We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the better surprises lately”
Review of Alpen Suite Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alpen Suite Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2013

The perfect place combining quiet luxury with traveling with kids. Food, shuttle, wine list all superb. Go for the local reds, they'll surprise you! Madonna itself is a bit old-fashioned and run down.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vitaceae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2013

We have just returned from Madonna di Campiglio. Stayed 7 nights in Alpen Suite Hotel. Let me just say, the hotel is quite dated, but overall good.
- the size of rooms - all are suites, with separate bedroom, little living room with extra sofa bed. Quite comfortable.
- the location- it is at the end of the main street. This can be nice if you want to take a walk to the center. Unfortunately that also creates a problem with early traffic and garbage trucks....
- the evening supper is absolutly great! The food is fresh, beautifully presented and delitious. Unfortunately that cannot be said about breakfast. It is the same every day, very limited, and to be honest you get bored with it after second day. The hotel also does not provide a room service. If the weather happens to be bad, and you decide to stay in the hotel - you cannot get anything to eat druring the day. Another thing - we have purchased bed and breakfast option in the hotel. When we arrived, I have asked what is the price for the supper if we decide to eat in the hotel. The answer was 25 euro per adult and 15 per child. At the end we have discovered that the price applies only if you decide to have the supper every day. So be aware of that! We have dinned few nights out (and that is all worth it especially restaurat called Alfiero - not to be missed)
- the ski service - very good. Ski suttle runs right from the garage, where the ski room is. Very good.
- Pool area - quite dated, there is a very bad smell, I think coming from the vents. This is not welcoming at all.
- the lobby - quite empty (as the hotel has only 28 suites). They provided a life music twice, no fireworks for the Valentines Day, actually nothing. If you decide to stay in this hotel, make sure you have a company for the evenings. Otherwise, quite borring.

Overall it was Ok, but I don't think we will be comming back...

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kasia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

What a lovely hotel, great rooms, fabulous food every night, the bar was run so well with lovely canapes and a huge selection of drinks. The staff were friendly and so helpful. They have their own shuttle to the ski lifts, car parking if you need it plus a great little pool, sauna, steam room & jacuzzi plus beauty treament rooms.
Highly recommended and is probably great in summer as well.

Room Tip: Some rooms have baths some only showers so read the details carefully. Rooms at the front have the v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DeeDeeWorcestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

We have just returned from a weeks family holiday in this beautiful resort. This hotel was superb, the food was excellent, very clean and the staff can't do enough for you. We arrived late at 1.30am and they had a meal waiting for us. A small intimate hotel where you can completely relax. When having a drink before dinner you are enticed by the most amazing canapés, but try not to eat too many as you will want to really enjoy your dinner. When travelling to the slopes, Amed is at your disposal to take and pick you up, ( which is fab as I hate walking in ski boots!). Will be looking to book again for next year.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jayne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012

We are returning to the Alpen Suite next February after a great stay there this year. Families are well catered for with interconnecting rooms, transport to and from the slopes, a central location and a lovely pool area. The real highlight of this hotel is the food; breakfast is brilliant but supper is superb.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EdieFox79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

We were staying for a week over Christmas at this lovely hotel.
Everything is great about the hotel - the rooms are nice and spacious, the public areas are very cosy, the stuff is very friendly, the breakfast is very good, the maid service is one of the best we have ever experienced (and we have stayed in hotels 5 times more expensive). We enjoyed the efficient minibus service, very nice dinners, evening drinks by the cosy fireplace and very good skiing and dining in the nearby restaurants. Spa area is also very good with complimentary drinks and cool steam room and sauna with ice machine. My fiance had a massage that she liked.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dmitry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

We spent an enjoyable week in the hotel. The service was excellent the staff helpfull friendly, professional and all speak English. The rooms are nice and clean. At dinner the food and variation was good. We were always offerred extra dish to taste.... In the reception the staff was always ready to help and to recommend nice excursions. We loved the place and warmly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank izik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madonna Di Campiglio hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Chalet del Sogno
Hotel Chalet del Sogno
#21 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
195 reviews
0.3 mi away
Spinale Hotel
Spinale Hotel
#6 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
773 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cristal Palace Hotel
Cristal Palace Hotel
#7 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Chalet del Brenta
Hotel Chalet del Brenta
#5 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
1,049 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Bertelli
Hotel Bertelli
#28 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
148 reviews
1.2 mi away
Golf Hotel Campiglio - ATAHotel
Golf Hotel Campiglio - ATAHotel
#13 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpen Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpen Suite Hotel

Address: Via Dolomiti di Brenta 84, 38086 Madonna Di Campiglio, Pinzolo, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Pinzolo > Madonna Di Campiglio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 54 Hotels in Madonna Di Campiglio
Price Range: £128 - £462 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Alpen Suite Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alpen Suite Hotel, at 350 meters from 5 Laghi lifts, offers a tasteful restaurant, a luxury wellness center with indoor pool and spacious suites.Suites have cozy living room and wide bedroom with king-size bed. Wi-Fi and cable Internet connection are at your disposal free of charge.The modern wellness center is free and offers whirlpool, alpine sauna, aromatic Turkish bath, mist shower, ice fountain and relaxing area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Alpen Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing