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sporthotel Romantic Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sporthotel Romantic Plaza

Property: Sporthotel Romantic Plaza
Address: Piazza Brenta Alta 12, 38086 Madonna Di Campiglio, Pinzolo, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Pinzolo > Madonna Di Campiglio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Madonna Di Campiglio
#29 Family Hotel in Madonna Di Campiglio
#29 Romantic Hotel in Madonna Di Campiglio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sporthotel Romantic Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sporthotel Romantic Plaza in the core of Madonna di Campiglio, the Pearl of the Dolomiti di Brenta mountains, Trentino … from an ancient hospitality tradition to a new welcome dimension. After a complete renovation, lasted almost two years, Grazia & Plaza Hotel becomes Sporthotel Romantic Plaza.Why choosing us?To live as protagonist the fascination and glamour of Madonna di Campiglio …To discover the Campiglio SkiArea with your ski boots on and your skis ready …To explore the Dolomiti di Brenta, World Heritage, simply leaving our Hotel …To enjoy the luxury of a wellness center in the heart of town …To revel in the mountain atmosphere of a Restaurant famous since 1956 …To admire the view of the Adamello-Brenta Natural Park from your bedroom …… to have all this and more, all around you. Sporthotel Romantic Plaza interior blends with the outside world, a unique fusion capable of giving you exciting experience …. Sport ExperienceSummer or winter, relax or action, find out your own concept of mountain sports. Because sport means psychophysical well-being, because it deals with challenging outdoor activities and pampering in our regenerating Wellness Centre. Escaping from daily routine, improving your life quality… a quest for beauty inside and outside. Romantic ExperienceWith family or friends, alone or in pairs, rediscover the romantic side of holidays. Because romantic is a gesture of love dedicated to your partner, your mother, your son, your grandmother, your friend, your puppy ... to yourself. The gesture of love dedicated to our guests is the passion for being true hoteliers, making you enjoy every moment spent with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sporthotel Romantic Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sporthotel Romantic Plaza Hotel Madonna Di Campiglio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing