We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like staying in a millionaire's chalet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Casa del Campo
Certificate of Excellence
Faversham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Like staying in a millionaire's chalet”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed for a week at the Casa del Campo in early April - tempted by reports of exceptional snow this year. It's built in traditional chalet style, with lovely carved pine everywhere, but sparkling new and clean - you feel as if you're a guest in a millionaire's chalet. The staff were delightful - not all spoke good English, but communication was no problem. Our room had a wide balcony and lovely open view across the nursery slopes - whose lifts one could have used to get back to the hotel earlier in the season, but were no longer closed in April. Not a problem though, a one-minute car journey to the lift station just down the road. We know the ski-ing well - we've been to Madonna many times before - and found the pistes as well maintained as ever in April. This late in the year the West side of the mountain gets slushy by mid-day, but Groste had surprisingly good snow throughout the day.
What makes the Casa del Campo so special is that its bar is used by the locals - who bring their big mountain dogs (perfectly trained, don't worry) with them for their evening drink. What better endorsement could there be?
We'd certainly come back some time, maybe summer, maybe another last-minute decision if the snow's looking good for Easter.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLorenzetti1, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Casa del Campo, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Mr. Stuart
thank you for your nice review!
It was a pleasure to have you and your family as guests in our Hotel.
Despite the weather was not so good during your stay, I really hope you enjoyed your holiday in Madonna di Campiglio. Thank you for your suggestion concerning the internet connection, we take it in advice to do our best.
Hoping to welcoming you again in Hotel Casa del Campo we send you our best regards,
Matteo
Hotel Casa del Campo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    44
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
75
110
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

I spent 4 days skiing Madonna at the beginning of March and enjoyed it immensly.
I booked a single room at an excellent price, belying the quality of the hotel.
From the warm and helpful reception I received from the staff when arriving at 11:30pm, to the very personal service at the restaurant, I felt right at home.
I booked half board and was extremely pleased with this decision. The Restaurant was amazing - the food and the service. The 4 course meal included an excellent selection, much more than I could finish even after a long hard day of skiing.
The location across the street from the slope access and 100 meters from ski rental and ski school was excellent. Apart from shopping, there was no real need to go into town.

Special thanks to Sandokan and Junio (I hope spelled correctly), whose personal service made my stay such a memorable one.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidSche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLorenzetti1, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Casa del Campo, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for your nice review!
We are pleased that you appreciated so much the location of our Hotel, the services and the restaurant.
We look forward to welcoming you again in Madonna di Campiglio,
best regards

Matteo
Hotel Casa del Campo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

The hotel is located at a very convenient place. It is situated less than 50m walking distance from the ski runs which all interconnect with Madonna Di Campiglio ski area. The rooms are very spacious, luxury and clean (compared to other hotels we have stayed in). The ski room is also very conviniently situated inside the hotel. The staff is so friendly and helpful!! We really enjoyed our stay...Thank you guys!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ArgyrisDem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLorenzetti1, Responsabile reception at Hotel Casa del Campo, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Argyris,
thank you for your nice review!
We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay in Casa del Campo and that you appreciated so much our location, the rooms and the services.
As we are a small Hotel we try to take care of our guests in a special way.
We look forward to welcoming you again in our Hotel
Best regards
Matteo
Hotel Casa del Campo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gdansk, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Comfortable hotel located just few steps from the ski lift (at first you may not find it).

Grate restaurant service, free underground parking.

Only one drawback is that hotel reception is not 24h open, sometimes you have to look for someone, if you have any questions to ask or problems. Anyway you can always go to the restaurant. The food is delicious but restaurant prices are quite high. You wont find simple Italian dishes like pasta or pizza there.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank kuzbikM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLorenzetti1, Responsabile reception at Hotel Casa del Campo, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Mr. Kuzbik,
thank you for your nice review!
We are pleased that you appreciated so much the location of our Hotel, the services and the restaurant.
At the moment we don't have the oven to cook a good pizza but maybe for the future we'll be able to propose also this italian food on the menù.
We look forward to welcoming you again in Madonna di Campiglio,
best regards
Matteo
Hotel Casa del Campo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bologna, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We had an excellent experience at Hotel Casa del Campo, which included very comfortable rooms, a relaxing and friendly bar and an excellent restaurant. The hotel was less than a 50m walk to the snow from where you could access ski runs, which all interconnect around Madonna Di Campiglio. We especially enjoyed being 5 mins out of the centre of town, meaning it was less crowded and more time to enjoy the surroundings.

The experience was made only better by the incredibly friendly and affable bar staff (the two young gents!) and chef (the tallest man in the hotel!) in the restaurant. We stayed for six nights (longer than we previously planned!) with each evening/night commencing after a day of skiing in the bar for a few drinks and then moving to the restaurant. We enjoyed fun banter with the bar staff, which was followed by excellent service (by the same staff) in the restaurant. The staff knew about everything on the menu, made knowledgeable suggestions and created such an enjoyable experience that we came back every night. During our stay we tried everything on the menu and can comfortably say that it was all fantastic.

The hotel and restaurant combination is a must for travellers looking for a fun and enjoyable skiing experience and who enjoy having a drink with some banter at the end of the day.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lukedecampo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLorenzetti1, Responsabile reception at Hotel Casa del Campo, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Dear Mr. De Campo,
thank you for your wonderful review!
You were very kind and nice guests and was pleasant to have some jokes with you at the bar. Thank you for having appreciated our cuisine.
We hope to see you again for your white week.
Best regards
Matteo
Hotel Casa del Campo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 20 February 2014

The Hotel is beautiful (right next to the piste) and the food was amazing by the great chef Ivano.
There where two people who worked there that made my stay more pleasant than ever. Deep respect for Abraci and Roxan. They made my stay even better. The made me feel at home and their service was phenomenal. Big thanks to you!
If I could change one thing, it would be better internet. Now I would rate the Hotel with a 9, with better internet it would be a 10..

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLorenzetti1, Responsabile reception at Hotel Casa del Campo, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Dear Daniel,
thank you for your nice review!
It was a pleasure to have you and your family as guests in our Hotel.
Despite the weather was not so good during your stay, I really hope you enjoyed your holiday in Madonna di Campiglio. Thank you for your suggestion concerning the internet connection, we take it in advice to do our best.
Hoping to welcoming you again in Hotel Casa del Campo we send you our best regards,
Matteo
Hotel Casa del Campo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We visited this hotel on several occasions during the first week of February and loved every minute of it. From the minute you walk in the staff are warm and friendly and cant do enough to make you comfortable. The bar/wait staff are super efficient and speak excellent English. They all have a wonderful sense of humour too. We had dinner a couple of times and the food was brilliant. It was full of flavour with plenty of choices and the Chef came out to see if everyone was happy... which we all were.
They are very family friendly and although we did not view the accommodation, if the rest of the hotel is anything to judge by then I am sure it would be more acceptable.
We would definitely recommend this place to our friends and we will certainly return.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dustyindoha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLorenzetti1, Responsabile reception at Hotel Casa del Campo, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Dustyindo,
thank you for your kind review!
We are pleased you enjoyed your evenings in our Hotel Casa del Campo.
Looking forward to welcoming you again in Madonna di Campiglio we send our best regards.
Hotel Casa del Campo
Matteo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madonna Di Campiglio hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Chalet del Brenta
Hotel Chalet del Brenta
#4 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
967 reviews
1.2 mi away
Spinale Hotel
Spinale Hotel
#6 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
730 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cristal Palace Hotel
Cristal Palace Hotel
#8 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Golf Hotel Campiglio - ATAHotel
Golf Hotel Campiglio - ATAHotel
#16 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
404 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Lorenzetti
Hotel Lorenzetti
#19 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
562 reviews
1.0 mi away
Boutique Hotel Diana
Boutique Hotel Diana
#1 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa del Campo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa del Campo

Property: Hotel Casa del Campo
Address: Via Pian Dei Frari 3/5 | Passo Campo Carlo Magno, 38086 Madonna Di Campiglio, Pinzolo, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Pinzolo > Madonna Di Campiglio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 54 Hotels in Madonna Di Campiglio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Casa del Campo 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L 'Hotel Casa del Campo is located in Campo Carlo Magno, only 20 mt. From the ski slopes, directly in front of the school camps and winter skiing to golf the summer, at 1,800 meters from the center of Madonna di Campiglio. The property enjoys a wonderful sunny location with spectacular panoramic views of the Brenta Dolomites, at an altitude of about 1,680 meters above sea level mare.Disponibile ski-bus service to and from the day care center for the entire winter season. The property is newly built in mountain style, the rooms are spacious and comfortable. Among the services offered in each room: Multifunction Teuco shower with sauna, balcony, LCD TV, telephone, wireless LAN internet access, minibar, safe and extra asciugacapelli.Servizi: large garage on richiesta.Il renowned restaurant Casa del Campo between the different proposals include the best dishes of Trentino, always open to the public for lunch and dinner outside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Casa del Campo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing