We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Find”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Casa del Campo
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Great Find”
Reviewed 8 March 2013

I broke my shoulder skiing and if I had been staying somewhere else could have had a miserable holiday. As it was I felt completely at home and well looked after at Casa del Campo.
My daughter and I shared a big room with large bathroom and wonderful view of the Dolomites. It was kept scrupulously clean.
My friends were able to get back easily to join me for lunch, sitting outside peacefully in the sun. They were happy to do this and avoid the scrum up at Groste, and the food was better too.
We looked forward eagerly to dinner every night. Ivano's food and the delightfully attentive service of Gianni and Sandokan made it as far from the usual dreary pensione experience as one could imagine. And we did not have to interrupt our breakfast to contemplate what we would be having for dinner, the typical half-board rule which I have never liked.
It was hard coming back to London and leaving the enchanting Casa del Campo where we had felt really welcome and almost part of the community. By the way, the bar is great, full of locals and good value. Even if you cannot stay you must visit the restaurant, really good food at very reasonable prices.
I can truly say I have never liked a small hotel so much.

Room Tip: Vista Dolomiti for stunning view, Vista Boschi for peace and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    44
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
75
108
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Porto Sant'Elpidio, Italy
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

We've just returned from a fantastic three night stay at Hotel Casa del Campo. The hotel and it's friendly staff can't be faulted, we were made so welcome. Our room was spacious and clean. Evening meals were of a high standard and the breakfast was just what we needed to get the day under way.
The perfect position of the hotel means that all you have to do to get on the ski slopes id cross the road, which beats walking down icy roads with ski boots on to get to ski lifts
We were also given a name of a ski instructor to use, one who matched the same high standards as the hotel did.
We would definitely return!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Max H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Cozy Tyrol style hotel in a beautiful location just a 5 minute drive from madonna di campiglio town center. Large spaceous rooms with wooden floors , sitting area and balcony with view to the mountain and skie slopes. large bathroom with tub and spa shower. excelent location..Great for skiers. Just put on your ski boots and directly across from hotel is a small down hill to the ski lift. For beginner skiers excellent location next to the ski school and bunny slopes. For more exceperienced skiers just take the lift nube d' argento and then nubee d'oro directly to the monte spinale at 2100m..from there you can interconnect with all the ski areas. Nice breakfast, pleasant atmosphere and service. I Recommend da alfiero restaurant in town which is the same owner as the hotel for great food and service. Also arrange a dinner via snowmobile to the restaurant zeledria on the ski slopes. Great experienc

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maro P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olsztyn, Poland
1 review
Reviewed 3 January 2013

The hotel was clean, tidy and well staffed. We were really looked after well. A family of 2 with 1 kid. The restaurant staff were very knowledgeable and the quality of the food was great for both us and the kid. We were on half board. We would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

My husband, i and a friend have just returned from this hotel which we booked direct. It is in the same ownership as Hotel Lorenzetti in Madonna di Campiglio and has some of the same features but caters for a different clientele I think. Our welcome was excellent, from Mateo on the desk, very friendly and warm. In this resort there are not many English visitors, and our Italian is restricted to food ordering, but we were never made to feel uncomfortable.
On arrival we were upgraded to a junior suite at the front of the hotel with a four poster bed. The room was extremely comfortable and very clean. The views were fantastic over Groste and Monte Spinale. A short run takes you to a chair that allows access to the whole area.
In the afternoon we would spend some time before dinner in the bar where prices are very reasonable. Locals sometimes drink there as well, which I think is a recommendation. Dinner is in a comfortable room where we had an allocated table every night. The dinners were delicious, with an hors d'oeuvre, then a choice of about four first, second and dessert courses. A lovely thought is the complimentary petit fours and sweet sparkling wine before dessert. The pasta, risotto and the main courses were delicious. The desserts were not very varied, but we never usually got that far! Breakfast is a lovely extensive continental buffet, and you can order eggs if you want. The waiting staff were very friendly and helpful throughout the visit.
In the morning the boot room was big enough for all that required it and the boots were still warm from the heaters.
There is a bus that runs from just outside the hotel to Campiglio and it runs about every half hour at peak times, morning and afternoon, and about every hour during the middle of the day. It would be nice to have the Lorenzetti shuttle add in the hotel on its run, but that is a minor point. So, time your runs correctly or, as we did, take an après ski stop in Campiglio before returning. You can also ski down quite close behind the hotel from Pradalago with a short walk through the trees to return in the evening.
The hotel is similar to Lorenzetti in being family run, having great food, and being very clean and comfortable. It is a bit less formal than Lorenzetti, and so more suited to families. There were lots of Italian families the week we were there, not surprising as it was Italian half term. Families note: the rooms are big enough to allow little kids to sleep on a sofa bed in your room, especially if you have the superior room or junior suite. Ski school is just opposite, but lessons are primarily in Italian although most staff speak English as well. Another note, even though this was Italian half term, slopes were still mostly uncrowded, and we have also been in English half term which is very quiet if it doesn't coincide with the Italian holiday! Makes a change from battling onto lifts in a French resort.
The hotel does not have a pool or spa, but I spent a day at Lorenzetti just chilling ut and I was taken there and back in the shuttle bus - excellent service.
So, it is with reluctance that I advertise this little gem of a hotel to the English audience, as it will probably now be very busy! Thanks to all the staff for making our stay an extremely enjoyable one.

Room Tip: All rooms seem good to me. Single rooms are large, superior rooms at the front have great views, an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank magoo101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bertem
1 review
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Excellent service and accomodations.
Great food halfboard.
Ideal situation for langlauf and alpineski.
Minus: two small skilifts in front of hotel are not included in skipass Madonna (not the case with full skirama) which is a nonsense. They belong to another nearby hotel (Golf hotel)... So special tickets are to be bought for every run!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michel m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madonna Di Campiglio hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Chalet del Brenta
Hotel Chalet del Brenta
#5 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
943 reviews
1.2 mi away
Spinale Hotel
Spinale Hotel
#6 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
713 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cristal Palace Hotel
Cristal Palace Hotel
#9 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Lorenzetti
Hotel Lorenzetti
#19 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
558 reviews
0.2 mi away
Carlo Magno
Carlo Magno
#20 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
436 reviews
1.0 mi away
Boutique Hotel Diana
Boutique Hotel Diana
#1 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa del Campo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa del Campo

Property: Hotel Casa del Campo
Address: Via Pian Dei Frari 3/5 | Passo Campo Carlo Magno, 38086 Madonna Di Campiglio, Pinzolo, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Pinzolo > Madonna Di Campiglio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 54 Hotels in Madonna Di Campiglio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Casa del Campo 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L 'Hotel Casa del Campo is located in Campo Carlo Magno, only 20 mt. From the ski slopes, directly in front of the school camps and winter skiing to golf the summer, at 1,800 meters from the center of Madonna di Campiglio. The property enjoys a wonderful sunny location with spectacular panoramic views of the Brenta Dolomites, at an altitude of about 1,680 meters above sea level mare.Disponibile ski-bus service to and from the day care center for the entire winter season. The property is newly built in mountain style, the rooms are spacious and comfortable. Among the services offered in each room: Multifunction Teuco shower with sauna, balcony, LCD TV, telephone, wireless LAN internet access, minibar, safe and extra asciugacapelli.Servizi: large garage on richiesta.Il renowned restaurant Casa del Campo between the different proposals include the best dishes of Trentino, always open to the public for lunch and dinner outside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Casa del Campo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing