We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean. warm feeling”
Review of Alpen Suite Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Alpen Suite Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2010

We stayed at this hotel for 9 nights, for a family ski trip, two adults and two kids ages 9 and 11. It was our first visit in this area and we loved it. The slopes and the ski are fantastic. What we liked most about the hotel is that it was very clean, the staff was very friendly (especially the restaurant staff was impeccable), and it had a free shuttle bus to the slopes. It dropped us off whenever we wanted and then with a phone call they came to pick us up. The driver was really polite and helpful. The hotel's sitting area is spacious and very cozy at the same time, the pool and spa areas are very well maintained and quite spacious. The view from our room was beautiful, overlooking the mountain and the hotel is easily situated on the central road of the village, from where we could walk to the shops, restaurants etc. The breaksfast had a set buffet and in addition had an a la carte menu that we could order from, with eggs, pancakes, etc. But the best part of the food was the dinner. Every night the chef surprised us with wonderful plates, always with a choice and very tasty,
The two areas of improvement of this hotel are:
- the elevator service, it broke down twice during our stay there and there was no other way to go up to our room. The second time it broke down on the Saturday before Easter Sunday and it got fixed on Monday morning. The garade is in -1 and the pool in -2. Our room was on the 4th floor. Especially after a full day of skiing, it's really hard to go up and down the stairs.
- the housekeeping of the rooms is a bit quick and don't pay attention. After a whole week of using our bathrobes, we left them on the bathroom floor to be replaced. And when we returned to our room, the dirty wet bathrobes were hanging up again! Of course we contacted reception and they changed them but this shouldn't happen. And the hankerchiefs, finished one day before our departure and they were not replaced.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alkimadrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2009

The hotel is absolutely fantastic!
Enormous large suites, a very good service, and gourmet dinners.
A very good (yet not as excellent as above): breakfast corner, and spa area (not so big, yet comfortable).

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexWarsaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2009

I needed a very good accomodation for a special anniversary trip to Alps, just for 4 nights. I chose the hotel which was the most expensive, havind read it was the only 4*Sup in the center of village.
And there was only one review here from 2005.
Well...for the price of 680-490 Euro per room HB I was expecting more.... I have stayed at many good hotels of every level, and I think if they charge such a high price - the service is supposed to be IMPECABLE!
To my surprise I found the hotel filled with only russian-speaking guests (being a russian - I was not so glad with this fact). But now I know why - in that very high season only russians can pay so much for such a 'so-so' hotel.
The rooms are quite rustic, the toileterries were limited...and !!!even soap neves was renewed durind 4 days.
In SPA area you cannot exchange a wet towel for a dry!!!! You must pay for it!
I asked at the reception if they can take me to one of ski-lifts (there 4 in the village and every of them could be reached in 5 mins by car) with a minibus. I was told that hotel minibus goes just to ONE of the cabinas..and if I need a taxi THEY CAN CALL IT FOR ME...
I found this incredibly rude.... for a hotel with 28 rooms which declare itself as "the best in resort".

My sincere and grateful compliments to the bartender Marzia and all the reastaurant staff - this team worked EXCELLENT!
The food was just beyond words as well as the service! Complimenti!
Probably I would give this hotel a second chance....but sure not in 'russian' season and not for such unfair price.
And I am really dreaming to return to this amaising place - Madonna di Campiglio!

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank magvictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2005

Stayed in 2005 at this hotel alpensuite - this is the best hotel in a ski resort I have stayed in - and without sounding like a prat I have stayed in many.The hotel has been totally renovated in 05 and there has not been one corner cut,even the underground parking is the nicest ive seen.It is family run , the food is equisit , they take you and collect you to mountain , is very central ,lovely staff - they only have suites so not the cheapest but do a deal at end of ski seaon for free ski pass or free kids.
Madonna is the st MORITZ oF Italy, very chic ,much better ski area than Cortina,Courmayer .Well worth a visit!

7  Thank chemicalkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank Paperella63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Giuliana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alessandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madonna Di Campiglio hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Chalet del Sogno
Hotel Chalet del Sogno
#25 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
197 reviews
0.3 mi away
Spinale Hotel
Spinale Hotel
#6 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
784 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cristal Palace Hotel
Cristal Palace Hotel
#7 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Chalet del Brenta
Hotel Chalet del Brenta
#5 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
1,071 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Lorenzetti
Hotel Lorenzetti
#13 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
610 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Bertelli
Hotel Bertelli
#26 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpen Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpen Suite Hotel

Address: Via Dolomiti di Brenta 84, 38086 Madonna Di Campiglio, Pinzolo, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Pinzolo > Madonna Di Campiglio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 54 Hotels in Madonna Di Campiglio
Price Range: £150 - £501 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Alpen Suite Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alpen Suite Hotel, at 350 meters from 5 Laghi lifts, offers a tasteful restaurant, a luxury wellness center with indoor pool and spacious suites.Suites have cozy living room and wide bedroom with king-size bed. Wi-Fi and cable Internet connection are at your disposal free of charge.The modern wellness center is free and offers whirlpool, alpine sauna, aromatic Turkish bath, mist shower, ice fountain and relaxing area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Alpen Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing