We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding food and service to match!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Casa del Campo
Certificate of Excellence
Doha
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Outstanding food and service to match!”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We visited this hotel on several occasions during the first week of February and loved every minute of it. From the minute you walk in the staff are warm and friendly and cant do enough to make you comfortable. The bar/wait staff are super efficient and speak excellent English. They all have a wonderful sense of humour too. We had dinner a couple of times and the food was brilliant. It was full of flavour with plenty of choices and the Chef came out to see if everyone was happy... which we all were.
They are very family friendly and although we did not view the accommodation, if the rest of the hotel is anything to judge by then I am sure it would be more acceptable.
We would definitely recommend this place to our friends and we will certainly return.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dustyindoha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLorenzetti1, Responsabile reception at Hotel Casa del Campo, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Dustyindo,
thank you for your kind review!
We are pleased you enjoyed your evenings in our Hotel Casa del Campo.
Looking forward to welcoming you again in Madonna di Campiglio we send our best regards.
Hotel Casa del Campo
Matteo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    44
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
74
108
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We went there just for the food, as we were staying in another place. On our first dinner, after a day skiing, we were left amazed by the goodness of the food, and ever more astonished with the service. They serve the region's typical food specialities in a warm and cosy atmosphere. Food is fresh and delicious. An experience to behold at every bite. We were mostly delighted with friendly service, the two waiters went over and above, serving us with a smile and great knowledge about the food. We were so happy with the service that we booked another table for the next day, and as expected they delivered once again. No table charge was a bonus, as most other restaurants in the vicinity do charge. :-)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andre' G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kingston upon Hull
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

What a wonderful experience for skiers and trippers alike. This hotel offers first class accommodation, excellent facilities and fabulous food in a friendly, cosy atmosphere. The staff are welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. Opposite the ski slopes and lift. Wonderful experience that I can thoroughly recommend.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank sally p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ternate
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Husband, I and our puppy spent xmas holiday in this hotel and i have to say that from the moment we walked in to the day we left we were treated beautifully by staff, the weather was perfect(snow, snow snow) for the occasion, the room was perfect but most of all the food was amazing! We will definetly spend our future xmas holdays in the Hotel Casa del Campo

Great location, perfect for skiers

Room Tip: Our room was in the front of hotel 1st floor, it was perfect because of the amazing views
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BettyO16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Had a great dinner here, menus feel a litte old fashioned that worried us initially however food and service was excellent. Staff whee very friendly and had a great Melissa for euros39 for 2 including wine.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pippip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013 via mobile

Hotel casa di campoc is exellent. The hotel is very clean. The rooms are very neat and comfortable. Service is perfect. All we needed was there. The hotel is near to the cross country ski center. The restaurant is exellent too. A supermarket is licated nearby.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zeev B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013 via mobile

Apart from the very slow internet and a double room which had a 2 separate matrices, so you can fall in between. ...everything was very very good, recommend it. We had a little dog with us and they were very nice to him and treated us very good.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bichescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madonna Di Campiglio hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Chalet del Brenta
Hotel Chalet del Brenta
#5 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cristal Palace Hotel
Cristal Palace Hotel
#9 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 860 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Lorenzetti
Hotel Lorenzetti
#18 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Spinale Hotel
Spinale Hotel
#7 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golf Hotel Campiglio - ATAHotel
Golf Hotel Campiglio - ATAHotel
#16 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
2.6 mi away
Panorama Hotel Fontanella
Panorama Hotel Fontanella
#22 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa del Campo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa del Campo

Property: Hotel Casa del Campo
Address: Via Pian Dei Frari 3/5 | Passo Campo Carlo Magno, 38086 Madonna Di Campiglio, Pinzolo, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Pinzolo > Madonna Di Campiglio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 54 Hotels in Madonna Di Campiglio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Casa del Campo 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L 'Hotel Casa del Campo is located in Campo Carlo Magno, only 20 mt. From the ski slopes, directly in front of the school camps and winter skiing to golf the summer, at 1,800 meters from the center of Madonna di Campiglio. The property enjoys a wonderful sunny location with spectacular panoramic views of the Brenta Dolomites, at an altitude of about 1,680 meters above sea level mare.Disponibile ski-bus service to and from the day care center for the entire winter season. The property is newly built in mountain style, the rooms are spacious and comfortable. Among the services offered in each room: Multifunction Teuco shower with sauna, balcony, LCD TV, telephone, wireless LAN internet access, minibar, safe and extra asciugacapelli.Servizi: large garage on richiesta.Il renowned restaurant Casa del Campo between the different proposals include the best dishes of Trentino, always open to the public for lunch and dinner outside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Hotel Casa del Campo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing